Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Belleek Park Caravan & Camping

Campsite Search > Europe > S Ireland > Co Mayo > Belleek Park Caravan & Camping Reviews

Belleek Park Caravan & Camping
Ballina
Co Mayo
S Ireland   (Browse area)

Tel: +353 96 71533
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/03/2021 to 01/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 274 reviews from this member

 Unplanned in advance as we were going to drive straight from Achill Island to Belcoo in Fermanagh, glad we did stop, as the roads are terrible in the main. Quick response to my email enquiry and a friendly welcome.

The site is easy to find once you are on the right road, and it's only a few miles to the coast. Go to King's Strand which is lovely, even in the rain and did it rain!

Ballina is a handy town for shops but try not to drive through the centre as the traffic is terrible.

There is a new Lidl (or Aldi), can't remember which, it is useful, not far from the site but not in walking distance. Garages, I have never seen so many, there must be 20 or more in and around the town.

Cost 22 per night which was ok, good facilities including recycling and the site is big enough for a dog walk. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Basil S 24 reviews from this member

 Good site with good facilities we only stayed ther a couple of nights but could not see any negative points.

There are several supermarkets and restaurants in Ballina not too far from the campsite but not what I would call walking distance. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jon baker 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, clean and well maintained. Rained heavily whilst we were there but no drainage problems at all. Owner very helpful and nice to talk to as is his wife. There are playgrounds for the kids with a tennis court and a football pitch (half size). We stayed a week and wished we could have stayed longer. We had a camper van and large awning 2 adults one child and a dog 26 euro per night, well worth the money! The is a restaurant on the road into Ballina called the merry monk which is well worth a visit if you don't with to cook which is about 1 kilometre away. There is also Beleek Castle to visit which is well worth seeing. We loved the place and will be going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JFD2810 4 reviews from this member

 This is a quiet well-maintained site, close to the salmon town of Ballina. The owners are very welcoming and the site itself immaculate and nicely wooded. Facilities (including barbecue; games room; play area; and kitchen area) are very soundly built and like other aspects of the site suggest the owners take great pride in their business. The town itself is more commercial than touristic but the river Moy tidal estuary runs through and it is a shortish drive to the coast and the drama of Downpatrick Head. We also found a beautiful empty beach at Lackan Bay. There is a large wooded area around Belleek 'Castle', close to the site, for walking. Sligo town and 'Yeats Country' are accessible, though the drive is quite long. We paid 24 Euros per night for two adults, and received 5 shower tokens on arrival. Recommended. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Glossopwhite 33 reviews from this member

 The site is just outside the town and near a wood/forest with some tracks for walking. Spacious site with well kept grass and facilities.

The facilities were clean and spacious, a charge for showers (tokens from reception), gave plenty of time.

The nearby pub (10 minutes walk or a couple of minutes by bike) was nice and staff were welcoming. The main road and b road both have street lights.

Water taps were near the pitches which were hardstanding with grass next to them. Being near the end of the season the campsite was very quiet.

A convenient campsite when travelling up Ireland with good facilities. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Darrylwebb 40 reviews from this member

 We've used this site on several occasions before and have never been disappointed.

You can always be sure this site is clean, tidy and well-maintained. The couple who own it take pride in the appearance of the site and facilities.

The washroom facilities are well thought out and are always clean. You'll spot the owner out on his bicycle from time to time making sure everything is ship-shape.

Nice peaceful site 2km out of Ballina town, but the Merry Monk pub/restaurant is within 1km walk.

There are a few static units, and lodges which can be hired, but this site caters mostly for touting units. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Murfski 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 5 days, an excellent site, clean,tidy and well laid out with very good facilities. Hard standing pitches for touring caravans all with electric hook-ups.

Toilet block is very good, regularly cleaned with the choice of showers within ladies and gents toilets or outside access larger unisex showers. Laundry facilities with washing machine and dryer all within toilet block complex.

Good facilities for campers, with campers kitchen and BBQ area with good flat grassed areas for pitching tents.

Landscaping and planting is good, the owners take pride in their site.

Found the owners very helpful and friendly, only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. I would rate this as one of our favourite sites in Ireland. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Betty87 1 review from this member

 Third time this year we stayed here. Love this park as it is so relaxing. Well kept site and great walks for Toby our dog (He loves coming here as much as we do!)

Good hot showers and cleaned regularly.

Happy to go out for the day and know Joe and Phil is around the park keeping everything safe and secure.

Merry Monk few minutes away great for food. Super carvery at lunchtime. Great Value.

Beautiful forest walks 2 mins by car and lovely beaches about 15 mins away.

Our breaks there go past to quickly!

God Willing we hope to return 2011. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Alba_T4 5 reviews from this member

 Really lovely site, easily the best we stayed in during a two week tour round Ireland (North and South)

It is a good, well spaced out site, in a fairly sheltered location. The pitches are arranged around a circuit around the central amenity block. The facilities are a little dated but all kept spotless and cleaned on a very regular basis. The showers are operated by one euro tokens bought from reception. There is a small shop on site selling sweets, bacon, sausages, butter, toiletries etc

The warden came round to welcome us and check we had all we needed.

The pitches are hard standing with grass alongside but wide enough for van and awning on the hard standing (chips) if desired. There is a good play park, and tennis court, a well equipped campers' kitchen with micro waves etc. There is a spotless washing facility for cleaning dishes and this is, a covered BBQ area, and a large playing field for kids. The cost of this site was 25 euro per night and we thought this was excellent value for such a good site. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Roni j 11 reviews from this member

 Very good campsite. Shower block good, even a whole area with fitted baby bath.

Undercover bbq area. Campers kitchen. Games room. TV room with very good reception. Also internet use in reception.

Very good small supermarket back along the road to Ballina, with good butcher's counter.

Good for touring northern Co Mayo 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Belleek Park Caravan & Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Belleek Park Caravan & Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Belleek Park Caravan & Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




All Sites in S Ireland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1975 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement