Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Kockelscheuer

Campsite Search > Europe > Luxembourg > Luxemburg > Camping Kockelscheuer > Reviews

Camping Kockelscheuer
22 Route De Battembourg
Luxemburg
Luxembourg   (Browse area)

Tel: 00352 47 18 15
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GTSwifty 9 reviews from this member

 This site is excellent for getting into the city - 10 minutes walk to the bus stop and a free bus into the city. All public transport in Luxembourg is free ! We had a very full day in the city, which is lovely.

The site itself was very full - in fact, had we not booked ahead we would not have got on the site. Then again, we did arrive on a weekend.

The toilets and showers were very clean - showers had plenty of hooks and a fixed bench.

Reception were very friendly and helpful.

Other reviews have commented on aeroplane noise at the site but we did not notice this. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: CCunnington 5 reviews from this member

 Warmly greeted by English speaking staff and no fuss booking in.

A pleasant site on a good bus route to the City Centre.

Terraced spacious pitches considering the location to the City and the facilities were excellent. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hantshog 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site for visits to Luxembourg City. Safe and secure site on the edge of town in a nice area.

Easy walk to regular free bus service into and out of town.

Pitches are on terraces where you all park in a row nose to bumper, with your grass area to the side of you.

Very neat idea to get more vehicles in. Spotlessly clean toilet blocks with modern toilets and showers.

Bread service available from reception. Pleasant on-site staff.

You only need a day in Luxembourg City so a 2 night stop over is perfect. Donít forget to fill up on fuel.

All petrol stations charge the same low price (Ä1. 41 at time of writing) so worth stopping just for bargain fuel. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Diamond blade 10 reviews from this member

 Great site on outskirts of the city. Staff at reception, well one young lady, was very pleasant and helpful. Lots of trees and shade, though the pitches were a bit muddy.

Toilet facilities were very good, plenty dishwashing sinks.

Nice bar/restaurant on site.

A five minute walk from the site takes you to a bus stop where you can catch a bus into the city in about 20 minutes.

When we were there, all public transport in the country was free, buses, trams and trains. The city has plenty to offer tourists. 


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kad1310 15 reviews from this member

 Great site with easy access from the main routes.

Check in was swift with no issues encountered.

When we arrived it has been raining for three days and the pitches were quite damp, all the pitches we saw were grass but although it had been raining were still firm with plenty of grass even though it was the end of the season.

Two large toilet blocks which were always clean and warm, dishwashing facilities and washing machines are available. Shop on site had limited stock but all the basics, this was due to it being the off season.

Great little bar with a small menu but food cooked well and service top notch.

10 min walk to the number 18 bus to the city with all public transport being free at the time of writing. Every 10 mins Mon-Sat and 30 mins on a Sunday.

Great site for a stop over with North or South, will definitely use again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesleyhooper 7 reviews from this member

 Great site, 2 toilet blocks both very clean.

Easy to access Motorhome point.

Bar shop. Order bread the night before.

10 minute walk to bus stop into Luxembourg thatís free.

All public transport is free. We used to tram too to see the area too. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sunnydale 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights as a stopover on return journey from Alsace. Easy access to the site from the motorway to the south of the city.

Security token needed to access the gates (closed from 10pm to 7am).

Site seems to be used mainly as a transit site with a big turnover each day.

Clean facilities with free showers. Bar and cafe on site with limited menu.

Shop is very limited in what it sells and bread has to be ordered the day before.

Bus stop outside the site takes you into Luxembourg city centre (about 20 mins) All public transport is now free in whole of Luxembourg - a huge bonus.

Not the best site to choose if you want to cycle as there were not many cycle paths in that area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kaffee 21 reviews from this member

 Great site for a quick stop and tour of the city.

Booked for 2 nights as a stopover from Zeebrugge to Southern Germany.

Was very wet when we arrived so there were some mud & standing puddles, but theyíd gone by the next day. Lots of frogs and toads about that evening though, was fun watching them hop past my feet after a late loo trip.

Check in process really smooth, easy to sort and get set up. Fairly basic site. A few of the ladies loos were clogged in the morning so there queues to use. Showers did the job, nothing special but fairly small, warm water though. Shop stocked a few things and had facility to order bread etc for the morning. Chip stand open in the evening.

Bus stop short walk out to main road, Ä4 return. Well worth a visit to the wonderful city. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gambeson 5 reviews from this member

 Nice little site with good access into the city. No18 bus stops st end of site access road.

Pitches of a good size for a city site. Site seems to be used mainly as a stopover and for city visits.

Staff efficient and polite, English spoken.

Toilets were very clean, good sized showers and plenty hot water. Even chemical toilet disposal was immaculate.

Site has a basic fritter but there is an Italian restaurant in the adjacent sports centre. Food was good but staff a bit inattentive and rude, no English spoken which is unusual for the area.

Luxembourg was a bit of a disappointment, not much to see and most of the street dug up for redevelopment.

Would use this site again on a stopover. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jana 15 reviews from this member

 Loved this site. We booked it online from UKCanmpsite while on the ferry travelling to Calais. We got a very fast email response.

The site is very handily placed from the main roads but the office was closed at lunchtime so perhaps worth timing your arrival although there is a car park just before the approach to site which is fairly steep.

The staff on reception were brilliant and so friendly. You can order fresh bread and croissants for delivery in the morning. These were really good. The reception sold chilled local beer (Ä1. 50 for a large can) and wine (Ä5) which I think is a reasonable price.

We were sites on the terraced area and as we stayed 3 nights we were charged for our electric actual useage as opposed to 2 night or less stays when you are charged a set price. I think we used about Ä4 worth despite having our fridge on high as it was so hot.

The showers and toilets were good with even hair drying available. We didnít see any problems with them.

The bus into Luxembourg City is great and when we were there was free on a Saturday.

We were neighbours to many nationalities on the site over our stay and enjoyed this aspect immensely.

Plenty to do in the city. Our tip is to take the City Road train before the tourist bus as you get headphones for commentary which you can use on the bus but you donít seem to get them if just doing the bus & you on it - we donít know if taking your own for the bus would work. They are different tours and worth doing even as adults with no children.

The bus stop is easy to find & bus ticket allows travel through Luxembourg for the duration you have bought so you could even take the train as well. 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Kockelscheuer child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Kockelscheuer?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Kockelscheuer dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Luxemburg      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Luxembourg

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2485 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement