Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Catrine House

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Ayrshire > Mauchline > Catrine House > Reviews

Catrine House
Catrine House
Mauchline
Ayrshire   (Browse area)
KA5 5JY
Tel: 01290 551252  or  07886 946084
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scampervan1 1 review from this member

 I donít think this is certificated any more.

And thereís room for tents and more than 5 motor homes.

Itís still a bit under development but itís very nice and thereís a brilliant walk through the gorge nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Karen Beckett 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Catrine House for a week

The site facilities are maintained immaculately

The location is a farm type setting, beautiful views and sun sets, peaceful, idyllic holiday

I wouldnít hesitate to recommend this

Beautiful site, within easy access of so many

Interesting, scenic places,

Culzean castle, Dumfries House, Loch Ken

Turnberry, We even caught the ferry to

Arran,

Five stars are deserved here

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Delzer 19 reviews from this member

 What can I say about Cathrine House? It wasnít until after we booked it we noticed the ice cream parlour had closed down. Never mind the location was excellent for us as we had a family reunion. First impression for we were letís find somewhere else! We were met by a lovely older lady who showed my husband the places to park. There were a few caravans that looked as if they had been there for a while. The older part of site is need of TLC. We pitched up beside the ice cream parlour where we were met by her son. He told us to pitch were ever we wanted and if we wanted somewhere where there was no electricity he would get it to us. As we had the awning and there for a week we wanted the only level area we could see which was ideal for us. Right beside the toilet and shower. You could use the parlour to sit in and had a brilliant wood burner. You also could use open fires on campsite. Excellent walks in nearby forests and you can fish in river free as the site owns part of the river. Dogs to be kept on leads as always as there are still animals on farm. This was quite a steady site and there were people doing their duke of Edinburgh awards and although there were a lot of they they werenít noisy at all. The site is near a very busy road but it honestly didnít annoy us at all. Very friendly helpful staff. We also got fresh eggs. This site has got such potential and I believe is a working progress and wish them all the best. Going by the site we thinks the hard standing is the old car park so ideal if you have no awning. You still get the odd car coming up looking for parlour as there are still signs on main road telling you where it is. Just shows what can come out of first impression 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jofryer 2 reviews from this member

 Just stayed for 1 night this month (August). The owner was very friendly and welcoming even giving us ideas of where to visit. The facilities are basic but clean and ok. A very quite site despite being close to the main road. The cream parlour on site is an added bonus! We will be making a return visit if we are in the area again. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shan85 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed for three nights on this beautiful site which is all grass and slight slope. Basic but has all that you require. Toilet, shower, EHU, waste and chemical disposal. Great site for anyone with doggies brilliant walk very close by the site. We had our little doggies with us and they loved it. Brilliant restaurant, ice cream parlour and play area on site. The owner is a lovely very helpful lady. Will most definitely go back. Quite close to main road which is quiet in the evening and night. Convenient to Ayr and Killmarnock. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rusl 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night in June. The lady in charge - who seems to run the farm as well - was very nice and helpful.

The pitches are on grass and spread around some farm buildings, and we were directed to a nice level spot.

The facilities - one toilet and one shower, both built inside an old barn - are basic but clean. The shower is on a coin-operated electric meter. There is a drinking-water supply, and a chemical toilet disposal point.

The site is right beside the Catrine House Coffee shop, farm shop and ice-cream parlour, but we didn't get a chance to sample these! There are shops, cafes and at least one chip shop in nearby Catrine village, and we would recommend the Sorn Inn, 3 miles away, for dinner.

The site is quite close to the A76, but traffic noise wasn't a problem. Our pitch was quite private and we had a peaceful night's sleep.  



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Catrine House child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Catrine House?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Catrine House dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mauchline      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ayrshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3879 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement