Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Club D Arcachon

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Arcachon > Camping Club D Arcachon Reviews

Camping Club D Arcachon
5 Alle Galaxie
Arcachon
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
33312
Tel: 0033 05 56 83 24 15
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ianandgilly 22 reviews from this member

This wooded campsite is quite a way out of town - 15 minutes by bike and the path is steep. As its wooded the pitches can be shady.

That's the downside but the pluses are very good.

The facilities are spotless - showers piping hot and plenty of them.

The pool is heated and clean and enough room for sunbathing if the site is quiet.

The restaurant is minimalist but the food is good - very tasty pizzas.

Good value wifi across the site (Euros 3 for 2 days covering 6 devices).

For sightseeing there's so much to do. The town is smart and sprawling but the turn-of-the-century houses are magnificent ( just a shame the 1970s planners got involved).

The coast is easy to cycle and a visit to the dunes is a must. The forest just along from the site offers heaps of walks too.

A great place for a short break.

Incidentally the campsite was the only one open when we visited so choice is limited out of season.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Judeandmikesmith 9 reviews from this member

I agree with other reviewers that the pitches seemed very small for some of the larger units that were occupying them. As we only have a very small camper van, however, this was not an issue for us. The toilet and shower blocks were very clean, although there were no loo seats or toilet roll provided. There was however a full length mirror in the shower block, which is very rare on campsites in my experience. The pool area was small but attractively laid out.

We ate at the restaurant on site once and the meal was very nice indeed. Usually we ate in the town which is reached via woodland and the park - a very pleasant 15 minute stroll away. We would recommend the Arcca Indian restaurant if, like us, you crave a decent curry after lots of French cuisine!

Our only 'complaint' would be that our pitch had an oak tree on it and our roof was pelted by falling acorns during the night!

Overall, we would use this site again.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Seashell2 3 reviews from this member

We visited this site in October 2015 and loved it though it's true, as others have said, that the pitches are very small and all were in the shade, which was not what we wanted in late October. Facilities are basic but there's a good laundry room, one of the few we found on our trip. We also found the camp exceptionally friendly - maybe because of the small pitches? It is an excellent base from which to explore the Arcachon Basin though if you're cycling or on foot it is a steep climb from the town.

Please note that this site is NOT open all year. In 2015 and again in 2016 it is closed throughout November.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bunny72 12 reviews from this member

This is a most attractive site set in pine trees. Big units may have so difficulty but as there were such units there clearly not impossible. The reception was first class and extremely helpful and all spoke fluent English. The facilities were good and clean. The swimming pool is on the smallside but attractive with plenty seating. The shop was adequate as was the restaurant. You can walk to the center of Arcachon on paths mainly without traffic-it took us about 20 minutes.

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Anomad 2 reviews from this member

I found the campsite to be a very convenient place to stay. It's well signposted and located centrally above the town and beaches. A short walk through the pine forest, past grand villas and through the park brings you to the town centre with it's shops and restaurants.

Although the campsite was closing at the end of the week (so not really open all year) I thought the staff were very helpful and the facilities were as I expected. Also, the reception had some useful info on the surrounding area - whereas the local Tourist Info did not.

My main requirements were for EHU and laundry, which were met. The toilet and shower facilities were clean and the water was lovely and hot. The shop is closed out of season so stock up before you arrive.

All-in-all, good value for money.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: LaylaMay 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site situated amongst trees making it tricky to manouvere for lrger outfits, main pathways were narrow and winding however we didn't find it a problem in our T5.

I found the reception staff polite and helpful. Our pitch was situated at the bottom of the site which did seem quieter, there were many groups of teenagers which I was apprehensive about but they kept to the strict no noise after 10. 30 rule. Families were pitched in another area.

There was a nice pool area. Sanitary facilities were adequate with plenty of hot water.

The town of Arcachon was beautiful and a good 20 minute walk away. Whilst there we visited the Dunes of Pilat, a 12 km drive away, definitely worth a visit.

We would return to this site although it was a little pricey at 59E a night for four in a camper.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Snoopysmum 24 reviews from this member

Arrived at lunchtime, welcomed by totally disinterested staff. Passport and payment was demanded.

Pitch for motorhomes are very small, made even more so by all the trees! Yes I know they give shade in high summer but you feel hemmed in.

No signs anywhere that the water is not fit to drink.

Site maybe 1 k From town as the crow flies but it takes 20-30mins to walk

Half the toilets and showers were closed off as it was later in the season - no loo seats or paper.

Arcachon a lovely place lots to see and do, super cycle tracks and mainly flat.


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Arcachon      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5558 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019