Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Kur & Feriencamping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > Germany > Site Reviews

Kur & Feriencamping
Weilertalstr 73
D 79410
Badenweiler
Germany   (Browse area)

Tel: 0049 (0)7632 1550
    Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Flickthechemist 9 reviews from this member

As others have already stated, this campsite was very well kept and the toilet and shower block spotlessly clean. We really appreciated the heating as it was nippy at night when we were there.

We didn't really mind being told exactly how to pitch our tent, but as it took up the depth of the pitch (7m) and we were also told to park our car across the front we did end up looking at our car rather than the (amazing) view.

The flammkuchen was much appreciated on our first night and we ordered rolls a couple of mornings, but also found it easy to walk to the bakery. However we were a bit disappointed that we couldn't find anywhere good to buy fruit locally (we prefer not to use our car if possible) and the Treff supermarket was uninspiring. We enjoyed a good traditional meal with friends a short walk from the campsite however.

WiFi was a bit irritating because you had to keep reconnecting.

The pool in Badenweiler is superb and we had it to ourselves in the afternoon, but it was about to close on 10th Sept (apparently it depends on the weather). We have used this pool in the past when in the area and our children have loved it. However, if your children were on site (there were none when we were there), they would have been a bit disappointed by the play equipment which was squashed into a dark corner by the bar!

Generally we enjoyed our stay, but would have appreciated being able to buy more good local food.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Garnervan 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 4 nights in our Campervan, my brother and family in their tent.

Knew it was going to be good from the off, lovely friendly welcome by Hanspeter who showed us to our pitches, EHU and own water supply on each. Lovely sized pitches in great condition. You get free bus/train tickets in with the pitch price and free access to the local Freibad- one of the best we've ever been to!

Used the travel tickets for a day out to Freiburg, nice to enjoy a cold beer instead of having to drive!

Toilet and showers immaculate, fabulous washing facilities, small shop in reception for supplies and a restaurant-bar, we ate on the Pizza night, the owner makes them all fresh and his wife Marion serves/takes orders, (i think there are other family members involved too) lovely friendly lady.

I think its obvious we liked this site, so much we decided to stay another night, couldn't get enough of that pool complex!

We had a drive to Rhinefalls at Schafhausen- about an hour away- stunning.

We will definitely return to this site and probably stay longer.

Thank you Familie Weisler for a fabulous stay at your beautiful campsite.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Diabolo 10 reviews from this member

This is a pleasant, well-ordered and clean campsite in the pretty spa town of Badenweiler where we stayed for 10 days. The terraced pitches give a beautiful view of the surrounding hills. The owners are friendly and efficient; the site is immaculate. There is a very small shop and bar on site and a couple of times a week a speciality food night e. G. Flammkuchen.

There is free access for guests to the lovely town lido opposite which is fantastic with waves, fountains etc. Also included is a free travel pass throughout the Black Forest region which we made very good use of; visiting Titisee, Freiburg and Basle. The nearest station is in Mullheim a short distance away.

There is a small Treff supermarket a short distance from the campsite and a rather nicer supermarket in Niederweiler the village next door.

WARNING The town of Badenweiler is on a very steep hill! The spa town with its emphasis on wellness and healing is uphill from the campsite and very peaceful and pretty.

Overall a lovely Black Forest site and very convenient for journeys to and from the South.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paul Thurlow 7 reviews from this member

Possibly the cleanest and best run site we have visited, particularly the toilet block (even sanitiser for the loo seats). Minor gripe is the need to keep pushing the shower button, but you soon establish a method! On arrival Hanspeter (the owner) is very particular where you put your caravan, he even pushes it into position. However you realise that this gives even space to each pitch and for a German site it is not too densely packed. The pitches are terraced and level. The barrier has a number plate recognition system so you must pull up in the correct position. Barrier closed 12-3 and from 10pm but there is parking outside. Badenweiler was a beautiful town with very friendly people. We found some great bier gardens (Ratskeller) and bierhofs that were dog friendly. Prices were very reasonable. The walks in the area are superb and well marked - checkout the board in the main square. We'll be back. P. S. We avoided the French tolls by going through Belgium and overnighting at Camping Officiel Arlon just outside of Luxembourg.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kinoulton Campers 2 reviews from this member

A beautiful location surrounded by forest and hills, this is a great family run site. We received a very warm welcome from the Wiesler family and the attention to detail on this site made our stay very enjoyable. Sanitary facilities are superb with excellent levels of cleanliness and maintenance around the site. All communication before and during our stay was informative, efficient and friendly. We used the morning bread roll service, the small shop, changed gas bottles and enjoyed the bar and Flammkuchen on site. Pitches are flat and well positioned, all have access to fresh drinking water, electricity and wifi, we had shade too, most campers observed the quiet time after 22. 00. The open air pool nearby was great fun in the 30 degrees+ heat, no charge for campsite guests. The local guest ticket you receive on check-in also entitles you to free public transport and reductions to local sights. A great base for exploring the southern Black Forest, Freiburg, Titisee, the summer toboggan run at Todtnau, hiking and cycling. We stayed longer than planned, (cost of living is very good value in Germany), before travelling down further into Switzerland. Would recommend highly.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ElizabethR 2 reviews from this member

We are a family of five and stayed on this site for 10 days. This small site is set in beautiful surroundings; the pretty town of Badenweiler and hills of the Black Forest. The photos to be found online really do not do it justice.

The site itself is immaculate but without the feeling of over-formality that can sometimes come with perfectly maintained sites and as a family with younger and older children, we felt very welcome. The modern facilities block is always clean, the water always hot and we never experienced queues. We were helped to our pitch on arrival and advised on the best one for our caravan. Hanspeter and Marion were so pleasant and helpful when we arrived and during our stay. The site is obviously very popular with German and Dutch families as well as some French people. We were the only Brits there initially with a few others coming and going while we were there. We are not German speakers but this was not a problem as the family all speak English and other visitors helped us when trying to interpret the washing machine instructions etc. !

Fresh bread and croissants can be ordered from reception to collect in the morning for breakfast and there is also a small stock of groceries. Nearby within a few hundred yards there is a Treff 3000 supermarket where we found pretty much everything we needed. Hanspeter regularly fires up the flammkuchen which is worth a try. It is basically a local traditional flatbread cooked in a wood-burning oven. It is a bit like pizza but without the tomato and with crème fraîche.

As guests of the site we were able to access the nearby outdoor leisure pool for free as many times as we liked - ask at the camping site reception for tickets to give to the pool staff for each person/visit. The pool is great fun with slides, water spouts etc. , a toddler pool, play area and lots to grass and hard area to sit, plus a cafe. They do charge for the reclining seats at the pool, but they are very uncomfortable so we took our own. Other places to visit in Badenweiler include the ruined castle – Burg Baden - accessed through the castle park. There is no charge for this. The sensory park – Park der Sinne - is great as something a bit different to the usual play areas for a family to visit, although it does include a play area! This is also free and good as a picnic site as well. The Roman Baths - Römische Badruine - is impressive and beautifully presented with a very reasonable entrance fee. It is located in the castle park next to the spa Cassiopeia Therme which is what many people come to Badenweiler for. It is a large Spa complex with three areas; thermal baths, Roman-Irish baths and sauna area. The Roman-Irish baths and the sauna area are for people over 12 years old only, but the large thermal bath area is for anyone and you have to wear a swimming costume here. We paid for a family ticket which was inexpensive and spent the day using the two large indoor thermal pools and the large outdoor thermal pool. You can also access the bistro from the thermal baths. Our teenage girls particularly enjoyed this day, but it was great for all of us especially on a not-so-good weather day. A word of warning though – everything except the leisure pool requires a walk uphill. Badenweiler is on the side of a steep hill and the campsite is at the bottom of it. If you are pushing a pushchair or have mobility problems this might be an issue.

I would honestly recommend this site if visiting the Black Forest as the facilities are great, it is beautiful, the people are helpful and friendly, there is lots to do and visit and it is excellent value for money.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonk 18 reviews from this member

One of the best sites I have ever stayed on. On arrival, the owner directed me to my pre-booked pitch and helped push the caravan into position. The pitches had water, grey water waste points and standard 16A hook-up.

The site is terraced on 3 levels and all pitches are level. Facilities on site were kept immaculate at all times and never seemed crowded.

Bread can be ordered for the next day at reception.

As part of our pitch we were given a free parking pass for the main Badenweiler car parks and passes that allowed unlimited free travel on the buses, trains and trams throughout the region.

We had to pay to use the swimming pool across the road from the site although we may have misunderstood about entry to it!

Got a good Wifi connection from our pitch.

The main activities in the area seem to be Nordic Walking and Cycling, the cycle paths throughout the region are amazing but there are some challenging hills/mountain roads!

There is a small supermarket less than 1/2 a mile from the site, well stocked with a good variety of reasonably priced goods.

The staff in the tourist information office in Badenweiler were well informed and very helpful. Their suggestion for travel was to drive to Mullheim, free parking at the station and use the train. The alternative being Busses from outside the campsite although these stop running earlier than the trains.

The scenery in the area is absolutely breathtaking. In those surroundings you can't help but relax.

Flammkuchen prepared and sold on site twice a week, worth a try!

With two of us driving in 2 hour shifts we made it to the site from Calais port in one day (arrived Calais 09:00 on site shortly after 20:00) at steady 60mph on the french motorways (with a stop for lunch). The toll is worth it! Mitchelin recommended route used and the toll charges listed were correct.

I would certainly go back to this site.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Arcuk73 2 reviews from this member

Amazing site! very well maintained. When you first arrive it seems a little cramped but each pitch is a good size and the owner takes you to your pitch and asks about your tent and then advises you how to pitch. You may ask why! but when you pitch you soon realise that he has you pitch in a way that ensures you get the best privacy!
Toilet and shower block are new build and are very clean! one of the few stops in Germany we had that the showers were free! No pool on site although you get free access to local pool (walking distance) and its a great pool complex with fun pool with jets, fountains and lazy river (Not on all the time) Lane swimming pool (Freezing!) and kids pool. Also kids sandpit with huge tarp to put it in in the shade.
Local village is fantastic with shops and restaurants. Very clean. 10 mins from french border 30 mins from swiss border. WiFi on site. One day a week owner fires up the wood burning pizza oven although we did not take advantage of this it did look fantastic!

Very friendly site overall, clean and would love to go back


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Germany

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3064 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019