Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Ribchester > Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site Reviews

Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site
Preston Road
Ribchester
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 3XL
Tel: 07900 321372
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 38
Open: 4/7/2020-31/12/2020

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 133 Reviews
                10/10 from 133 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  133 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Robbie T 1 review from this member

 John, Catherine & family made me most welcome at Dale Hey Park. It is a easy walk into Ribchester going down hill.

Due to the Covid 19 restrictions some of the campsite amenities where closed, this was clearly stated on the web site.

A good one way system for social distancing has been setup for water etc.

The information boards are most helpful including the bus timetables if you don't want to drive.

Like the campsite owners I found the people, shops & pubs in Ribchester most friendly & welcoming.

I am looking forward to returning Dale Hey in the near future. Robbie T. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roughyed52 2 reviews from this member

 We picked up our first caravan on Friday and headed for Dale Hey for a couple of nights to make our mistakes at leisure. I mentioned it when I booked and the lady said she would give us an easy pitch and was as good as her word.

The site was clean and well kept and perfect for what we wanted - and easy to get to from the motorway, A or B roads all the way. Of course the facilities were all closed so we can't comment on them but everything else was well maintained so I imagine they are too.

There is a bit of noise from the B road that goes past the site but nothing that bothered us, it was absolutely quiet most of the time and particularly in the evening and night.

People around were friendly and helpful when asked but didn't interfere which was exactly what we needed.

All in all a great start to our caravanning career and this site will hold a special place in our hearts.

Thanks to the owners and everyone who was there this weekend 


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 123diane 7 reviews from this member

 This is the first time we had been to this campsite.

Loved it really friendly owners. Our pitch was a nice size the whole campsite was so nice. Facilities brilliant best ones so far so clean.

We walked from the site to Styydd which took about 15 mins which there was a cafe some little boutique shops & a wine shed which was so nice had a glass of red very nice. From there we walked into Ribchester had a couple of drinks at the Ribchester arms, and the White Bull both really friendly pubs.

We would definitely visit again we absolutely loved it. Diane & David 


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Samant39875jaj 1 review from this member

 A lovely clean and well kept site, toilets and showers immaculate. The owners were very friendly and welcoming.

We had a lovely spacious pitch with everything we needed at hand.

The lovely village is a short walk away with pubs, cafes and a shop where you could get everything you needed.

We went for a 12 mile walk in fantastic countryside from the site and back.

Would definitely recommend this site and we will be returning.

Sam and David Carter. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ltodd33763hbr 1 review from this member

 A fantastic well kept site, hard standing pitches perfect for the wet conditions we had over the weekend.

Our kids and dogs absolutely loved playing amongst the native trees of Thomas Wood as did I, catching a glimpse of Roe deer. Always a bonus.

The owners are very friendly and welcoming we even got an evening of live music thanks to a private birthday party.

Highly recommended, we will certainly return.

Many Thanks 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Graandal 3 reviews from this member

 Very tidy site, with immaculate facilities.

Helpful owners, lots of local info on walks, etc.

Good dog friendly pub with food in village about 20 mins walk. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ged600 16 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site and only 40 minutes from home. We paid on arrival even though I had booked through this website.

The site has a security barrier which the owners give you a fob to open and a key for the toilet/shower block. The site was not full so we chose our own pitch.

There's a dog walk in a wood within the site which was planted in 2003 so now well established, with plenty of bins within the wood. Ribchester is 5 minutes down the road Longridge around 15 minutes.

There are loads of walks, pubs in the area. The showers and toilets are great always clean and tidy, there's a dog/cycle wash on site well look after gardens, recycle bins.

Our pitch had it's own water tap and grey waste is asked to water the many flower beds within the site.

This is one of our favourite local sites and may return before we put the van away for winter. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linda27090aer 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with excellent views, television reception was brilliant. Unfortunately the weather spoilt our stay as it rained off and on until we decided to leave after 2 days rather than endure another miserable day.

Facilities were very good lovely clean shower block and toilets

we walked to Ribchester which is unfortunately isn't inspiring with just a spar shop and a few pubs but houses were very pretty. Caught the bus back to Dale Hey which mostly run hourly although after the 1. 34pm the next one wasn't until 3. 05pm so not very regular although they are very friendly and will stop for you and drop you off when requested

apart from the weather it was a nice break and worth the money as we got 3 nights for the price of 2 as OAP special deal. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Deter4 1 review from this member

 This is a pleasant site nice caring, passionate owners, who go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.

Lived in Lancashire all my life never camped on my own door step but will come here again, it's a gem of a place, all the hard work they have put into this place is amazing,

Please be sure to check it out 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Rhysgriff 7 reviews from this member

 We now come here every June with friends and just love the place. We always receive a warm and friendly welcome from owners Catherine and John and each year we are amazed they have improved the site again, when we thought it was already perfect last time!

The site has stunning views, great walks, immaculately clean facilities and well maintained grounds. It is reasonably priced, especially their mid-week deal for us oldies, and they have a spacious barn that we sometimes hire for social gatherings.

There’s plenty to do locally including the Roman museum etc just down the hill in Ribchester. Clitheroe & Longridge etc aren’t far away and the bus stops right outside the site. Perfect!

We’ve already booked again for 2020 
via mobile


Previous     133 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ribchester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5518 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement