Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wigrams Canalside Certified Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Southam > Wigrams Canalside Certified Site Reviews

Wigrams Canalside Certified Site
Tomlow Road
Stockton
Southam
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV47 8HX
Tel: 01926 810303
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Vans Only + Tents
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Canalside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Plomas28 2 reviews from this member

 Site was clean/tidy. Toilets were open but not showers, toilets were clean/ tidy.

Approach road to site is shale, very dusty when dry and not very wide( I doubt 2 caravans would pass) there is no laybys.

Road entrance is a bit precarious, directly over a humpback bridge is a right turn onto site approach. On leaving site my wife stood on bridge to stop any oncoming traffic until we were on the road.

Pleasant stay near marina, friendly owners, in the main a decent site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pettergo 3 reviews from this member

 The site is in a interesting location at the junction of the Grand union and Oxford canal, a mile walk along the towpath which was fairly overgrown at the time we were there takes you to Calcutta locks, , there is always lots of activity there to watch.

Facilities are limited to two toilets one of which has a electric shower in the same cubicle, the shower was not available due to Covid 19. The facilities may be sufficient if only 5 units are on site, however over the weekend we were there approximately 30 additional people were in a adjoining field in tents, campervans, motorhomes and caravans. Many of them using the same facilities. Washing up facilities were good, one sink with hot water. Nowhere near enough for the number of people on site.

Never had any contact with the owner except when we arrived and when we paid.

The area we were directed to had electrical points which were fine, however we struggled to find a flat enough area to avoid the use of ramps, water was only available from taps near the facilities block. About 60 meters from where we pitched.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Carole934 10 reviews from this member

 What a great location! It has been on my list for years and I finally got there. Literally at the intersection of 2 canals. If you walk north up tow path of Grand union canal, you come to some locks, collecting waves and greetings from the people on narrowboats along the way.

Site is a lovely big field on a working arable farm. Owner very help and leaves you to it after showing you where to pitch. EHU. Loos were fine, shower closed for C19. Lots of space and plenty for the dog to watch. Easy access to canals just over the hedge.

Main road A425 not far away, but noise not really a problem. Beware tiny canal bridge on Tomlow Road, coming north from A425, just before site entrance, weak bridge with 3t gross weight limit. Easy to go round as per Wigramís website instructions.

Would love to stay again. Labrador agrees! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hannah 1 review from this member

 An absolutely amazing site with the most fantastic host. We had to cut our stay short but that was the weather.

We will be back

Hannah Charles Harry

Victoria Kye and Olivia 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jayne1 2 reviews from this member

 Great location, plenty space, Limited facilities due COVID but to be expected.

Would recommend

Great canal walks to local pubs, quiet site and clean 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Corryn 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site. The pitches were flat & well spaced out. We found it the perfect place for a socially distanced catch up. The surroundings were peaceful & relaxing.

All in all a thumbs up from us.

We would give more than 8 for facilities but, understandably, the showers were shut due to Covid 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pollard-Rylan 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed with our dog for one night. Very wet and muddy due to atrocious weather over the last few weeks but managed not to get stuck in the mud!

Friendly owner. Nice site location next to the canal. We walked to nearby dog friendly pub for tea. Very quiet countryside views. Clean but small toilet and shower block. Very easy going.

Would return if visiting the area again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rbar7 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite on the junction of the Canal.

Beautiful views, clean facilities.

Great pubs nearby. Lovely walks on the Canal.

Friendly owner. There was nothing to fault. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kazzyb 4 reviews from this member

 A little gem of a site, fabulous location in-between two major canals so lots of lovely walks, safe for dogs off lead to along towpath.

Great facilities with one very clean and spacious shower and 2 toilets. Everything you need. Owner very friendly and offers B&B in gorgeous guest house. Near to facilities. Ignore sat nav though, just turn right immediately after bridge. Very well signposted.

Will definitely stay here again. We loved it with terrible weather, so in the summer or even on a dry day, it will be even better. Thank you 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Laura301 1 review from this member

 Arrived at the site. Met with the proprietor, who was very accommodating, and friendly.

The site was clean, with wonderful views of the surrounding areas.

The facilities were very clean, 2 toilets and 1 shower, plus a wash room for washing your cutlery up.

We will definitely be returning. 👍🏼 
via mobile


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wigrams Canalside Certified Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wigrams Canalside Certified Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wigrams Canalside Certified Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Southam      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7140 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement