Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bramblewood Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Whitchurch > Bramblewood Caravan Park Reviews

Bramblewood Caravan Park
Brown Moss
Whitchurch
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY13 4BU
Tel: 01948 665399  or  07534 175096
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: CCC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Setabe 1 review from this member

 First class site, great location for wildlife.

Steve was very helpful helping us to set up as I am disabled.

Highly recommended, going back as soon as we can 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paul bedlington 4 reviews from this member

 Prefer to visit smaller sites than club sites as the welcome is much more friendly,

Site was busy which made for a pleasant atmosphere,

Owners steve & Sandra always out & about

Site is a great location for those with dogs as the moss only 5min walk away,

The site was in very good condition

Will return asap many thanks 


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Craigank 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet clean site in countryside with great views and wildlife.

Toilets are clean but basic and if the site is busy there could be queues with just 1 shower.

The white lion is well worth a visit, a community run pub in Ash Magna serving good drinks and food. The pub is about a 40 minute walk along the lanes but could be done quicker over the fields when dry and if you know we're you are going.

The site is well worth a visit. We shall be returning in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Trevorjane 25 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, very well maintained, owners are very very nice people who genuinely want there guests to enjoy there holiday. The eggs which you can purchase are fantastic, please if you visit try them you will not be disappointed.

This site is perfect for visiting the many local attractions, which include Chester zoo, Llangollen plus many many more all within a short drive.

The local public house in the next visit is well worth a visit or two, fantastic food.

This site has a super bonus of a fairly large “games/ party” room for the kids and adults with table tennis and pool, we had fantastic weather but if it was raining this would be the perfect added extra for those families with kids,

We loved this site and will definitely be returning in 2020 for our main summer holidays, it is very easy to highly recommend 


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gill F 9 reviews from this member

 A great little site! Very quiet, good views and brilliant walking and cycling area. The owners made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived.

It was as though we had known them for years. We had a choice of hardstandings and were lucky enough to have the site to ourselves for the first four nights. Over the weekend more units arrived, but it was still very quiet.

The toilet and shower facilities are basic but clean, however I would imagine there would be queues when the site is busy. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, they even asked if we needed any supplies when they were going to the supermarket.

The White Lion pub in Ash Magna is a 20 minute walk away down the road and up a path way through fields. The beer and food were good so well worth a visit.

Whitchurch is a comfortable 2 miles to walk and has a range of interesting shops and pubs.

We will definitely be returning to this site in the near future. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Expelec 4 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to this site as a small group and what a gem it is, we were made to feel very welcome by Sandra and Steve who are the owners.

We were pitched on the well kept rally field which has EHU points around the edge of the field.

There's a clean male and female toilet and also a separate shower.

They have a large double garage which they are using as a games room with table tennis and a darts board. You can also use this room to get together in the evenings.

The site is in a secluded quiet location on the edge of a nature reserve.

Whitchurch is a lovely old Market town with a variety of small shops and enough pubs to keep you happy all day long. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Swifty678 1 review from this member

 We as a family have been going there for quite a few years. Great site and the new owners are so friendly and they go the extra mile to make sure there guests are happy.

Many Thanks steve and sandra see you again in a few weeks 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Oddsnends 2 reviews from this member

 As can be gleamed from previous comments this is a great site. I think it the attention to detail that sets this site a notch above some others.

We chose it as we wanted to visit Blist Hill Victorian Museum Ironbridge only 40 mins to the P&R there, also visited N. T. Little Moreton Hall which was very interesting.

When we go back, which we will, we will visit Stoke on Trent & Shrewsbury. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campingro 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for one night for an event. The site is lovely, quiet and well maintained with plenty of space for tents or caravans.

The owner was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this site.

It would be especially good for nature lovers as the nature reserve is right next door and we even saw some bats flying over our tent. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fqb76u 5 reviews from this member

 My husband and I stayed here for a weekend. The road leading to the site is single track, but not too long and totally manageable. The site owner was very helpful and chatty on our arrival, and due to us being the only unit there, we had a choice of where to pitch.

We chose the rally field, the highest point for the view and the flatness. The 5 van area is flat all grass and the rally field is slightly sloping in places all grass. The site was immaculate, with manicured grass and hedging separating the 5 van area from the rally field.

We had electric hook up and TV and phone reception was excellent. The shower (only 1) is rustic, but works perfectly well, and no charge for use and no key required (as previously mentioned).

There is also a washing up area under cover. There are two toilets for ladies and one for men with usual urinal. The site has no play area, so I would say very little for small children to do. Whitchurch is approx 2 miles, a lovely historic market town with everything you need including supermarket.

We absolutely loved this site, yes some road noise from the A41 can be heard, but no problem. Small aircraft noise was frequent overhead due to the local sky diving club nearby (we enjoyed looking for the sky divers evacuating the plane).

Overall a wonderful little site which we will definitely visit again! 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bramblewood Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bramblewood Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bramblewood Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitchurch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8580 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement