Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cleethorpes Showground Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes > Cleethorpes Showground Caravan Park Reviews

Cleethorpes Showground Caravan Park
Meridian Road
Off Kings Road
Cleethorpes
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
DN35 0AR
Tel: 07522 551 877
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Wednesday 27th March To Monday 4th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 86 Reviews
                8/10 from 86 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming 1 mile   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Outwellcamper 8 reviews from this member

This is a very tidy clean well organised site.

Perfectly level grass pitches to suit all needs.

Excellent facilities and great customers service.

Super close to all the sea shore activities. It far enough away for a peaceful nights sleep only to be awaken by the incoming sound of the early morning tides waves rolling in.

I wouldn't say it's the best place for young kids but we didn't take them so win win.
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JustinC 2 reviews from this member

I went for 3 nights with my carer and medium sized dog, with a tent. We had a great time. I depend on a wheelchair but there is immaculate clean shower and toilet suitable. I parked my Motability van next to electric hookup and my carer with help put tent up. Couples staying there were helpful and friendly, including they gave us combination to use facilities on site. Literally five-ten minutes drive is lovely free car park overlooking sea and sandunes where we had our meals. We had takeaways or bought from local shops such as small supermarket. Weather was dry and grass was well maintained. We were next to the fence and the site was quiet, as it was Monday - Thursday. In Cleethorpes is a fairly typical coastal resort with food and scenery being main best bits. I've been to Cleethorpes many times for the day and hopefully will return to this site for another stay.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dave bullock1947 1 review from this member

BRILL BRILL, the site is spot on, rates are very cheap, and mick and his wife the

Managers are exceptional, I can only give a ten out of ten for this site, thanks. Sited in a good place near to sea, shops and mini railway, good food restaurants, close by, fantastic walks up the front, plenty of wildlife to see, its brill.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cbrracer 4 reviews from this member

Have been here before and had great holidays, but on this occasion on arrival found there is a 6 digit code on toilet and shower building which turned out to be a right pain remembering it without carting bits of paper all the time, especially in the night, also it seemed we were in the local kennals judging by the amount of barking dogs people were holidaying with, we are dog owners ourselves but keep ours under control, if you go away on holiday why lock your dogs in a caravan? We hope this was a one off and will visit again.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oldcodgers 21 reviews from this member

This is a well kept site with clean facilities. It was very wet when we arrived and some of the pitches could not be used, we were lucky to have booked a hard standing. The grass had been cut but not picked up so we trod in lots of wet cuttings. The site is surrounded by a 6ft metal fence, very secure but not pretty to look at. You had to walk back down the site to the entrance before using the roadway to walk back to the front. If disabled this seems a long way and sorry not a lot to look at when you get there, rough ? Marshland and unable to see the sea. Plenty of walks for the dogs though. Wide promenade to walk into Cleethorpe or could use a scooter. We took the car into Cleethorpe and parked on the front near the pier, this was free if you had a blue disabled permit. There are a number of reasonable priced pub restaurants both ways along the main Kings Road. Large Tesco on the edge of town or a Spar nearer. Nice site but would not use again due to mobility problems.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hopecottage 1 review from this member

First time ever me and my husband ever went camping in our caravan and we really enjoyed it. Everyone was very friendly and the staff was very good and friendly too. The toilets and showers were very clean as they were cleaned daily. Thank you for our time with you and we will be returning. We will also be telling our friends and family.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shelley6667 4 reviews from this member

Absolutely brilliant site, pitches are level and spacious, showers and toilets immaculate. Family and dog friendly. Nothing too much trouble for th he owners who always seem to be on hand. Beach is a walk but pleasant, the train runs right outside the site, which takes you into cleethorpes. Thorpe park is nearby too. There is the smallest pub in Britain outside the camp, which we didn't visit, but we're told is very nice. It isn't a big site, but we thought it added to the charm of the place 60 pitches in total, they take tents too, we will definitely be visiting again.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Phil h f 3 reviews from this member

Stayed two nights and we enjoyed it just as much as we have in the past. Staff are very friendly and toilet/shower block very clean. There is a miniature railway just outside the site and must be the smallest pub I've ever seen on the railway premises. Just on the road is pleasure island with plenty of rides etc, but this does not affect the peaceful campsite. A short walk gives you Kentucky/McDonald's and a host of pubs and eating places.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ninac 1 review from this member

We went as a family of 5 along with my mum in her campervan and 2 dogs. The Staff are very friendly and helpful. The pitch sizes are good and although it was a busy weekend we were not crowded. The Toilets were very clean and the showers were a good temperature and size. The beach is very close and there is a nice walk along the front to get into the centre. There is also the smallest pub a 2 min walk away which is lovely and a brewers Fayre just a bit further across the road. We will be returning again.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Glyn 10145 3 reviews from this member

First time on this site, customer service from arriving to the time we left was 10\10, site was clean, loo's, wash rooms, showers are cleaned 2/3times a day, washing up area spotless. Lots of hot water, we only book a weekend but rebooked for longer because we enjoyed it. A bit of advice if you use a sat dish for the t. V, pitches18 to 29 we were told its hard to pick a signal up because of trees in next field, we were on no 26, we got a indoor Ariel and its was OK, nothing to do with the owners. Only 2 mins from the seafront and bus stops and the little train service in to Cleethorpes, will be visiting this site again this year by sure. Its a 10 out 10 for this site.

Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4093 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019