Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Kockelscheuer

Campsite Search > Europe > Luxembourg > Luxemburg > Camping Kockelscheuer Reviews

Camping Kockelscheuer
22 Route De Battembourg
Luxemburg
Luxembourg   (Browse area)

Tel: 00352 47 18 15
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kaffee 16 reviews from this member

 Great site for a quick stop and tour of the city.

Booked for 2 nights as a stopover from Zeebrugge to Southern Germany.

Was very wet when we arrived so there were some mud & standing puddles, but they’d gone by the next day. Lots of frogs and toads about that evening though, was fun watching them hop past my feet after a late loo trip.

Check in process really smooth, easy to sort and get set up. Fairly basic site. A few of the ladies loos were clogged in the morning so there queues to use. Showers did the job, nothing special but fairly small, warm water though. Shop stocked a few things and had facility to order bread etc for the morning. Chip stand open in the evening.

Bus stop short walk out to main road, €4 return. Well worth a visit to the wonderful city. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gambeson 5 reviews from this member

 Nice little site with good access into the city. No18 bus stops st end of site access road.

Pitches of a good size for a city site. Site seems to be used mainly as a stopover and for city visits.

Staff efficient and polite, English spoken.

Toilets were very clean, good sized showers and plenty hot water. Even chemical toilet disposal was immaculate.

Site has a basic fritter but there is an Italian restaurant in the adjacent sports centre. Food was good but staff a bit inattentive and rude, no English spoken which is unusual for the area.

Luxembourg was a bit of a disappointment, not much to see and most of the street dug up for redevelopment.

Would use this site again on a stopover. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jana 15 reviews from this member

 Loved this site. We booked it online from UKCanmpsite while on the ferry travelling to Calais. We got a very fast email response.

The site is very handily placed from the main roads but the office was closed at lunchtime so perhaps worth timing your arrival although there is a car park just before the approach to site which is fairly steep.

The staff on reception were brilliant and so friendly. You can order fresh bread and croissants for delivery in the morning. These were really good. The reception sold chilled local beer (€1. 50 for a large can) and wine (€5) which I think is a reasonable price.

We were sites on the terraced area and as we stayed 3 nights we were charged for our electric actual useage as opposed to 2 night or less stays when you are charged a set price. I think we used about €4 worth despite having our fridge on high as it was so hot.

The showers and toilets were good with even hair drying available. We didn’t see any problems with them.

The bus into Luxembourg City is great and when we were there was free on a Saturday.

We were neighbours to many nationalities on the site over our stay and enjoyed this aspect immensely.

Plenty to do in the city. Our tip is to take the City Road train before the tourist bus as you get headphones for commentary which you can use on the bus but you don’t seem to get them if just doing the bus & you on it - we don’t know if taking your own for the bus would work. They are different tours and worth doing even as adults with no children.

The bus stop is easy to find & bus ticket allows travel through Luxembourg for the duration you have bought so you could even take the train as well. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cruz 4 reviews from this member

 Perfect stopover for visiting Luxembourg City. Cheap @ £15 a night with hookup. No shower tokens either. Facilities were clean. Regular bus into Luxembourg City @ 2 euros each way. Totally recommend the site for a short 2 night stay for visiting Lux City. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hevseys 7 reviews from this member

 What a super site

We had booked 2 days but arrived early and they could fit us in. Although it says check in is closed for 2 hours it was open when we arrived, maybe because it's high season but we've noticed it open all day everyday.

The lady who checked us in couldn't have been nicer, perfect English and so friendly. Pitch whichever way you want to, free wifi on the pitch, an indoor room where campers can go to eat or relax, a shop selling basics and you can order bread and croissants the day before.

This site is such good value for money, close to Luxembourg city, you can get a bus outside the site for €4 return, buses every 8 minutes.

There is a chip/burger van for 2 hours each evening, we didn't try it. There is an Italian restaurant in the next door sports centre again we didn't try it.

The children's play park looks really fun with equipment for older children too including a long zip wire.

The showers were hot and clean although you do have to keep pressing the controls. The toilet blocks were never busy even though the site was full, they were always clean with music.

People seem to use the site for one or two nights as we did.

You can hear planes ( very loud) but not too often and it didn't bother us, other than the planes it's so quiet and tranquil.

We would definitely recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DundeeIan 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed here 4 nights on a tour. Large pitches with electric hook up. Toilet block including showers and wash up and laundry were always nice and clean and not busy. Caught 18 bus into the city on a 4 euro day pass. Free wifi was really good and very usable. Walks and biking available in the nearby forest. Small limited shop on site and a carry out for burgers etc for limited hours. Reasonable price. Gates close between 12:00-14:00 so must be out by then if driving. Reception staff very helpful. Site was reasonably quite for early Sept. Playpark for kids available. Noise from aircraft was infrequent. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Irvine45 71 reviews from this member

 We visited his site for an overnight stop en route home from our trip to Germany.

The staff were welcoming and friendly. Free wifi is available throughout the site, which was great. The pitches are good sized and numbered so easy to find. It was handy for motorway connections.

The toilet and shower facilities were ok, but it was probably because we were use to the German immaculate ones, but they were always clean. We had heavy rain during the night so rubbish sleep then hitching up in big puddles wasn't great. On a nice day I believe that the site would be very nice.

I probably wouldn't go back to this site, but I wouldn't rule it out either. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lindseyderby 11 reviews from this member

 We spent three nights at this charming site on our way to Germany. The welcome was friendly, and the pitch was flat and spacious. The toilets and showers were spotlessly clean, as were all other areas. The dishwashing area was a little odd as there were just long sinks with no draining boards, and only cold water at the sink, hot water being acquired from a tap in the laundry room. However, once I had purchased a bowl this problem was easily resolved! Although the site became very busy as it was a Bank Holiday, it was always quiet, and we were not bothered by the occasional aircraft noise mentioned in other reviews. The bus into Luxembourg City passed close by, and we obtained a timetable from the helpful reception staff. The city was beautiful and well worth the visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wsseaman 65 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a stop-over for a night en route to Italy, as it is very conveniently placed just off the E40. It is a fairly big, open site, with regimented rows of pitches. The man on Reception wasn't the friendliest but there was free wifi which you could access from your own pitch and a children's play area. There was a wooded area just out of the site which looked like you could use for dog walks etc. , I believe you could cycle to Luxembourg relatively easily from the site, only being a few miles down the road. There was also a large leisure complex next to the campsite. We would definitely use this site again as a stop over. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Ukmadferit 3 reviews from this member

 This has to be one of the best sites we have ever stayed at, we turned up unexpected due to booking onto another site which we thought totally inappropriate on arrival.

We arrived at around 1300 and had to wait until 14:00 till the reception opened, we enquired if the had any space for two nights and they were happy to accommodate us.

The pitches were like bowling greens very flat and spaciousness with the electric directly in the middle of each pitch.

The site is extremely clean and the ablutions were the same, while we were putting up the tent and awning the kids went to explore the 100% fenced secure site and were thrilled to find a fantastic play area with climbing frames and a zip wire. Two table tennis tables and multiple outdoor fitness equipment around the main site block.

The site has a small shop which is very well stocked from camping essentials to a small freezer section and fresh bread daily.

The staff were very friendly and informative,

We visited Luxembourg City by bus which was on the main road about 500m away from reception number 18 bus was free for the kids and 4 euro each for adults for a day ticket. The bus was every 7 minutes so no real waiting, we were droped of by the main railway station and could quite easily have walked around for two or three days as the city is a lovely place with historic and modern buildings blending together like I have never seen before.

The cost was very good value and a lot cheaper than we expected as it was such a tranquil and well kept site.

The site has an ice skate rink, bowling ally, golf putting area and driving range and restraints within 100m of the reception building.

We will be returning to this site for sure if not only to tour Luxembourg City over a few days as this has to be one of the most beautiful city's I have ever visited. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Kockelscheuer child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Kockelscheuer?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Kockelscheuer dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Luxemburg      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Luxembourg

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3359 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020