Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pilgrim Fathers Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Scrooby > Pilgrim Fathers Caravan Site Reviews

Pilgrim Fathers Caravan Site
Saracen Lane
Great North Road
Scrooby
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
DN10 6AS
Tel: 01302 711031  or  07413 272733
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 47 Reviews
                9/10 from 47 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cheek2chique 2 reviews from this member

 We booked two pitches as 20 min from home and daughters 1st trip in their new caravan (mum of 18m old twins) just in case needed to nip home for anything (and they did lol)

We also had booked for Sundown Saturday morning so a great half way spot.

The site was friendly with a laid back yet helpful welcome.

We arrived first and daughter about 20min later we itched awning to awning for convenience.

Asda not far, big Sunday carboot 10 min drive to OldCoates and pub at end of lane is wa friendly and lovely food.

A good experience £106 pe4 van for 3 BH nights fri sat sun. Maybe a little over priced 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Sjf167 7 reviews from this member

 A lovely site, New and still developing but will only get better and better. The new owners have all the plans and are not new to Site ownership. The toilets/shower block is undergoing some improvements but was perfectly useable as it stands.

The site is level, well draining and very well looked after.

There are no child play areas and that suits us. TBH if it was adults only it would not be a problem for us and would get a 10/10 rating straight away.

It is not far from us and will probably bee our 'go-to' site for the future.

Added bonus is that there is a really nice local pub about 100yds away, very welcoming and a good menu, would like to have explored further but didn't make it past the pub on this visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chrisandsandra 40 reviews from this member

 Great quite site down a quiet lane with a good pub on the main road.

Access via security gates. Pull in and phone number just outside for help if they are locked. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Good flat grass pitches with or without electric.

Excellent facilities block. Clean with plenty of hot water and sanitiser etc. Though, as the site was busy there was a wait in the morning for showers. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lucyzak03 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, friendly people always around if needed.

Plenty of shops/supermarkets and take aways all under 2 mile.

Nice pub at entrance to site with good meals. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nejones 2 reviews from this member

 Monday to Friday it was a nice peaceful place. Friendly and helpful owners.

30 pitches advertised but on the Saturday of our stay there were 87 tents, caravans and campers pitched. I didn't count the amount of awnings, gazebos and cars but it was very difficult to find enough room to walk without tripping over someone. All male and female parties playing music into the early hours made each weekend stressful. We came home early because of this. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Glenn Walker 1 review from this member

 Arrived on site to be met by Marlene and Shane the owners helped us pick our pitch any where we wanted to be

Lovely quiet site, even though children are allowed on the site. Small play area for children

Nothing too much trouble for the owners to do for you. If they weren't around there was always Lee to ask, nothing was too much trouble for him. Very friendly man, always there to meet and greet

We have found a little gem and will be visiting regular

Kind regards Mr and Mrs G Walker 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DaveTracy 3 reviews from this member

 Have reviewed this site a few time so I'd just like to update. Since the owner Ken retired and sold the site on to Shane and Marlena the site has under gone a few improvements and there is more to come.

The site has now got a security gate, a new site office and bin store and a small children's play area. Shane told me that the electric hookups are going to be improved with more available and there is going to be hard standings installed and the shower block is going to get upgraded.

I would like to wish Shane and Marlena all the best for the future and hope to have many more weekends caravanning there. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hankwaddo 9 reviews from this member

 Our first time trip to pilgrim fathers site which is under new ownership, we were met by a guy called lee who showed us to our pitch and because the site is still on 6amp he did his best to get us on to full power from a building with electric points.

We later met the owners shane and marlena and what a nice young couple of people. Nothing was too much trouble.

Nice flat fields, great views and walks. Will be back p. S nice pub down the lane 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karengreaves 1 review from this member

 Fantastic location which is very peaceful. Owners are currently upgrading facilities and have a great vision for the place.

Regardless though itís highly recommended and the owners couldnít have been more helpful - nothing was any trouble.

Pub within walking distance too! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Terry+Linda 43 reviews from this member

 Two visits here in the space of two weeks, the first stay was a "one night" after picking our caravan up from its yearly service at Yorkshire Caravans at Bawtry [as we did last year, see my June 2018 review].

We enjoyed the short break this year so much that we made a last minute decision to book a two night stay the week after.

Having recently changed hands, the site has been improved by the addition of a security gate, a small children's play area [swings & a slide] and what looks to be [intended] as an "Information Office" as you drive in.

I've given 10/10 for child friendliness, because although we did'nt have our grandchildren [aged 5&6] with us, I know they will love it here, and I would feel relaxed knowing that they could play safely on the field within sight, without wandering off, getting lost or worse. I'll have no hesitation bringing them in the future.

The new owners seem very friendly & helpful, as on our second stay all the EHU points were taken, and as I had my spare battery with us they offered to charge it up if need be until the site emptied a bit, and an EHU unit came vacant on the sunday afternoon.

Our first break here was a Tuesday night, and the second was two nights on Saturday/Sunday nights. And whilst we were pleasantly surprised by how well behaved & polite the other campers were [dogs on leads, no loud music, no late night BBQ's etc] we could'nt help but notice how quiet & restful the site is after sunday morning. When everyone else has gone home.

ON arrival, we took a trip into Bawtry for Fish & Chips for dinner, as the local pub, "The Pilgrim Fathers" wanted to charge us £10 for a burger.

AS I listed in my review last year, there is lots "to do" in the area. This year we took a trip into Retford, a drive to Torksey [this included a walk down the bank of the River Trent with a visit into Torksey Caravans. Who's shop seems cheaper than the one at Yorkshire Caravans at Bawtry]

WE will definitely be returning here. Its only 25 minutes drive from our home, but for a quick, easy, local break, I cant think of a more peaceful & relaxing site. 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pilgrim Fathers Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pilgrim Fathers Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pilgrim Fathers Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scrooby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6915 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement