Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Los Cantiles

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > Asturias > Camping Los Cantiles Reviews

Camping Los Cantiles
Luarca
Asturias
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: +34 985 640938
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: KBKed 15 reviews from this member

A peaceful site set high above the sea close to a small village with a small shop (only open until 3) and a couple of bars. Nearby Luarca has much more to offer but you have to climb many steps on the return journey to the campsite.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kayashley 3 reviews from this member

This site is spectacularly located on the cliffs above Luarca. The pitches are large and nicely spaced out. The site is very peaceful. The café was closed when we were there; I think it only opens during the busiest months, but there are some small shops and bars nearby, within easy walking distance. The facilities are clean and the laundry has a fantastic washer and dryer. We got a warm welcome from the owners. We stayed for a week and were charged 120 euros, which we thought was very good value for money. I would recommend this site.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mboakes 1 review from this member

This is a superb site, views over the sea are amazing, the owners very friendly and spoke excellent English. Everywhere so clean. Facilities are very good, so close to the beautiful fishing village of Luarca. We will definitely return to this site. Do not miss this site out on your travels its a must see.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tommyginit 8 reviews from this member

This is our 3rd campsite in Spain this holiday and our best.

The reason for this is the great site layout (large plots, spaced out between trees), friendly welcome, great sea views and only 15mins (steep) walk to the town.

It is correct that some of the toilet facilities are dated, but they are very clean and the fact they are not brand new is less important that the main site is the best we have been on. There is a bar and small shop which is great and they sorted croissants and baguette for us in the morning.

The town centre, beach and bars and great. We have been to the beach at Cueva which is great but would not go down the road again I a motorhome (fine in car or camper)!

Would highly recommend for a short stay.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bbwales 3 reviews from this member

This was our first stop this year and if only all the campsites were as good the holiday would have been better than superb.

On arrival the staff could not have been more helpful and allowed us to choose our pitch which was nice and flat and ontop of the cliffs overlooking the sea.

The facilities have been upgraded and are very good.

Luarca itself is like a grown up Port Isaac and the steep hill into the town is ok and you can take off into little paths until you reach the harbour with its bars and restaurants all around. The walk back could be classed as a trek but I am glad that I have given up smoking otherwise I would have needed oxygen on the return.

We will definitely be coming back to this site.

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kenders 2 reviews from this member

I love this site. Yes the bathroom facilities are a bit dated, but as long as they are clean, there is paper and plenty of hotwater what else do you need. They are not falling down and everything is working fine.

The dramatic view from the top of the cliffs looking out to sea over jagged rocks was the winner for me. Very hypnotic!

Luarca is a pretty little town and well worth a visit. There was one lady on reception who was very helpful. I cannot comment on the shop as I cycled to the local supermarket which was large and adequate and only 10 mins by bike. Wifi was very fast indeed, that might have been to the quietness off the site but still great.

All in all I would come back here, especially when the weather is better. Great site and cheaper than most I have been to in Spain.

All you need is here and more. Happy camping

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Adenmax 3 reviews from this member

The site owners have run this site for 50 years and are rightly proud of their achievements.There are a variety of pitch sizes available and people with tents, caravans and small motorhomes can pitch near to the edge of the cliffs for splendid views. Our motorhome is 28 feet long but we still fitted easily onto the pitch that the owners suggested. The toilet facilities are old but very clean and have seats and paper. There is a small shop and pleasant bar. The main plus point for us was the location of the site which is a 10 minute downhill walk into Luarca. Luarca has a beautiful harbour area with lots of bars, restaurants and shops to suit all tastes. The walk back uphill was not too bad and was well lit at night. The site is also only about 8 minutes drive from the A8 Autoroute.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iwalani 163 reviews from this member

This is a very attractive site with large, grassy, hedged pitches, many with sea views, and lots of trees and flowering shrubs. In low season, when we were there, it's very quiet and the reception office is not manned, but someone comes when you ring the bell. Unlike the previous review, we found the staff friendly and the toilets excellent - toilet seats, paper, lots of hot water. There was only one toilet block open when we were there, so maybe it's the other one that isn't so good. The washing machines and tumble driers were good value at 2.50 euros. Wifi was availabe in and around the bar. In May the bar wasn't open but there was a camp kitchen where we used our laptop. The weather when we were there was wet and cool and there was very little to do, but we would like to return in July or August as the scenery is fantastic and it was such a pretty site.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shell18 5 reviews from this member

The good points - The scenery on this site is fantastic. We camped right on the cliff edge looking out to sea, there are plenty of other pitches though if this does not appeal to you. Pitches are all different sizes and plenty of choice. Can't comment on the cafe etc as it wasn't open when we were there due to it being early season. Luarca is also within walking distance and is a really lovely little harbour which we really enjoyed.

A bad point is the toilets and showers are really really outdated! Kept quite clean but definitely need updating.

All in all this is a fantastic site if they spent some money updating the showers and toilets and were friendlier to their customers.

We would never stay here again, we stayed here for 3 nights because we didn't have anywhere else to stay but really did not want to give them our money because of the facilities and the owners being really unfriendly.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3121 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019