Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Les Ceriselles Spl

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Burgundy > Vincelles > Camping Les Ceriselles Spl Reviews

Camping Les Ceriselles Spl
Route De Vincelottes
Vincelles
Burgundy   (Browse area)
89290
Tel: +33 0386425047
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 84
Open: 01/05/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/05/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Canalside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bordertroot 4 reviews from this member

 Previous reviews are quite in line with our own.

The sanitary blocks had plenty hot water and were cleaned regularly there was toilet paper supplied.

Reception was helpful and plenty of relevant information, bikes and

E bikes to rent with good canal side tracks. We were allocated a pitch No. Which was occupied so we chose a pitch that we liked and informed reception.

I think the catering was let out as it was a shambles but when it arrived it was perfectly Ok. Don't know what it will be like when its busy !

The only village supermarket is a short walk away.

A word of advice, don't follow Sat nav after you get to the village, follow the signs.

We took out E bikes for a couple of hours and it was great fun, reception said don't worry if you are over the time, just enjoy. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oxter 71 reviews from this member

 Generally agree with previous reviews. We found the sanitary blocks absolutely clean and meeting demand although we were very low season. Pitches are certainly narrow requiring close pitching to side hedge if putting up an awning / canopy, but compensated by generous depth. Nivernais is a lovely canal and we were working our way North from Decize on various sites. This was one of the best in our opinion but we prefer self catering so snack bar is not important to us.

Atac Supermarket sell Auchan branded produce but my wife wasn't too impressed. It was adequate though. Not much going on in Vincelles village but there's a nice bakery or two and a chemist.

Friendly reception. Good free wifi over whole site. Selective pitching will find clear views to Astra satellite.

Overall an excellent site. ACSI. €15 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SGThomas 112 reviews from this member

 The entrance to the campsite is immediately after the ATAC. The entrance drive runs parallel to the road.

The roads in the campsite are very good but narrow and at right angles to each other, which could cause problems for the bigger units.

Pitches are generally narrow but deep. They are flat and separated by hedging

The electric posts have 6 pitches connecting to them, so you may need an extension lead. Water taps are also on these electric posts.

There are 4 sanitaires which are of recent construction, using the cheapest design and materials that money can buy. Each block has 1 W. C. And 2 showers per sex, (ostentiably cleaned twice a day, but in practice every 2 days ) so in peak time you may need to book your slot.

There is a small swimmingpool and a bar/cafeteria around reception.

On the plus side, the water is piping hot to all the services in the sanitaires, there is free wifi throughout the site and you are on the tow path of the Canal Nivernais.

There is good flat cycling to the lovely town of Auxerre (45 minutes at a dawdling pace) or in the other direction down to Clemacy and beyond.

The site is fine for a centre to visit the surrounding region or as a couple of days stopover on the way South. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnylou 3 reviews from this member

 Second visit to site - very busy when we arrived. Excellent position right next to canal so very good for cycling. Good area for touring by car to places such as Vezelay, Chablis, Auxerre and Chantier Medieval de Guedelon. Facilities are very good plenty of showers, washing machine and washing up areas. Lovely pool area and small play area for children. Can't comment on the cafe as we didn't use it. Short walk to small supermarket and village. The one downside this year was a few days after we arrived a large number of gypsy families arrived in the village with their caravans and white vans taking over part of the sports area adjacent to the canal. Other families were further down the canal side. Their presence made it difficult for walking and cycling on the canal side as they had hoses pumping water out of the canal and lots of children playing on the path. Apparently the local mayor had allowed this to happen! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul@julie 58 reviews from this member

 We decided on this site after watching Prunella scales and Timothy West on their canal boat journeys, however, I think everyone else did also as we turned up at 4. 30pm to find the site full so had to move on and come back at the end of our hols instead, we booked ahead from our previous site and they had plenty of space. The pitches are not that big, we fit our caravan and awning on ok but not much other space around us. There are bigger pitches available but maybe we got a smaller one because we were using ACSI.

There are plenty of facilities which were cleaned several times a day. The bar, snacks as previously mentioned was a bit poor and just a poor young lad to see to the bar and the snacks so getting a portion of frites took about half an hour but the world cup was on so everyone watching the TV. The pool is very nice and warm and clean, only used it once. Cycling is excellent along the Nivernais / Yonne and an easy cycle up into Auxerre. We would visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camperdi 2 reviews from this member

 This site is in a great location near the Canal de Nivernais / River Yonne cycle paths.

It has reasonable san. Facs. , a laundry room, free Wi-Fi, electric hook-ups, bike hire, a small pool and a café which serves very basic 'campsite' food and snacks.

Vincelles is a small village and there are a couple of boulangeries and an Atac mini market + petrol almost next to the site. Auxerre is about 20mins. Away.

The site was very crowded when we stayed in late July and the pitch sizes are too small - at times we had less than two feet between us and the tent / van on the next pitch.

The site advertises a bar/café on its website which in fact turned out to be some tatty plastic tables and chairs on what looks like the local lorry park. Also it doesn't have a licence for alcohol unless served with food( we don't want to sit and drink all evening but after a long cycle ride you couldn't sit and have a beer).

There is quite a lot of noise from the road which runs past the site.

Twice during the week there were live music evenings with very loud music pounding until the early hours and lots of teenagers (not campers) running around the site shouting and screaming. They moved on when my husband asked them politely to move away from our van as he reminded them it was 2. 00am!

This site is probably fine out of season but it was just too crowded and busy when we visited. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jsparkes201148 28 reviews from this member

 Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi throughout the site. Limited takeaway. Pizza, frites, sausages, nuggets. Small supermarket 5 mins walk which was quite handy. Great for cycling or walking by the canal, a couple of locks next to the site and it was interesting to see them being used, looked like hard work though. Toilets etc very clean and modern. Pitches in rows with no hedges to separate. Would go back for short stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Feeblecat 42 reviews from this member

 Used this site as a stopover for 2 nights on way back from the Ardeche to Calais. Very nice site. Spotless toilets/showers. Cafeteria selling pizzas/fries etc. Friendly, helpful staff. This site is a 'Camping Qualitie' site and the winner of other awards. With my ASCI card I only paid 11 euros per night.

It may have been because it was the end of August but there were no children on site, clientèle made up mainly of mature couples (approaching or at pensionable age from what I could see). I probably wouldn't return only for this reason as I like a 'mix' of fellow campers.

Nothing in the nearby village but site a 5 minute walk to a small supermarket. Site runs alongside a pretty canal, lovely for a walk or a cycle. Don't know anything about the area so can't comment personally but from speaking to others on-site who have been visiting for many years there is loads in the Burgundy area to see and do. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Seacrest 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed for a week and had a lovely time. Owners friendly and helpful. Snack bar, ice creams, daily bread delivery all on site. Maxi marche within walking distance. Situated next to the Canal du Nivernais and the river. Camp site gates locked at night.
Toilet blocks are clean and all open. Safe playground. Hook ups and water easily accessible. Grand soiree on Friday nights in high season. Loads of tourist info. Chilled wine, chilled cider and ice cubes available from bar.
Quiet at night. Chalets on site look new and smart. Not much in the town. Auxerre about 15 min drive. Small site but everything is there. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Les Ceriselles Spl child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Les Ceriselles Spl?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Les Ceriselles Spl dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Vincelles      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Burgundy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2978 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement