Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tomcat Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich > Tomcat Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Tomcat Farm Certificated Site
Old London Road
Copdock
Ipswich
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP8 3JF
Tel: 01473 730913
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: CCC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul12 6 reviews from this member

 Fantastic welcome from Barbara. on our first visit to this lovely site was given options on where we could pitch up and which way we could go

Pitches mainly flat and are all grass

Shower block was immensely clean and there was plenty of hand sanitizer felt really every precaution had been taken.

Plenty of off site walks to be done which our labrador loved

Must recommend the Turkish restaurant back on the a12 lovely take away on the Friday

Gem of a lovely site. have already booked before we departed

Please support these smaller sites you will not regret it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Twizz1 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely welcome from the owner,

Facilities are fabulous,

This family have thought of everything that may be required.

Very good value for money

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: SandLK 6 reviews from this member

 We really cannot compliment Tomcat farm and the owners and staff there enough!. From the moment we booked in with them til the moment we left, they were absolutely fantastic.

They were very welcoming and the campsite and facilities were really really well maintained and looked after, with lots of friendly people and great weather too.

We were taking ownership of a RV and they were so accommodating to us when we were waiting for it to arrive, even lending us a hook up cable when we realized we didn't have one aboard, and when the engine wouldn't start, Andrew was so helpful, he ran a meter over the battery so we knew it wasn't dead, so we could narrow down the problem and fix it.

They were fully booked over the weekend, and the RV had to go back for a repair, but they were great and happy to let us hang around until it was picked up, and when its back next week we will be booking in again for a few days, we are looking forward to returning already.

A 10/10 review is really is entirely deserved. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarah99 7 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at Tomcat Farm a number of times, and keep on coming back. Andrew and Barbara are lovely, caring hosts who make guests feel very welcome and go the extra mile.

The site location: close to a number or nice places to visit - Dedham Vale, Ipswich, Pin Mill, Alton Water etc. It's easy to access being just off a large road, though quiet most of the day. Some traffic noise can be heard at rush hour, but it has never bothered us. You can still enjoy the birdsong! Shops, cafes and pubs are a short drive away and an Indian takeaway delivers to the site. Lovely walks from the site.

Facilities: two good washing up sinks with plenty of hot water, two good-sized shower rooms and a separate toilet. Facilities all kept very clean by Andrew and Barbara's hard work. There's also a book library, DVD library, useful local handbook and leaflets of local attractions. There's also a freezer for ice blocks for those without fridges.

Pitches - well drained, well spaced, level, pleasant outlook, some mature trees and hedges. There are two fields, neither huge, but big enough not to feel as if units are on top of each other. This is a peaceful site and a great place to relax. I'm sure children are welcome, but there is no specific play area.

Other facilities: there is a caravan workshop for those jobs you can't do yourself.

I highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Esmeralda 31 reviews from this member

 Another overnight stay here on our way home from the Christmas holidays, once again a very friendly service from Andrew despite it being a busy time for him and his family.

Love staying here, a top site with everything you need, really must try to stay when it's a warmer time of the year!

Thanks again and hope that Barbara is feeling better after being so poorly. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coyote kid 11 reviews from this member

 Nothing more to say than the previous reviewer.

We chose it for the location as we wanted to visit Constable country, Fairford Mill.

The A12 is not easy to get across as it is a motorway and so there are underpasses and detours to get to places but after a few trips out we got the hang of it!

Owner was very helpful and informative.

Facilities good and near the secluded pitches. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tyrone 18 reviews from this member

 Had a long weekend here last month. It is a great location, central to a lot of interesting areas. We visited Pin Mill and Shotley Gate(Arthur Ransomes fans!) also Lavenham, Sutton Hoo and Woodbridge tide mill. We were also looking for 'roots' in Tattingstone and Bentley. The owners were helpful and friendley, (Best welcome ever) Facilities superb. We would love to visit again. 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Esmeralda 31 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for three nights in not particularly nice weather so didn't want to pitch up on grass, not a problem for a very helpful campsite owner who understood our dilemma and found us a spot on hard standing. The shower and toilet facilities were lovely, spacious wet rooms with hooks and a shelf for your things and a stool so you didn't have to balance on one leg when dressing! We were visiting family so were in and out every day, although we did walk our dogs along the adjoining footpaths which I

I'm sure will be lovely in the better weather. Even the washing up area is inside which is a nice touch, along with leaflets and loads of information for visitors to the area. There is also a vast assortment of dvd's for you to borrow, a very thoughtful touch. A very nice site which I'm sure we will return to. 


Date of Visit: January 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Penge 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 1 week at the end of January, originally planned though for just a few days. The site is secure, well lit and the toilet block always imaculately clean. The owner helped us get off the site when leaving as it had snowed and was always on hand if you needed any advice on anything. Will be going back again in the summer for sure! 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shalelover 1 review from this member

 Great site and very secure. Helpful friendly owners couldn't do enough for us.

Shower block clean and spacious plus site is kept in nice order by the owners.

Facilities on site for both caravan servicing in well equipped workshop and caravan storage.

Local bus service for Ipswich and Colchester and large supermarket within a couple of miles.

Lots of good footpaths close by one of which can be accessed directly from the site. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tomcat Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tomcat Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tomcat Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ipswich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5342 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement