Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of White House Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Misterton > White House Farm Reviews

White House Farm
Haxey Road
Misterton
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
DN10 4BA
Tel: 01427 890482
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
                9/10 from 24 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: KevKathyRose100 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 4 night stay on this site. Wow what a site. The wardens Wayne & his wife are 1st class! The site certainly wouldn’t be the same without them. Hard working to keep the site clean & tidy & maintaining a friendly atmosphere. This is the friendliest site we have ever stayed on ! Thank you Wayne but we will be coming back haha ! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mr Patient 17 reviews from this member

 Massive level field with the lawn-quality grass cut within an inch of its life. Brilliant cheap Chinese takeaway close by, easy walk to West Stockwith with its brilliant brew pub The White Hart: gorgeous food and cheap too. The local, The Red Hart, is a good pub too, 3 good real ales. Paid a tenner a night, electric three more. Ultra friendly owner: he took me to the pub to join his quiz team. Looking forward to returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rodgervsmith 4 reviews from this member

 We first visited this site around april 2016 and we left our caravan there for 5 weeks, it is so quite and relaxing. There is a small play ground for the kids and a large playing field. The site also has a small fishing lake that is fenced off so little ones cant get in, , , , , . The main field is level and surrounded by farmland on two sides, the playing filed and the road from Misterton to Haxey. Pitch fee's in July 2016 were around £12/13 including awning and electric. You do have to use your vans own facilities as there is no toilet block, there is an elsan point. Christine and Phil are both very friendly and helpful. We stayed there in July for the Party in the field which was in aid of the North Notts and Lins air ambulacle and the Neo Natal Unit. Check out the aerial video of the event. Https://www. Dropbox. Com/s/l0wp40ary2wd5a6/Party%20In%20The%20Field. Mp4?dl=0 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sunburnden 9 reviews from this member

 Nice flat, spacious grass site near to the village, small fishing pond which seemed popular, play area looked fun but not got children with me to test it, bin area could do with a tidy up but recycling encouraged, not having toilet/showers wasn't a problem as we used our own, lady that runs it was helpful, area just across the road to walk the dog, would stay here again 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Maxmax19 4 reviews from this member

 This camp site is perfect for those of us who are single with Dogs. It's location is very scenic so perfect for walking plus the local shops are only minutes away by foot. The Chesterfield Canal is also nearby & peaceful to walk along.

The camp site facilities are minimal as there is no toilet or washing facilities but electric hooks up are available along with fresh water taps along with the usual sanitary waste & rubbish disposal.

There is a fantastic Park area for children along with a Pond for those who like to Fish. They also have wi-fi available & the reception is very good.

All in all this site is fantastic & my thanks go to Chris & her husband, I will certainly return. Wonderful. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Malcolmfoxwist 12 reviews from this member

 This is a basic site in what is a lovely village full of character. We spent two nights here and had a great time.

The field is flat and surrounded by mature hedging. Plenty of hook-ups and taps. Whilst there is a road on the edge of the site there is very little traffic and so no road noise.

The owner showed us to our pitch and was very welcoming.

The village has a small Co-op supermarket, a kebab house and one of the best Chinese takeaways I have ever sampled. Highly recommended.

We spent the Saturday in Lincoln which is a marvellous city and about 30 minutes drive away.

All in all a very pleasant weekend. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maxi1970 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a 2 night stay here and had a great time. We arrived at 18:40 as we went after I finished work. When we arrived a notice board informed us to pick our pitch and although we've had weeks of rain the field was in great condition.

The owner came out to meet us when we'd got parked asking if we needed anything and to let us know when we left if we needed help getting off site, her husband had a 4x4 and would gladly tow our van to the road.

Fortunately we didn't need their assistance although they did wait for us to leave on sunday before going out themselves.

My 13yr old son, husband and I spent most of Saturday at their pond doing a spot of fishing and playing on the zip wire at their park (both of which were most enjoyable). I managed to catch 12 fish 11 of which were tiddlers and we will be looking to re catch when they've grown some. I did pull out a decent one and witnessed another angler pull out another.

No toilets or showers but were informed on booking and at the price we didn't mind at all, being close to us this site could well be a regular get away for us just for the fishing and zip wire. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ianpears 1 review from this member

 We've been using this site 2-3 times a year for about 5 years due to being only 20 mins from home & being friendly. No toilet/shower block but this is pointed out to you when booking.

The chemical WC & Waste water disposal is adequate but would benefit from a re-vamp. There's a re-cycling area for paper, cans, glass etc.

The site is very flat & is always tidy & looked after & is quite well sheltered by large hedges & trees etc. There's a good park with a zip-wire for the kids with a large field for cricket or footy. We book the site usually as a group booking & the owners pitch you all together. At £10 a night with EHU you can't go wrong. And there's no hidden add ons for kids, awnings, pets etc.

It's only a short walk into the village center for the pub, fish shop & CO-OP and pizza/kebab & there's an Indian takeaway at the other end of the village. Visit the Haxey Gate pub for a cracking Sunday carvery. Turn left out of the site and it's about 10 mins walk. Beware No footpath though!

A great site & look forward to going back in the kids school holidays. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chantryb 6 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from our first visit to white house farm. All in all a good weekend even though it was raining for the majority of if.

Large flat field with well kept grass pitches. We had plenty of room as it was quiet but there is not many hook ups so I assume at busy times it may be difficult to book one.

No toilet or shower facilities but this is made clear before booking and we didn't mind using our own for a couple of days so this was not an issue.

Great value at £7 PN + £3 PN for EHU.

Nice little pond for the anglers however I think it is not open all year. The park was open and had a cool zip wire which I enjoyed as much as the kids. Plenty of chickens roaming around which is nice plus some sheep in a pen.

New owners had just moved into the local pub the night before we went so food was not being served and the beef tasted a bit off but I'm sure it will be ok once they have settled in.

Stayed on site till midday on the day we left so no rush to get packed up in the morning. Had a few problems due to the boggy field and had to be towed off by a nice gentleman in a 4x4 but it had being raining for a long time so its expected if I'm towing with a front wheel drive astra.

I would recommend this site and will definitely be going again but would not go if the weather is bad. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bevsem 4 reviews from this member

 Visited this weekend. We have a 6 berth Outwell Nevada XL that had plenty of space within our pitch. (we were the only tent on the site-all others being caravans). Electric hook-up, Chemical disposal, Water on tap.

This site utilises recycling bins for paper, glasses/cans etc which is always good. Small playground area which my nieces loved.

Pub with excellent carvery only a 2 mins drive/8 mins walk by turning left at entrance. Turn right and co-op shop (a little more expensive than normal co-op prices elsewhere), takeaways inc: fish and chips, kebabs etc (in case you don't want to cook like we didn't) were 5 mins away by car.

Chickens roaming free on the grounds which was nice to see. Will probably ask for pitch away from kiddies play area next time as older kids were a little loud but that's just our preference.

Not a bad price at all considering other tariffs elsewhere. Would be even better if showers and toilets were provided although this would probably put the price up a little. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is White House Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to White House Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is White House Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Misterton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2581 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement