Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cwrt Isaf Caravan And Camping Site C S

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Crickhowell > Cwrt Isaf Caravan And Camping Site C S Reviews

Cwrt Isaf Caravan And Camping Site C S
Llangattock
Crickhowell
Powys   (Browse area)
NP8 1PH
Tel: 01873 812128  or  07967 556135
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ghemmings 1 review from this member

 Very beautiful site. Pitches are surrounded by hedges.

Very peaceful. 2 mins away from the canal for an easy bike ride.

Toilets award winning. 45 mins away from Brecon tryke tours.

Fantastic trip around black mountain pass. Brecon 10 mins in car for shopping. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Neilje 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site in great location to walk to village.

Good value for money with a very nice lady who collects it.

Our third visit now over the years and is always a pleasure to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: RobOwen 3 reviews from this member

 This CS is in a corner of a larger equestrian farm. 4 pitches are hardstanding with grass around, 1 pitch is all grass. All are served with their own power, water and grey waste drainage.

The outside chemical waste disposal is well away from the pitches, (along with waste bins for recycling/general waste) but easily accessed.

There are no shower or additional toilet facilities. That does not detract from the simple charm of this site. Easily accessed from the road with superb views and surroundings, this CS is a little gem.

Well placed for sightseeing or a touring base, modestly priced and a very welcoming owner. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Winnieone 18 reviews from this member

 Isaf Farm CS Crickhowell. A camping and caravan club site.

Good TV signal and 4G on O2. 16 a night with electric. Good views. Easy access from the B4558 though having easy access meant some Road noise, but not enough too bother. Four hard standing pitches, two grass. Water, wastewater and electric on each pitch. Though the electric might be of low amperage because our fridge gave a warning of lower power when we put the heating on one night. Mrs Thomas came to greet us. Grass could have been cut shorter and collected, but her husband has been hospitalized with a bad knee which could explain why it wasn't. Walked through the grass a couple of times to the chemical toilet emptying point before realising I could stay dry by going out of the entrance gate and following the drive to enter the chemical toilet point from another Gate right by the emptying point. Visited nearby Tretower which was interesting. Had a lovely Sunday lunch at the Horseshoe Inn in nearby Hillside road Llangattock, postcode NP81PA, limited parking at rear though.

Giving the campsite 5 stars even with the grass issue. 


Date of Visit: November 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: TITO 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one chilly night, but the welcome couldn't have been warmer, the lady who runs the site went out of her way to give us a pitch that wouldn't mean our camper sinking into the ground, as the weather had been quite wet of late. The views of the mountains were superb, the site itself is very basic, electric hook ups, chemical disposal point and around five pitches. We took a short stroll into Crickhowell and enjoyed a few beers in the pub on the bridge, where food was available at very reasonable prices, then we ventured into the town and had a superb meal at The Bear inn, a great choice of real ale, dog friendly, they even gave our dog a bowl of chicken for free as we enjoyed our meals in front of the open fire. Crickhowell is well worth a visit and there is a frequent bus service linking it to Abergavenny or Brecon, will certainly return soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Andy_C 1 review from this member

 Very small site, a few minutes walk west on the B4558 from Crickhowell.

Water and electric to all pitches but no other facilities, easy entry from the road.

The site is alongside the road but it's quiet at night.

Cost 11/night for a motorhome plus 2 inc electric, which I thought was a bit steep. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Metalhead 33 reviews from this member

 'Basic' just about sums this campsite up. But sometimes basic is all that you need!

We booked this site as a first night stop off of a long weekend in Pembrokeshire. I wanted to know I had somewhere to aim for on the first night as we were driving down straight after work, so we didn't arrive 'til 11pm.

As mentioned by the other reviewer, there isn't a toilet block or anything like that, but all we needed was electric hook-up, to which there are several.

It had been raining hard but we got our van into the field in the dark, and we easily managed to exit the field in the morning too. The farm area and the general setting of the site is very nice, with Crickhowell a few minutes walk away.

It suited our purpose for one night, but wouldn't be much use to families due to the lack of facilities. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Drfje 8 reviews from this member

 Cwrt Isaf is a small campsite situated in a beautiful part of the Welsh countryside within easy reach of many local attractions.

The site itself is very very basic, however do not let this put you off.

The site is extremely easy to find and for inexperienced caravanner's there are no tricky lanes to negotiate. Only tip here is when you arrive through the main gate pull directly left into the first field (through the steel gate) and then wander up the lane to announce your arrival. If you do travel up the lane with your caravan you can turn your vehicle in the farm yard but negotiating the van into the field from this direction will be tricky, and a bit of back and fore reversing will be required.

The site has ten all service pitches each with generous space for your tow vehicle and awning. There is a chemical disposal, waste and fresh water point and recycling bins in the corner of the field. As stated each pitch has electric, water and grey waste soak away points. Pitches are all grass and though the field is level it is not particularly flat, so be warned if your caravan is too nose heavy and your tow vehicle very low at the back there may be a problem with you grounding out, so drive carefully and 'read' the field and you will be ok.

If you are looking for onsite facilities then this is not the place for you. You will not find showers, washing facilities or even (though I apologise if I am wrong here) toilets on site. There is a good selection of pubs, most serving food all within easy walking distance.

On the plus side the rates are cheap, and the owners friendly, I had to go looking for them in order to pay ! so there are no hassles there. I loved the site because it was quiet, and I will certainly return again soon. If you enjoy the great outdoors and want a back to basics place to stay you may well find this place to be a real jewel 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cwrt Isaf Caravan And Camping Site C S child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cwrt Isaf Caravan And Camping Site C S?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cwrt Isaf Caravan And Camping Site C S dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Crickhowell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3558 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement