Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Longfield Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Dover > Longfield Farm Certificated Location > Reviews

Longfield Farm Certificated Location
Singledge Lane
Whitfield
Dover
Kent   (Browse area)
CT15 5AA
Tel: 07477149006  or  07454562002
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/04/2024 to 01/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (7)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesleyhooper 7 reviews from this member

 Great site with elec hook up.

Narrow road, make sure you go past the house to next gate to access the field via a gate.

Tesco nearby just off roundabout.

Great place for stop over to ferry or on way back. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stantons 1 review from this member

 What a fabulous site this is. A lovely level wide open field. Easy access into the field itself.

Very clean and tidy site that we will come back to. Fabulous views across to the sea - which really got us all very excited about starting our holiday. Very quiet nights sleep. There was a warm welcome.

Highly recommended. I could imagine this being a lovely site to come and stay for a holiday, rather than merely an overnight stop prior to the ferry crossing as we have done. Thank you! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Irishjig 4 reviews from this member

 This is a cracking little site.

Its quiet with lovely views and only a 20 minute walk down to a big pub and takeaways.

Very well run and clean with hook up and chemical emptying facilities plus rubbish bins.

I have stayed here several times and would highly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Irishjig 4 reviews from this member

 An excellent CL site with wonderful views. Level field with water and electric hook up, also chemical toilet facilities.

Excellent value and ideal for the ferries. Very friendly lady runs it, and there were sheep in the fields when we were there in April. Local facilities including fuel. Supermarket, a pub and fish and chips close by.

Going there again shortly. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 369 reviews from this member

 This is a useful site near the A2 (but further away than the book indicates). Don't do what we did; we used the site twice and on the first occasion we drove through the open gates at the house and into the storage area. This has ehu and cwd, so we asked to stay there for the night, which suited us fine, we were the only folk there.

What you are supposed to do is to drive 400 yards along the road to the site, which is lovely, flat and open with views over the fields. 10 per night which is fine.

Everything you need is quite close by - Tesco for food and fuel, also fuel at the Esso garage next to McDonalds. Fish and chips, take aways and at least 1 pub in Whitchurch. If you want a proper retail experience, head for Folkestone, Dover is a dump! We also visited Dover Castle, expensive but worth it (free for English Heritage members).

This will be our preferred site near Dover. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ladyfidi 14 reviews from this member

 We used this site on our first caravan holiday to the continent. We followed our sat nav down a rather narrow very residential looking lane to eventually come to the farm which has a number of large outbuilding which you drive between to emerge out onto a lovely mostly level site with country views. No one was in the farm when we arrived so pitched up and paid later. We only stayed one night but would have no hesitation in using the site again. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Delilahfisherboat 2 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a stop over before catching an early ferry at Dover. Great location, nice flat well kept field. Ample hook-ups, and water and waste facility, and very convenient for nearby Tesco's etc. We will certainly use this site again, and would highly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul@julie 58 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 1 night before catching an early morning ferry (4am)

This is a very easy site to find, just of the A2.

You just drive in pitch up and pay your 7.50 at the bungalow. You can come and go at any time Its 15 mins from ferry termnal. Went into Dover for Petrol but did not go into the town as we were keen to get to bed. Lovely quiet lawned site with good views. Only Elctric hook up and the usual waste disposal site and water which was enough for us as we have our own facilities in our van. Would definitely use this site again. 


Date of Visit: February 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: AmyGoesCoastal 13 reviews from this member

 The site is fairly basic, with just electric hookup and chemical disposal,situated in a large farm area, but is quiet and well kept. Several horses on site and extremely pleasant and helpful people in the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Catherine slade 11 reviews from this member

 Fantastic. The site is a certified caravan club site, very popular with people catching the ferries but we spent a week there. We were mostly on our own which was lovely when you have children. The site is kept immaculate.
There is only a tap, emptying point and electric hook ups which suited us fine. It is well enclosed and the grass is better kept than ours at home! It was refreshing to be able to let the baby just crawl out of the awning and know there wasn't any traffic or anyone else. Everyone turned up during the day and when you woke up the next morning they all had disappeared.
We will definitely go again. Good fish and chip shop in Whitfield and there is loads to do in the Dover area and obviously pop to France. The castle is well worth a visit and the swimming pool at Deal is lovely. We will be returning. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Longfield Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Longfield Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Longfield Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dover      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58188 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement