Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping St Nicolas

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Le Bec Hellouin > Camping St Nicolas > Reviews

Camping St Nicolas
Rue St Nicolas
Le Bec Hellouin
Normandy   (Browse area)
27800
Tel: 0033 0232448355
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 90

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 664DaveS 54 reviews from this member

 We have used this lovely site before so stopped for one night on our way to the Loire in June. We decided we would like to explore the area so visited on our way back, staying for 10 nights.

As it was very hot we probably didn't do, as much as planned but did explore the area.

It is popular with over nighters so, worth getting there early.

If its lunchtime you find a pitch and go to the office later.

We had a large flat pitch with shade from the apple trees.

You can call and reserve a pitch, possibly a good idea in high season.

ACSI is taken in low season, which we were able to use for most of our stay.

The site owners are really nice people and do speak English. My French is reasonable so I had no problems.

5here is a bar and restaurant which does a reasonable range of good food. The moules are great, as are the steaks! Monsieur and Madame make their own cider its nice!

A small shop by the bar sells a range of essentials.

There is free WiFi, which is best near the reception.

There is a very nice pool and children's play area.

Facilities are very clean with good hot showers. There is a laundry room and library in one of the buildings too.

You can rent bikes from reception if you wish.

What we like is how peaceful and quiet the site is.

The walk to Le Bec Helouin is pleasant, where there are a couple of restaurants and a tea room. The Abbey is worth a visit.

Supermarkets are situated in nearby Brionne, Pont Audemer or Bernay all with fuel.

Honfleur is a good place to visit but is very popular. The car 0arks near the port are pay by hour but the big one further out is Ä5 all day. There is motorhome pa4king there too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Carold 1 review from this member

 A lovely site, clean facilities and friendly service.

Beautiful location next to a forest.

We would like to go for several nights, rather than just a one night stop over en route home, the region looks really interesting. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alan6719 6 reviews from this member

 Great stop over site for heading south or returning.

Stayed hitched up easier that way.

Staff very friendly, small bar on site and pool.

Didnít use toilet facilities on this occasion.

Highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 664DaveS 54 reviews from this member

 We stopped here on our return from Dordogne, my wife having found it in the ACSI book.

Its a short drive from J13 of the autoroute, be aware the roads are a bit narrow but perfectly accessible with care!

Its a really quiet site, with good sized flat pitches. It gets a lot of overnighters but we decided to stay for 2.

The owners are very helpful and friendly and keep the facilities immaculate.

The site restaurant and bar is good, reasonable menu and good prices.

The moules are great! Locally made cider too!

Reasonable free wifi provided and a covered heated pool.

There are quite a lot of mobile homes on site in a separate area.

Bread can be ordered at reception.

The nearby village is well worth a visit, beautiful with a huge abbey. A couple of restaurants to check out. You can walk through the woods opposite the site but the path is quite steep and rocky so care needed. Brilliant if you have a dog, lots of woods for them to run in!

Alternatively walk down the road.

We enjoyed our stay here and would consider a longer stay and visit the local area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Derekcbr 83 reviews from this member

 The site is situated in the countryside but is well signposted and the directions in the ACSI book are spot on so I would say that it is easy to find.

I guess we were there in a busy time because the pitches were Iíll defined with no laid out spots, this put us off because all you could see was caravans sited in all directions.

Very quiet at night which was good for a good nights sleep. There is a bar and restaurant on site which served good food and drink and the facilities overall, including the toilet block were very good.

We chose this site as a Ďsort ofí half way stop from Calais to the Loire as an alternative to Les Andelys. If I were to compare the two I think Les Andelys would get my vote.

Donít let this observation put you off, camping St. Nicolas is a good site with friendly and helpful owners. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tobyleeds 17 reviews from this member

 We stayed for one night on our way south as it was just off the Rouen to Le Mans motorway (first exit). A very peaceful, relaxing site set in an old orchard. It is quite a sunny site with some shade (not really needed this far north) yet close to woods with plenty of tracks to explore or walk the dog.

The site is well maintained, hedges trimmed and grass cut. The toilet block is modern, push button pre-set temperature showers have a plentiful flow of warm water. There is a swimming pool and tennis court. Wifi is good across the whole site.

The price (2 people with electrics in high season was 19 euro but out of season its in the ACSI discount book so is excellent value for the money. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Martin1010 15 reviews from this member

 I picked this site for an overnight stay re-route from Calais to Vendee and was really close to the main route. I was a little nervous as it was an ex municipal site but the reviews here convinced me to try. It turned out to be a really good decision.

We arrived hours late due to the mayhem of migrant invasions of the Eurotunnel and were worn out. We drove through a couple of picturesque villages to get there and on arrival, the site looked lovely just driving in. We were given a warm welcome by a lady who I think was Barbara. We pitched very near the main reception and a small restaurant that was a large hut and veranda with the sides enclosed.

There were open seats alongside in the sun. We had brought stuff to eat that night but the food looked and smelt so good we walked over to the restaurant and each had a huge portion of mussels with 'frittes'. Absolutely lovely and just what we needed after the day we had. The kids voted it as a winner as well.

The toilet block was large and clean, tennis court available and also part of the site had some statics. I think it is well worth a visit either as an overnight stop or staying a few days as I may do next time. Highly recommended and all for 28 euro for 2 adults and 2 children 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnylou 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights on our way south and also on the way back 3 weeks later. Plenty of showers and toilet facilities which were good. Pool was covered and warm which we used a few times.

Small bar/cafe area which was popular. Wifi available by bar.

Lovely village down hill from site with restaurants and beautiful abbey which is well worth a visit. Cycle track in village which goes for miles. You need to go to Bernay for shopping as village doesn't have any shops. Bread available to order on site.

Very good site in a beautiful setting. Narrow roads getting to site so care needed. Would definitely use again. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Viv brodie 2 reviews from this member

 An absolute gem of a site. We only stayed overnight en route for the ferry from Dieppe. A lovely welcome from the site manager/owner. A drink of his home made cider was great. He said there was no rush to leave the site the following day (our ferry not till 1800) we therefore had the opportunity to visit Brionne.

The swimming pool was closed which was a shame but understandable as the site closing shortly for the winter. The shower block was clean, water hot. We played a game of boules on one of the pistes and had a long chat with lovely French couple who were taking their awning down and packing up for the winter whilst leaving their caravan in situ. We will definitely return next season for a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Morepints 40 reviews from this member

 We stopped off here for a couple of nights on the way back to the channel crossing. Set in an orchard, with bags of apples being collected for the cider, the site is at the top of a wooded hill on the edge of forest.

Services are clean and modern; the covered pool was a good place to unwind. Unusually, reception is in a wooden cabin at the entrance; there's another which acts as bar and snack bar, serving up those huge portions of moules-frites. (Honestly, one between two really is enough).

Fuel and shops in Brionne, just beyond Le Bec with its beautiful abbey - you can hear the bells from the campsite. For a hypermarket, its a little further to Bernay. There are two main routes to the site, both quite narrow. The easiest is from J13 on the A28, while the other winds up the hill from Le Bec Hellouin. I'd happily spend a week here, given the right weather. 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping St Nicolas child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping St Nicolas?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping St Nicolas dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Le Bec Hellouin      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


49918 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement