Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Ribchester > Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site Reviews

Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site
Preston Road
Ribchester
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 3XL
Tel: 07900 321372
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/12 To 30/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 128 Reviews
                10/10 from 128 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  128 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Graandal 3 reviews from this member

Very tidy site, with immaculate facilities.

Helpful owners, lots of local info on walks, etc.

Good dog friendly pub with food in village about 20 mins walk.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ged600 11 reviews from this member

What a lovely site and only 40 minutes from home. We paid on arrival even though I had booked through this website.

The site has a security barrier which the owners give you a fob to open and a key for the toilet/shower block. The site was not full so we chose our own pitch.

There's a dog walk in a wood within the site which was planted in 2003 so now well established, with plenty of bins within the wood. Ribchester is 5 minutes down the road Longridge around 15 minutes.

There are loads of walks, pubs in the area. The showers and toilets are great always clean and tidy, there's a dog/cycle wash on site well look after gardens, recycle bins.

Our pitch had it's own water tap and grey waste is asked to water the many flower beds within the site.

This is one of our favourite local sites and may return before we put the van away for winter.

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linda27090aer 1 review from this member

Lovely site with excellent views, television reception was brilliant. Unfortunately the weather spoilt our stay as it rained off and on until we decided to leave after 2 days rather than endure another miserable day.

Facilities were very good lovely clean shower block and toilets

we walked to Ribchester which is unfortunately isn't inspiring with just a spar shop and a few pubs but houses were very pretty. Caught the bus back to Dale Hey which mostly run hourly although after the 1. 34pm the next one wasn't until 3. 05pm so not very regular although they are very friendly and will stop for you and drop you off when requested

apart from the weather it was a nice break and worth the money as we got 3 nights for the price of 2 as OAP special deal.
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Deter4 1 review from this member

This is a pleasant site nice caring, passionate owners, who go out of their way to make your stay pleasant.

Lived in Lancashire all my life never camped on my own door step but will come here again, it's a gem of a place, all the hard work they have put into this place is amazing,

Please be sure to check it out
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Rhysgriff 7 reviews from this member

We now come here every June with friends and just love the place. We always receive a warm and friendly welcome from owners Catherine and John and each year we are amazed they have improved the site again, when we thought it was already perfect last time!

The site has stunning views, great walks, immaculately clean facilities and well maintained grounds. It is reasonably priced, especially their mid-week deal for us oldies, and they have a spacious barn that we sometimes hire for social gatherings.

Thereís plenty to do locally including the Roman museum etc just down the hill in Ribchester. Clitheroe & Longridge etc arenít far away and the bus stops right outside the site. Perfect!

Weíve already booked again for 2020
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: G Carr 1 review from this member

Stayed just a couple of nights but had a great time even though the weather wasn't brilliant. The camp is really well kept with little gardens everywhere. The pitches are a good size.

The showers/toilets are clean. The adjacent wood is a real bonus, we went on a walk with the grandchildren and saw deer in the woods!

Kids took their bikes and had a great time exploring. It's a shame that there isn't a play park on site for the children, but there is plenty of grass for them to play on.

The town/village is around 20 mins walk away. It's downhill going but beware it's uphill coming back! That has a lovely park and a really nice tea rooms to visit as well as the local pubs.

The area around has loads to offer and we will be returning.

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mandys tin tent 2 reviews from this member

Wow, this is as good as any major camping club site. It is simply stunning. Beautifully kept, hard standings for caravans and motorhomes, the most beautiful grassed areas for tents and a rally field.

There is even a lovely walk with thousands of trees along a lovely mown path which meanders through trees - we were lucky enough to spot a deer through the fence!

20 minute walk down into Richester which is steeped in history and a couple of nice pubs and a lovely couple of tea rooms.

This site is definitely on our "visit again" list.

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suedge53 1 review from this member

What a fantastic site,

Hosts were very welcoming

Facilities excellent

Location beautiful

What more can we say but we will definitely be back
via mobile

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Polly1950 11 reviews from this member

Went from Thursday to Monday and was joining a group of friends.

The site is immaculately kept

The showers were the best I have ever used. No way of getting your clothes wet and plenty of elbow room.

Elsan, dog wash, bike wash etc brilliant.

The woodland walk was beautifully laid out.

And the owners were so so friendly and approachable.

The gardens and quaint objects to enhance the gardens

The pitches were large

I will be most likely revising.

Easy walk down the hill to Ribchester 's Black Bull and White Bull public houses, small spar and a couple of cafes etc and the river, and then the bus back

If I could score this site more than 10 I would

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Talbot28 1 review from this member

Stayed as part of a motorhome group, lovely clean site,

will definitely visit again a credit to the owners,

some of the cleanest facilities Iíve seen and well manicured grounds
via mobile

Previous     128 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ribchester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4410 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019