Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Wigrams Canalside Certified Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Southam > Wigrams Canalside Certified Site Reviews

Wigrams Canalside Certified Site
Tomlow Road
Stockton
Southam
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV47 8HX
Tel: 01926 810303
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Vans Only + Tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Canalside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pollard-Rylan 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed with our dog for one night. Very wet and muddy due to atrocious weather over the last few weeks but managed not to get stuck in the mud!

Friendly owner. Nice site location next to the canal. We walked to nearby dog friendly pub for tea. Very quiet countryside views. Clean but small toilet and shower block. Very easy going.

Would return if visiting the area again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rbar7 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite on the junction of the Canal.

Beautiful views, clean facilities.

Great pubs nearby. Lovely walks on the Canal.

Friendly owner. There was nothing to fault. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kazzyb 4 reviews from this member

 A little gem of a site, fabulous location in-between two major canals so lots of lovely walks, safe for dogs off lead to along towpath.

Great facilities with one very clean and spacious shower and 2 toilets. Everything you need. Owner very friendly and offers B&B in gorgeous guest house. Near to facilities. Ignore sat nav though, just turn right immediately after bridge. Very well signposted.

Will definitely stay here again. We loved it with terrible weather, so in the summer or even on a dry day, it will be even better. Thank you 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Laura301 1 review from this member

 Arrived at the site. Met with the proprietor, who was very accommodating, and friendly.

The site was clean, with wonderful views of the surrounding areas.

The facilities were very clean, 2 toilets and 1 shower, plus a wash room for washing your cutlery up.

We will definitely be returning. 👍🏼 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Hannick 6 reviews from this member

 We absolutely loved this campsite. The owner was very pleasant and accommodating.

We stay at the big caravan club type sites when we have no other choice, but gems like this campsite are our preference for their simplicity and environment.

We will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sammiboo 1 review from this member

 Just spent 3 days at this lovely campsite with my 8 yr old daughter, can't say enough as to how nice the owners are, well kept grounds, flat well mowed grass, ground perfect for awnings, shower is nice & hot, clean and well maintained.

Some friendly chickens & ducks. Dogs are welcome if well behaved and kept on a lead. One of those gems, I'll be going back next week although I did clip my lights on a post on the way out which was my fault.

Take a wide angle if turning left over the bridge 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: ML60BAR 15 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site at the junction of Grand Union and Oxford canal, so plenty of canalside walks and boating activity to watch. A large field with no hardstanding and hookups around the edge gave a very spacious feel to the site. We feared there might be bitey things, being by the water, but need not have worried!

Facilities were very clean, but might prove inadequate if many campers there, only one shower.

Bridge pub in walking distance along the canal, but restricted opening times when we visited.

If you are after peace and quiet, an excellent choice. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Charlene78 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a four night stay at wignams and have to say it was amazingly relaxing.

Very quiet and peaceful nice and level site with rural views over fields right alongside canal.

Owners very friendly and helpful lots of things to see and do in local area and a abundance of country pubs around.

Toilet block was very clean and modern (my ocd wife even liked them)1 shower 2 toilets but due to being a quiet site there was no waiting.

On a personal preference there wasn't any children there during our stay which we liked but there would only be a field to play in if a family camped here.

At 12pound a night with no ehu the price was amazing for such a beautiful site.

Would highly recommend to anyone who is after a quiet relaxing stay.

Good point/Bad point phone signal struggles during day but at night time is fine might be a problem to some but not us.

We will be returning 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cessie 5 reviews from this member

 Ended up here by mistake (long story) but had a lovely time. The owner was very friendly and obliging and the site quiet, level, attractive and well kept.

This is a very interesting area; one can walk straight onto the extensive canal network with all the birdlife and boat life that goes with it. There are good pubs and a delightful cafe/shop nearby in Napton on the Hill which does a tasty lunch.

Facilities new and clean though possibly a little small to deal with peak season numbers…

A delightful couple of days. Recommend highly. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mrs Vanderkamp 3 reviews from this member

 Peaceful, spacious well kept site with clean toilets and shower.

The field is large and level and offers electric hook up.

Situated by both Oxford and Grand Union Canals with easy access to both, it offers a good starting place for canal walks.

Ben, the owner, is very friendly and accommodating.

Really enjoyed my two night stay here and would definitely come back. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wigrams Canalside Certified Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wigrams Canalside Certified Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wigrams Canalside Certified Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Southam      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3894 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020