Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Au Coeur De Vendome

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Vendome > Camping Au Coeur De Vendome > Reviews

Camping Au Coeur De Vendome
Camping Loir Les Grands Pres
Rue Geoffroy Martel
Vendome
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
41100
Tel: 02 54 77 00 27
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 180
Open: 18/04/2022 to 03/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wynjam 8 reviews from this member

 Just really to echo what others have said. A satisfactory site in a really good place, easily reached off our route south. Nice town within easy walking distance and nice owners. Would definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bellowhead 7 reviews from this member

 Most of the reviews have covered what I want to say.

Friendly enough site - a bit sparse on the electricity points so a long lead is helpful.

Good shower blocks starting to close as we were there at the end of August.

Be careful in the town - it is a holiday destination and as such a lot of places were closed as the children had gone back, tourists were fewer and the owners needed a rest!

So close to a very pleasant town though and the N10 is not too nosy after dark. Pool did look good! 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: David Klyne 246 reviews from this member

 To Find Site:- From north or south on the A10 and turn into Rue du Dr Faton, signed to Centre Ville and campsite. After about 400mts turn left into Rue Ceasar de Vendome. At end of road turn left into Rue Geoffroy Mantel and the campsite is at the end of this road just past the swimming pool.

The campsite is just on the edge of the town of Vendome. It is set in park like surroundings with mature trees and one edge of the site is alongside the River Loir. This site has a longer season than many in France and is open until around the end of October. All pitches are on grass and are reasonably level. They are marked out by lines where the grass seems to have had weed killer applied to create the dividing lines! The grass was still in good condition and the ground quite firm. Satellite television could be difficult because of the tress but there are more open pitches. The reception and toilet block divide the campsite with the main touring area being to the right of reception nearer to the river. To the left of the reception there are still some touring pitches but most of the space is occupied by mobile homes to rent. Electric points, rated at a useful 10 amps, are convenient to pitches and use CEE17 blue connectors. Unfortunately the system does not seem very robust as we had a power outrage during the night due to a thunder storm and it had not been restored by the time we left at 9. 00am the following morning! There are a series of water points down the centre of the touring area. The toilet block is centrally situated although access is via steps on one side or a slight incline on the other so giving access to anyone in a wheelchair. The toilet block is perfectly serviceable although not the most modern. There are pedestal seated toilets. Whilst each cubicle has a toilet paper dispenser they were all empty during our out of season stay. The lights and hot water are not available overnight, and not particularly well lit during dark evenings, not sure if this is just and out of season thing or during the entire opening season which could make it difficult for tent campers without their own facilities? We suffered very heavy rain during our stay and I noticed the floor of the block got very wet. There is a motorhome service point at the back of the site with reasonable access. The site does have WiFi but it seems not complete coverage. It is chargeable and cheaper to buy from the reception rather than online. This campsite accepts the ACSI Card in the low season. The N10 main road skirts the end of the site so there is some road noise. I am sure that in nice weather this is a lovely campsite and we unfortunately did not see it at its best because of two days of heavy rain.

The town of Vendome is just a short walk from the campsite. There is a swimming pool immediately outside the campsite and campers can make use of it. Several supermarkets are represented in Vendome. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Felicity73 15 reviews from this member

 Weve been to this campsite a couple of times before. Our third visit. Different, friendly management. ( The pitches are now loosely shown where as before you pitched where you wanted. ). We were shown to our pitch which was nearer the road. This road is busy and noisy at all times of the day. The facilities on the site were standard as in most of France. Busy site when we visited but not surprising as in an ideal location

A short walk into pretty town. Facilities nearby include swimming pool and tennis court ( not part of park)

Will stay here again as handy stop over point. Nice location. Friendly site 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Andylekker 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in a great location, walking distance from the centre of one of the most beautiful towns I have visited in france. Cheep with free access to the swimming pool next door and free wifi. A small river runs through and ducks come to be fed.

Yes there is a big-ish road running down the back of the site but it's well screened and didn't bother us at all.

We paid 20 euros for a family of 4 and didn't book. A great stop-off on the way to the Loire.

Head for the big ornate church/abbey and then drive past it, over the small bridge and carpark to the site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Judi S 20 reviews from this member

 Well what a lovely surprise this was. A large municipal site in the middle of a medieval town by the side of the river and only paying 14 euros a night for van, 2 adults and electricity.

Reception was closed when we turned up so we were told to just pitch and then come back when it was open. Helpful English speaking staff.

The only minus is that a busy A road runs down one side of the site so try and pitch near the entrance if you can as it makes quite a difference to noise levels. Dont let that put you off coming here though, I am being picky.

Facilities were one very large central block VERY clean, up to date and lots of hot water.

It is probably not the best of sites to stay on for any length of time if you have small children but the site is right next to the town pool complex and there are tennis courts there too. There appears to be a sports area just behind the site where there is a lot of space for kicking a football around.

Vendome it's self is very pretty with a fab selection of eateries and bars. There is a lovely walk around the town which is highlighted by small brass circles let into the pavements. We followed these circles just wandering and looking but I am sure a visit to the Tourist Centre would render a document to explain the walk.

Used this site as a stop over on the way to Bordeaux and would certainly stay again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Au Coeur De Vendome child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Au Coeur De Vendome?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Au Coeur De Vendome dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Vendome      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4048 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement