Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Parklands

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Wisbech > Parklands Reviews

Parklands
Sutton Road
Four Gotes
Wisbech
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE13 5PH
Tel: 01945 420505
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 15/03/2022 to 15/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 42 Reviews
                7/10 from 42 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Northcountrymaid 1 review from this member

 I booked a tent space by telephone. Later, because of possible noise disturbance from electric pylon, clubhouse and road I read about here, I called to cancel. Although I had not been warned, I had not asked), I was informed 'no refunds' and that it was on the website. Its not under 'Terms and Conditions' which I did look at but under an online booking form which I had not seen. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mdangcontract 14 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed an early May Bank holiday at Parklands.

Parklands is a family run park that has many seasonal pitches taken. There is a very friendly environment at the park.

Found all aspects of booking in to be very efficient and friendly.

The maintenance of the park is immaculate, the showers and toilets are very good. There is a basic shop on sit that sells all the essentials, and I was particularly impressed with the prices there. Clearly the owners are not looking to fleece people for the convenience of the store.

There is also a bar that has entertainment there at peak times. We didn't use this facility. It was a bit disappointing to hear some revellers making a bit too much noise at 12. 30, but it happens and is difficult to police. You need a bit of consideration from people to make these things work.

There is a very nice small park for children and the crowning glory is a lovely pool with lovely landscaping around it.

The staff on site are both very polite and very helpful. I was made to feel able to ask for help when needed and help was happily afforded.

Parklands is located about half an hour from the east coast, and is 5 minutes from Wisbech that has various supermarkets, shops, eateries etc.

All in all, for our particular circumstances, this was an ideal park that offered the kids as much entertainment as they wanted, offered ease of access to facilities, shops and trips out and is a park that I would thoroughly recommend.

We're even considering a seasonal pitch ourselves now. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Crystaldog 2 reviews from this member

 We visited Parklands holidays for 4 nights Monday to Friday in May with our three children. We wanted a site with a table tennis table and when booking I was told they had one. It seems that most of the pitches are season pitches. The owners were friendly and helpful but overall I was disappointed in this site.

Pros:

Clean toilets and showers.

Lots of hot water.

Friendly staff.

Large level pitches separated with hedges.

Nice swimming pool.

Cons:

There is a massive electricity pylon in the car park which was buzzing loudly and looks horrible.

The site is off a main road, some traffic noise doesn't usually bother me but it was VERY loud and all day/night.

WiFi was broken.

Crazy golf was closed.

The table tennis table (they do have one) is in the club house which only opens at the weekends so not available during our stay even though it was half term.

The club house is a poly tunnel and needs cleaning as it looks very dirty and tired, it makes the site look shabby.

You have to walk directly past all the bins to get to the toilets, it would be better if the bin area was elsewhere.

We wouldn't go back to this site. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Sewing 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed on a hard stand which was a lovely roomy pitch. All the site seems beautifully laid out and loved the solar lights when lit up at night. The shower block was ok but the lights went out when I was having a shower which was a little scary as it was evening and getting quite dark. The take away food was delicious and also the steak night. All fresh and very tasty. The people were friendly and also the wardens. The only complaint we had which ruined our time away and put us off ever going back was the bar. The music was loud and although it was supposed to stop at eleven it didn't. This went on all weekend. We could tolerate the music at first but on the Sunday night they decided to turn up the music full blast and all we could here was the base beat which vibrated round our van and our ears. We had already asked the warden at what time it should finish and was told eleven but it didn't it went on once again until 11. 30pm. Then when the people came out it was still all the talking. We love people to enjoy themselves but we found that having the music so loud was very inconsiderate to other people. After that we decided that we had had enough and packed up a day early and went home to get a good nights sleep. If we had of been told about the bar and music before hand we would have not booked on the site but found a quieter one. The wardens need to ask people when booking whether they like loud pop music or put them on a pitch well away from the bar. We love classical music. I do wonder if that had of been on full blast what the outcome would have been. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JC41 2 reviews from this member

 Just visited for 3 nights with our 2 grandsons. They loved it. Nice tidy pitches separated by hedges with more than enough room for our caravan and awning with space for outdoor table and chairs if needed. We were pitched right next to a lovely clean shower/toilet block and backed on to the swimming pool. Grandsons loved the pool, play area(although very dated) and talking to Frank the pony! Easy reach to Wisbech town centre if you wanted to (which we did a visit to the Museum). The swimming pool was supposed to be heated although when we visited the water was absolutely freezing! The only negative I would have is that the Club, Take Away and Bar opening times (clearly printed on a sheet on your arrival) are VERY hit and miss. Bar supposed to open at 7. 00pm on Saturday night and no-one there till 8. 00pm. All of the times given are hit and miss and I wouldn't recommend planning anything around them. Very helpful Warden on the site and the family owners were welcoming. Would suggest they stick to the times stated on their leaflets for the Bar etc, or don't advertise them as a facility at all. Could be so much better with a tiny bit more commitment on opening the facilities at the times they should have been. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: I8blades 48 reviews from this member

 The pitches are very big and level, all separated by hedges, does have the feel of a continental site. The toilet block was spotless. There is a small shop and a bar though the bar was closed while we were there. There's also a small outdoor pool. The kids play area looked very good.

The site consists mainly of seasonal pitches but the people were very friendly, which is sometimes not the case.

The wardens were friendly but sticklers for the rules they have. You are supposed to have your van then awning with the car at the side. We put our car across the front, but was asked to put it in the carpark. Couldn't see what difference it made really but he said if one parked liked that then they'd all park that way. It wasn't really a prob though.

There's all the shops you need in long Sutton, about 3 mile away.

Its not far to the north Norfolk coast 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rubear 1 review from this member

 Pitch was flat. Grass cut short. A hedge sepperates each pitch. Toilets are clean two showers and toilets. There is a swimming pool and a bar.

Only thing that put us off was an electric pylon above us buzzing. It sounds really loud in a tent and the noise of traffic from the road does keep you awake. Most properly ok for caravans. Would we go back? THe noise has put us off. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tolstoy13 2 reviews from this member

 What singles out this campsite is the friendliness and generosity of everyone we met. We stayed only for two nights in our motorhome on our first visit but even in this short time felt that we were part of an extended family. The wardens, owners and staff work very hard to support their visitors. It was a privilege to join the very early Christmas party- priced so reasonably and amazing well cooked food. Congratulations and sincere thanks for such a well organised event. There is a warm atmosphere here which welcomes children and adults, the old and the young. The improvements which are underway to the entrance roads to the pitches will further enhance Parklands.

Wisbech is a short drive away. Easy parking. Do not miss Octavia Hill's house, the Thomas Clarkson Memorial and the Wisbech and Fen museum- but check opening times which are limited. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mil05 1 review from this member

 Best Campsite we have ever stayed on! Cannot believe how lovely the wardens are. We booked 2 pitches, just for overnight. 1 for a campervan and one for a trailer tent. Unfortunately, the campervan developed problems on the morning of the journey, which meant we had to go down in the car and stay with our daughter and family in their trailer tent. Explained what had happened, recieved a refund almost immediately as we didn't need ther second pitch, the lovely lady warden made us a lovely cup of tea as we struggled to erect the awning. And then, when they knew we were short of beds due to no campervan they lent us 2 single beds!how good is that. Lovely people, never come across people so friendly and helpful, ever!

The camp is beautiful with separate pitches (separated by small hedges) has a large playground for the kids, and a swimming pool! Toilets and showers are very, very clean as well. Small shop on site, and you can get a full breakfast from 9 a. M. From a breakfast bar on site.

Dogs are welcome with a lovely 'dog walk' through the trees, with bins for waste. All in all site is superb, we are definitely going back soon, well done to you all down at Parklands, although we didn't stay long you made our stay. Xxx 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnfred20 12 reviews from this member

 Just spent 7days here and enjoyed the quiet relaxing atmosphere. Although aging, shower/toilet block was always kept clean and tidy easy access to water and electric and large pitches within well kept hedges. Most of the pitches are now seasonal every one made us feel welcome. Road noise is continuous throughout the day and night. Did not use the bar or pool so can, t comment. Have visited many times before and would highly recommend if you want a cheap and relaxing break. Wisbech offers plenty of good shopping or browsing. Best wishes 


Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Parklands child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Parklands have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Parklands?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Parklands dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wisbech      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7657 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement