Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Maes Y Bryn Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Llanrwst > Maes Y Bryn Campsite Reviews

Maes Y Bryn Campsite
Carmel
Llanrwst
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0NT
Tel: 07765 077248
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 17/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 44 Reviews
                9/10 from 44 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Bethfh 1 review from this member

 Very friendly, clean, beautiful site. The owner was very helpful for our brief overnight stay.

The pitches are immaculate, and we just loved our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Craigk 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved our visit here.

Beryl the owner was lovely and always keeping the site clean and tidy.

Highly recommended and we are definitely going back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: SilverSpiral 6 reviews from this member

 The best thing about this campside is the lovely Beryl who runs it. She is so friendly and lovely. We got badly held up in traffic and were stressed that we didn't arrive til 11pm (tried to call but didn't pick up).

I wouldn't have blamed her for locking the gate and I was worried we'd be sleeping in the car - but we arrived to a cheerful Beryl having a cuppa and a chat in the office/shop and greeted us with a warm welcome and reassured us that it was no bother!

(We came in very quietly and set up with whispers! The next morning people expressed surprise as to where we'd come from)

The campsite is set in the beautiful countryside of North Wales, and is on a smallholding with chickens, sheep and 2 working dogs.

It benefits (or suffers from!) typical Welsh weather, so plenty of cool drizzle!

It is a short drive - but a long walk or cycle to the nearest town of Llanwryst which is very pretty and has all the necessary amenities, including a wonderful tearoom.

There is a train station, but there are no pavements between the campsite and town, and cycling down these roads would be a challange.

The pitches were a good size, some EHU and some not. The entrance was probably tricky for larger camper vans or caravans to negotiate, as it was hilly and winding.

The toilets were clean, although not spotless and the cubicles a little too small. The would also benefit from hooks on the backs of the door and being able to close the outside door. Plenty of toilet paper and hand soap, as well as paper towels were available.

The showers looked as though they would do the job (20p for 3 mins, 1 for 13 mins) although not luxurious.

There was a washing up area, with thoughtfully provided washing up liquid and sponge.

It would benefit from a freezer to refresh freezer blocks.

Plenty of leaflets about local things to do, and a washing machine and tumble dryer (small charge).

There was a cheerful jumble of campsite essentials in the little shop, including everything from wood to tomato ketchup.

At times there is bacon and local meat (unfortunately run out!) and no bread or milk which would have been handy.

But fresh eggs, still warm and reasonably priced.

The best thing about the campsite was that it had heart - it was not perfect, and a little scruffy around the edges, but it was made with love.

I would definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LDLD 1 review from this member

 We spent 3 nights here over the bank holiday weekend, would not recommend it. The site was full but not over crowded. The owner is very friendly.

Unfortunately the facilities let it down, we have stayed on both modern and old fashioned campsites and as long as the facilities are clean and in a good state of repair we are happy. In the ladies shower block there are two showers one is not very warm and the other is hot but the shower head is held in place with some kind of tape and the water comes out like a dripping tap.

The floor is painted concrete both cubicles only have one hook for your stuff. The main doors to the showers and toilets are wide open and they cant be closed so there is no privacy, anyone queuing to use the one and only washing up sink as well as the gents can see strait in, my 17 year old daughter was not happy with this.

My husband had problems with the drainage in the shower he ended up stood in 2 inches of someone else's dirty shower water. Ladies and gents toilets are in separate buildings to the showers. It seems that when things are broken they have been fixed on a temporary bases but never done properly.

The owner keeps the facilities fairly clean. The pitched were well drained there are some sheep and a couple of dogs to pet this was a nice touch.

All in all I would recommend this camp site. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Leshem 16 reviews from this member

 We like our campsites small and intimate, and this one was just that. Located close to Betws-y-Coed, central snowdon, this lovely campsite has convenient showers, and clean toilets, coin operated washer and dryer. Nothing fancy but kept clean and tidy always.

Every morning, the charming owner will take the kids to feed the sheep, chickens and ducks, and collect eggs - which made our kids very happy.

We had a great time, and would definitely recommend to everyone! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Adehorne 1 review from this member

 A very friendly campsite in a good location. We had a pitch along the stream which attracted the children straight away and although they went through several sets of clothes it kept them happy. We did however miss a play area that would have been even better.

We also suffered with a few wasps but nothing too severe. The area itself is beautiful and the nearby town has plenty of choice for shopping for essentials. There is plenty to do in the local area too ranging from free activities to some more expensive days out.

Overall we had a great few days and were accommodated very well at short notice. As already stated the hosts of this campsite are extremely friendly and we're always happy to give advice or just chat. A big thumbs up from us. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lisapauldoherty 7 reviews from this member

 Absolutely superb. Kids loved it so friendly from the owners to the other campers it was a really camping community feeling. Lovely rural location with great facilities. Kids loved the stream and rolling down the hill they had a ball.

They loved Beryl and feeding the animals which was really special. It is located ideally to visit lots of beautiful places in wales. The little town locally is lovely and the pub serves lovely meals.

Can't fault one bit of a bank holiday stay, a little gem of a site. Thanks Beryl and say hello to Ned - Carl for us! From Paul, Lisa, Mia, Alexis and Fin 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Babycake 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site, babbling brook running through it that the kids spent hours playing in. Very Very Clean. Site owner couldn't do enough for us. Kids loved going and helping collect the eggs in the morning with her and then helping with the sheep in the evening. Loads of hot water and electricity to go around.

Will be going back again without a doubt.

Only negative was a fellow group who invaded our Easter egg hunt but that wasn't the sites fault, and a kids play set would be nice ( its in the pipeline) 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scouser2 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful place! Perfect location for touring and walking, close to Betws y Coed and not far from Llandudno. Excellent facilities and very friendly camp site owner Beryl who cannot do enough for you. Nothing is too much trouble and she goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable.

Thoroughly recommend this camp site. We stayed 7 days and the children loved the whole farm experience, helping to collect eggs and feed the animals.

We have already booked a return visit for Easter and we're really looking forward to it. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Churzen 4 reviews from this member

 We arrived to a very warm welcome from Beryl who went out of her way to accommodate our large tent with electric hookup. We loved the sites location and it felt nice. There are 2 showers for men and 2 for ladies and a similar number of toilets.

One drinking water tap for the whole site and washing up sink as well as a washing machine, tumble drier and CDP. The facilities, although limited coped well when the site was full. My only complaint would be a slight lack of regular cleaning.

The kids loved feeding the animals with Beryl every morning and helping to put them to bed in the evenings. In summary I would say a very friendly site with a rural location and adequate facilities in need of a little TLC.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were sad to leave after 9 nights. 


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Maes Y Bryn Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Maes Y Bryn Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Maes Y Bryn Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llanrwst      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1295 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement