Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tomcat Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich > Tomcat Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Tomcat Farm Certificated Site
Old London Road
Copdock
Ipswich
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP8 3JF
Tel: 01473 730913
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: CCC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SandLK 6 reviews from this member

We really cannot compliment Tomcat farm and the owners and staff there enough!. From the moment we booked in with them til the moment we left, they were absolutely fantastic.

They were very welcoming and the campsite and facilities were really really well maintained and looked after, with lots of friendly people and great weather too.

We were taking ownership of a RV and they were so accommodating to us when we were waiting for it to arrive, even lending us a hook up cable when we realized we didn't have one aboard, and when the engine wouldn't start, Andrew was so helpful, he ran a meter over the battery so we knew it wasn't dead, so we could narrow down the problem and fix it.

They were fully booked over the weekend, and the RV had to go back for a repair, but they were great and happy to let us hang around until it was picked up, and when its back next week we will be booking in again for a few days, we are looking forward to returning already.

A 10/10 review is really is entirely deserved.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sarah99 7 reviews from this member

We have stayed at Tomcat Farm a number of times, and keep on coming back. Andrew and Barbara are lovely, caring hosts who make guests feel very welcome and go the extra mile.

The site location: close to a number or nice places to visit - Dedham Vale, Ipswich, Pin Mill, Alton Water etc. It's easy to access being just off a large road, though quiet most of the day. Some traffic noise can be heard at rush hour, but it has never bothered us. You can still enjoy the birdsong! Shops, cafes and pubs are a short drive away and an Indian takeaway delivers to the site. Lovely walks from the site.

Facilities: two good washing up sinks with plenty of hot water, two good-sized shower rooms and a separate toilet. Facilities all kept very clean by Andrew and Barbara's hard work. There's also a book library, DVD library, useful local handbook and leaflets of local attractions. There's also a freezer for ice blocks for those without fridges.

Pitches - well drained, well spaced, level, pleasant outlook, some mature trees and hedges. There are two fields, neither huge, but big enough not to feel as if units are on top of each other. This is a peaceful site and a great place to relax. I'm sure children are welcome, but there is no specific play area.

Other facilities: there is a caravan workshop for those jobs you can't do yourself.

I highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Esmeralda 31 reviews from this member

Another overnight stay here on our way home from the Christmas holidays, once again a very friendly service from Andrew despite it being a busy time for him and his family. Love staying here, a top site with everything you need, really must try to stay when it's a warmer time of the year! Thanks again and hope that Barbara is feeling better after being so poorly.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Coyote kid 10 reviews from this member

Nothing more to say than the previous reviewer.

We chose it for the location as we wanted to visit Constable country, Fairford Mill.

The A12 is not easy to get across as it is a motorway and so there are underpasses and detours to get to places but after a few trips out we got the hang of it!

Owner was very helpful and informative.

Facilities good and near the secluded pitches.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tyrone 18 reviews from this member

Had a long weekend here last month. It is a great location, central to a lot of interesting areas. We visited Pin Mill and Shotley Gate(Arthur Ransomes fans!) also Lavenham, Sutton Hoo and Woodbridge tide mill. We were also looking for 'roots' in Tattingstone and Bentley. The owners were helpful and friendley, (Best welcome ever) Facilities superb. We would love to visit again.

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Esmeralda 31 reviews from this member

Stayed here for three nights in not particularly nice weather so didn't want to pitch up on grass, not a problem for a very helpful campsite owner who understood our dilemma and found us a spot on hard standing. The shower and toilet facilities were lovely, spacious wet rooms with hooks and a shelf for your things and a stool so you didn't have to balance on one leg when dressing! We were visiting family so were in and out every day, although we did walk our dogs along the adjoining footpaths which I

I'm sure will be lovely in the better weather. Even the washing up area is inside which is a nice touch, along with leaflets and loads of information for visitors to the area. There is also a vast assortment of dvd's for you to borrow, a very thoughtful touch. A very nice site which I'm sure we will return to.

Date of Visit: January 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Penge 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 1 week at the end of January, originally planned though for just a few days. The site is secure, well lit and the toilet block always imaculately clean. The owner helped us get off the site when leaving as it had snowed and was always on hand if you needed any advice on anything. Will be going back again in the summer for sure!

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shalelover 1 review from this member

Great site and very secure. Helpful friendly owners couldn't do enough for us.

Shower block clean and spacious plus site is kept in nice order by the owners.

Facilities on site for both caravan servicing in well equipped workshop and caravan storage.

Local bus service for Ipswich and Colchester and large supermarket within a couple of miles.

Lots of good footpaths close by one of which can be accessed directly from the site.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ch1ll1s 3 reviews from this member

Great site, very quite, owners were very nice, couldn't do enough for us ! toilets and showers were a+, didn't see too much as it was a very wet weekend, good location, great for relaxing not a lot to do, had a nice walk ( in the rain ) to the local shop about 3 mile round trip, didn't see the cat or the chickens but never mind ! access is very good and secure, would use again, if taking kids make sure they have something to do !

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Buffyfan70 1 review from this member

This is an amazing site- toilets immaculately clean, with spacious and warm showers, bins regularly emptied, friendly and helpful owners who are always around to chat, and site cat and chickens made the place feel very homely. My only slight downside was the lights on the electric hook ups that stayed on all night and shone into our tent. There were no other families there when we stayed so it felt very quiet, but I'm sure that bank holiday weekend was much more lively and they made our kids very welcome. No playground. Would recommend and return. There didn't appear to be a shop but was very close to local shops and Ipswich.

Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3588 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019