Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Ceritifcated Site

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Chorley > Home Farm Ceritifcated Site > Reviews

Home Farm Ceritifcated Site
Horrobin Lane
Anderton
Chorley
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR6 9HE
Tel: 01257 480403
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CCC Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulharness 4 reviews from this member

 This is now known as Rivington brewery camp site and bookings are made via their website https://www. Rivingtonbrewing. Co. Uk/staywithus

Facilities are pretty good; the toilet & shower block exterior belies good interior facilities.

Location is great; next to Rivington reservoir and Rivington pike (which can get busy on a weekend). And having a micro brewery on site with street food (i. E. Burgers & pizzas from caravans) is an unusual facility.

Grassed areas were very boggy after recent rainfall but hardstanding areas were fine. Electric hookup on all 8 pitches. No waste water drain but does have chemical toilet disposal & bins. 


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Warbuj 20 reviews from this member

 We stayed here whilst visiting our daughter, the site is small and in a lovely location at the entrance to the farm.

The site has a small toilet block which doesn't look like much from the outside but Julie keeps it spotless.

There is one toilet and shower for men and the same for ladies. Single hand sink on the inside to share.

There are bins closecto hand for recycling and elsan is in the field but can be slightly boggy in bad weather.

Drinking water tap is on the road into the farm with hose just long enough to reach the motorhome.

On the farm they have a tap room with the ir own Rivington brewery beer and street food stalls far enough away from the site that your not disturbed.

It's a good place for a walking or biking base. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Winch 1 review from this member

 Pleasant quiet site with hardstanding pitches.

Facilities spotless. Well worth a return visit for a longer stay.

Food outlets when the brewery is open but the Bay Horse a couple of minutes away has good food and beer.

My only criticism is the booking system is not very efficient. 


Date of Visit: December 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 65 reviews from this member

 Interesting small 5 hardstanding pitch site. Checked in at the bar of the tap brewery at the end of the track.

Pitches are are hardstanding but nothing else to say about them. The guy next to us was plugged into our EHU but Julie sorted it out.

The fresh water tap was interesting to find but dispensed fresh water so fine.

The toilet/shower block is one shower and 1 toilet for men and the same for ladies but not heated. Really cold in December.

Apparently now the son has taken over the site there are plans for the site to be improved.

A great location with Ribington lakes a very short walk away.

A very quiet location and would return. Basic but has everything one needs. Julie is very helpful. 


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bluebottle22 1 review from this member

 This is a pleasant little site on the edge of Rivington reservoir which has loads of opportunity for walking and bike riding.

The brewery is excellent, if a little expensive and there are a couple of pop up food outlets which cook most days of the week except Mondays and Tuesdays.

The toilet block on the site looks shabby from the outside but the inside is a revelation and would put many other camp sites to shame.

It is spotless and very welcoming and a pleasure to be in.

All in all a great stopover venue. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Agrobe 1 review from this member

 Brilliant location. Lovely walks and bike rides from site.

Toilets and showers immaculate. Julie the cleaner does an excellent job and very friendly.

Brewery top notch with amazing range

Of great beers, with excellent food. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bwfcdave1 8 reviews from this member

 Not sure the last review is for this site as its definitely not large and no footy pitch?

What you have is a site for 5 tourers or motorhomes in a fantastic location with walks around the Reservoirs minutes away and easy access to Rivington Gardens and the Pike.

Toilet block kept in immaculate condition by Julie the housekeeper and Brewery Tap open Weds to Sunday nights.

What's not to like

Fantastic site 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: R30ydr 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights, excellent location,

The site is very large with plenty of space.

Lovely park for the kids & a football pitch.

Facilities were very good & clean, we will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scotsblood 8 reviews from this member

 Fantastic views from this small site just two minutes walk from the edge of Rivington Reservoirs, . We had a gravel hard standing with ehu that backed onto a wooded area, slight slope so needed ramps.

Toilet block clean but needs an update, just one shower. Just a single water tap at top of site and chemical disposal. No other amenities on site but the brewery makes up for it!

Very quiet even with the Brewery Tap Room at the hosts farm 150m further into the site run by their son.

We were able to pay by card at the brewery tap, only open Saturday and Sunday till BST kicks in but the beers great!

As a base for walking the reservoir’s, the terraced gardens beyond Rivington village and up to the pike this site is an ideal base, we will definitely return as this is an area we only just started to explore in the three days. We were very lucky to get this visit in just before site closed as movement restrictions started. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Vantage 3 reviews from this member

 I spent a night here and I did enjoy it.

The owner told me when I booked that she doesn't normally accept tents this time of year which I guess is due to previous reviews complaining about mud. Understandable. However, due to my own tent being small and my length of stay she accepted me. Quite a nice and friendly lady I must say.

The top half of the site was fairly well kept from what I saw and more or less level. Further down the land sloped a bit and the grass was very long.

A good thing for the tent providing some cushioning but not so good for feet as mine were soaked each time I ventured to the loo. Speaking of which were clean most of the time.

Some folk need to learn not to pee all around the rim and use a bog brush when they spray faeces all around the basin of the loo.

The owner can't be there 24hrs a day. Not nice. There was an additional loo which looked as though it served disabled/elderly people. I didn't see a shower but I didn't look that hard either.

In the same portacabin was a sink and water tap for washing up/making a brew. A kettle was there too.

The site was pretty quiet itself but traffic on the nearby M61 could be heard. Nothing to complain about really.

Horses in the field behind kept me company :)

On paying the site fee, the owner offered me change from a tenner as my tent smaller than she expected. I didn't accept it and said I'd be returning soon, which I will.

Would the site win a site of the year competition? Possibly not, but it is nice if you like the rural and bare basics type camping. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Ceritifcated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Ceritifcated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Ceritifcated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chorley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54138 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement