Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - White House Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

White House Farm
Haxey Road
Misterton
Doncaster
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
DN10 4BA   See Map
Tel: 01427 890482
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
                9/10 from 24 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review wo win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: KevKathyRose100 1 review from this member

Just returned from a 4 night stay on this site. Wow what a site. The wardens Wayne & his wife are 1st class! The site certainly wouldn’t be the same without them. Hard working to keep the site clean & tidy & maintaining a friendly atmosphere. This is the friendliest site we have ever stayed on ! Thank you Wayne but we will be coming back haha !

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mr Patient 17 reviews from this member

Massive level field with the lawn-quality grass cut within an inch of its life. Brilliant cheap Chinese takeaway close by, easy walk to West Stockwith with its brilliant brew pub The White Hart: gorgeous food and cheap too. The local, The Red Hart, is a good pub too, 3 good real ales. Paid a tenner a night, electric three more. Ultra friendly owner: he took me to the pub to join his quiz team. Looking forward to returning.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rodgervsmith 4 reviews from this member

We first visited this site around april 2016 and we left our caravan there for 5 weeks, it is so quite and relaxing. There is a small play ground for the kids and a large playing field. The site also has a small fishing lake that is fenced off so little ones cant get in, , , , , . The main field is level and surrounded by farmland on two sides, the playing filed and the road from Misterton to Haxey. Pitch fee's in July 2016 were around £12/13 including awning and electric. You do have to use your vans own facilities as there is no toilet block, there is an elsan point. Christine and Phil are both very friendly and helpful. We stayed there in July for the Party in the field which was in aid of the North Notts and Lins air ambulacle and the Neo Natal Unit. Check out the aerial video of the event. Https://www. Dropbox. Com/s/l0wp40ary2wd5a6/Party%20In%20The%20Field. Mp4?dl=0

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sunburnden 9 reviews from this member

Nice flat, spacious grass site near to the village, small fishing pond which seemed popular, play area looked fun but not got children with me to test it, bin area could do with a tidy up but recycling encouraged, not having toilet/showers wasn't a problem as we used our own, lady that runs it was helpful, area just across the road to walk the dog, would stay here again

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Maxmax19 3 reviews from this member

This camp site is perfect for those of us who are single with Dogs. It's location is very scenic so perfect for walking plus the local shops are only minutes away by foot. The Chesterfield Canal is also nearby & peaceful to walk along.

The camp site facilities are minimal as there is no toilet or washing facilities but electric hooks up are available along with fresh water taps along with the usual sanitary waste & rubbish disposal.

There is a fantastic Park area for children along with a Pond for those who like to Fish. They also have wi-fi available & the reception is very good.

All in all this site is fantastic & my thanks go to Chris & her husband, I will certainly return. Wonderful.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Malcolmfoxwist 12 reviews from this member

This is a basic site in what is a lovely village full of character. We spent two nights here and had a great time.

The field is flat and surrounded by mature hedging. Plenty of hook-ups and taps. Whilst there is a road on the edge of the site there is very little traffic and so no road noise.

The owner showed us to our pitch and was very welcoming.

The village has a small Co-op supermarket, a kebab house and one of the best Chinese takeaways I have ever sampled. Highly recommended.

We spent the Saturday in Lincoln which is a marvellous city and about 30 minutes drive away.

All in all a very pleasant weekend.

Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review wo win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Lincolnshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Kampa Portaflush 10 Portable Toilet! Win a 655ltr Waterproof Rooftop Bag worth £239

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 16th to 19th August, E Yorks
World's biggest tribute band festival. Family friendly. Discounted tickets and a chance to win some ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7404 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0898