Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Brenk House Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > Brenk House Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Brenk House Farm Certificated Site
Byland Road
Coxwold
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO61 4BB
Tel: 01347 868778
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 CCC Only
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Simonl79 2 reviews from this member

Lovely small quiet site. Basic facilities with one toilet and one shower. We had 2 young children who loved chasing chickens and watching the sheep and cows. It is a very safe quiet site and lots of space to run around in.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jondy376 56 reviews from this member

We received a warm welcome on arrival. Plenty of room between the pitches with the grass cut. The site is located in a lovely rural setting and is an ideal base for some fantastic walks, about 1 mile away from Bland Abbey or around 1 mile away from Coxwold Village. We will definitely be going back sometime.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Big Gary 6 reviews from this member

This was the first trip out of the year and we stumbled on this gem of a site. The owners were really friendly, explaining where everything was and then leaving us to it. We were a party of 2 families with kids and we had the field to ourselves. When the children were playing the owner came across and asked them if the wanted to feed the new born lambs. There are lots of local walks around which were explained in detail by the owner, with the white horse not to far to walk to. The pub in the village also was warm and welcoming. As it was lambing season the farmer old the kids to keep checking on the sheep in the barn to see if they could see a lamb being born and we did (2)on the last day. Will definitely be making more return visits as could not find any bad points just a great site, great people in a really nice and picturesque location.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jbainesholgate 3 reviews from this member

I'm leaving this review after many visits, which says a lot about this site. We haven't been so far this year, due to circumstances beyond our control, but usually visit at least 4 or 5 tines a year. Why? The site is fairly level, easy to pitch up, friendly, very helpful owners who ensure they do all they can to help, beautiful views of surrounding area, inc floodlit Byland Abbey, the site is on a bus route, although the service is much reduced this year, because of Council cutbacks, adequate shower & toilet facilities, although they are a bit stretched when its busy. Nice flat (ish) area for kids to have a kick about, the site doesn't attract large groups of noisy late teens, but is family friendly. The farm is supervised so should be a safe environment so long as you remember it is a WORKING farm.

Go before others do and enjoy tranquillity.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Redcaboose 1 review from this member

A wonderful friendly clean site, with great hosts. Toilet (even had toilet paper !), and shower were spotless. Great views, and close to lots of walks and a great bird of prey centre. We bought some fresh eggs for breakfast. Great that there isn't a big list of rules, as the hosts seem very trustworthy. The local pub, a short walk away looked lovely with a great menu, would like to try it when we will definitely return. Thank you.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jjsr2004 4 reviews from this member

Wonderful- just wonderful. Just spent a bank holiday weekend here with 2 kids aged 8 and 3. It was fantastic. The site was really well kept with stunning views. Set on a working farm, it was great for the kids to feed the lambs, chase the chickens and watch the cows! The field is also wonderful for them playing games, and generally running around as they do! Lots to do around the area too- from abbeys and grand houses, to a wonderful play park within walking distance, and some lovely friendly local pubs! The owning family are really helpful, but unobtrusive- and the freshly laid eggs are amazing. EHU well situated and showers and loos spotless. Would give value for money 12/10if we could! We didn't want to come home and we will definitely be back!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bricklayer 22 reviews from this member

A fantastic little CL site, on a friendly farm location, - peaceful site and great location ideal for exploring coastal locations like whitby and Scarborough along with more central locations like wensleydale, ripon and the Yorkshire dales. Also York is only 20 miles away with the minster and the railway museum.

The site it well maintained and the grass is kept short, the shower and wash up facilities are clean and tidy, an ideal site for those with dogs ( we were the only people on the site without a dog ! )

We stayed for a week and only have positive things to say about this site- we will go back

Thirsk is local ( 7 miles away) and has all the shops you could need- also supermarkets/ bars/ takeaways and the likes, - several award winning butchers shops for the meat you'll need to sit back on the site, have a barbecue and take in the amazing views of sutton bank and the white horse. A great little site

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mkn9139 8 reviews from this member

This is a lovely CS on a working farm, an idyllic location especially if the weather is nice, but unfortunately for us it wasn't. Although the stone wall and hedging offer some shelter when the wind was gusting down from the hills it was relentless.

The owners are both lovely people, we were greeted on arrival, shown where the facilities are and told we could pitch anywhere as we were the only booking (everyone else had obviously seen the weather forecast!)

After we spent the second night in the car due to the wind we were offered a hot cuppa, and when we decided to go home we were given a refund for the rest of our stay which we hadn't asked for or expected - how nice!

The toilet, shower and wash-up facilities may not be the newest but they are the cleanest and best looked after than any other CS we have visited.

The camping field is lovely and green, it drained well given the amount of rain we had, there are stony parts though so rock pegs recommended.

We would definitely return here :)

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ajrob108 3 reviews from this member

My husband had passed this lovely CS site & we tracked it down via C&C website. We are so glad we did. Mr & Mrs Burn made us feel so welcome and gave us some ideas of what to do as we were unfamiliar to the area.

We were so lucky with the glorious weather and enjoyed the spectacular views from above the white horse along with watching the gliders from the yorkshire gliding club soar above us.

Our hosts advised us where the best place to park was and we enjoyed a picnic lunch before attempting the 151 step climb. Our two young sons loved the animals on the working farm site.

The site was clean and tidy with picnic tables for everyone to use. Just down the road was bylands abbey where you could see the ruins. The facilities were very clean and met our needs.

We didn't visit any public houses or have the need to go shopping so can't comment on this. We will definitely visit again as we all enjoyed a lovely relaxed weekend plus Mrs Burn's homemade apple pies were delicious.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dave Thorpe 14 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a long weekend here, despite a poor weather forecast ( Hurricane Katia) it was packed - 3 tents, 2 Motorhomes and 4 caravans incl. us.

Plenty of room, the toilet, shower and washing up area were clean and adequate - no queueing. The owners were extremely friendly & helpful.

Reasonably sheltered, we didn't put our porch awning up and the only one up was taken down due to flapping about.

We didn't use the local pub but I am told that it was fine with another plus point of free wifi.

For anyone wanting a nice quiet site with EHU, toilet & shower this is it.

Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4905 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019