Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rowlestone Court Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Herefordshire > Rowlestone > Rowlestone Court Certificated Site > Reviews

Rowlestone Court Certificated Site
Pontrilas
Rowlestone
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR2 0DW
Tel: 01981 240322
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CCC Only
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katie5 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site and super friendly staff.

I went with my young son and dog for our first ever camp and having everything so close and accessible made it easy.

There is also a park area and a walk which was great for wearing my boys out 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chambers4 8 reviews from this member

 Had a fantastic break here. Lovely views. Facilities were spotless and supplied with extra cleaning products and hand sanitizer.

Pitches were well spaced and the campsite was peaceful. Owners were friendly and always had time for a chat.

We can definitely recommend the icecreams and sorbets from the on-site cafe! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tljtimpani 1 review from this member

 Lovely family campsite. Amazing homemade icecream. Brilliant kids playground. Sparkling clean loos and showers. Stunning views. Friendly, cheerful staff. Woodland adventure walk in real woodland, with genuinely adventurous kit to mess about with! Can't get much better than this, really! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gloucester 13 reviews from this member

 Another fantastic stay at Rowlestone.

Enjoyed the cider shop down the road.

Now the kids are older the zip wire etc are providing hours of entertainment.

Great to be able to have a fire. Logs available to buy on site.

Showers etc remain clean and tidy.

No issues with EHU using kettles or halogen oven.

Look forward to our next visit :) 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MPH74 1 review from this member

 This was our first family camping trip over May Bank Holiday on a small site with lovely views over the Herefordshire countryside. Fabulous value for money it only cost £18 for the 5 of us including EHU. There are only 5 EHUs, so book in advance if one is important to you. Our children had an amazing time thanks to one of the best adventure playgrounds I've seen anywhere (zip wire, tyre swing, tractor tyres to climb etc. ) all made by the owners and recently added to this year. On site is a small café with the farm's own ice cream and sorbets. The facilities are limited to 2 showers, 3 toilets and a small outdoor washing up area but they were always clean and fine for the number of campers. The owners are very warm and welcoming and we can't wait to stay again soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alan73 1 review from this member

 Good site for children with two parks one with climbing frame, slide and swings and a more adventurous one with zip wire and climbing wall. Good views across the valley nice cafe on site with limited opening times. (11-4 weekday's 11-5 weekends). Very friendly welcome to site staff very helpful. Pitches aren't marked out well meaning a tent pitched up sideways taking more room than allocated, which meant not enough room for camper with awning. Was dealt with quickly by the owner. There are only two shower's and three sinks in a unisex shower block. Toilet block has one male one female and one disabled toilet (key held in cafe), as the weather forecast wasn't great didn't have a queue in the morning. With the lack of toilet facilities I probably wouldn't book again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Moomin76 11 reviews from this member

 Rowlestone Court is a lovely site and great for families. The location is very peaceful and extremely picturesque - the view from the site is stunning. The facilities are of a good standard and kept very clean. There are only two showers and two toilets, but we never had to queue the whole weekend so was more than adequate. The shower was not temperature controlled though and too hot for our children.

The children's' playground was well equipped and the zip wire in the woods was a nice surprise. The ice cream from the farm shop was absolutely lovely.

The surrounding area would best suit walkers/active people. We are not and with a dog in tow we found it a little lacking for wet weather activities. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Teex8 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site for families as plenty of space for kids to run around, homemade ice cream, great facilities, great play park & beautiful views. We were lucky with the weather too. Good location for Abergavenny, Hereford, hay-on-wye to name but a few. Nice level pitch and we will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bongo campers 5 reviews from this member

 This site was the ideal place for our family. It had great views of the surrounding countryside and was a perfect base from which to visit Hereford and nearby villages. It was also good for some road cycling. Our 3 year old loved the playground and the woods and adventure playground were a pleasant distraction in the scorching heat. The cafe/ice cream parlour was an added bonus. The shower and toilets were great. Pleasant owners too. Ty Gwyn cider also worth a try. We would definitely recommend this site to anyone not just families and hope to return. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MaryCliff 3 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from this site and wish that we had found it earlier. Location is just right, with beautiful views, plus the woodland walks and the cafe, which unfortunately we didn't get round to using. Abbey Dore Gardens are just down the road, and are well worth a visit. It was too hot for walking, but we will return, even if only for the glorious views and the quietness. Regarding dogs, the field is large enough to accommodate them, and we always keep our Westie on a lead anyway. 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rowlestone Court Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Rowlestone Court Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Rowlestone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3588 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement