Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Ribchester > Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site Reviews

Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site
Preston Road
Ribchester
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 3XL
Tel: 07900 321372
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 38
Open: 12/04/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 136 Reviews
                10/10 from 136 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (27)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  136 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Elizab 1 review from this member

 Dale Hayes Touring Park is welcoming, beautifully landscaped and caters for all who may be looking for peace, quiet and appreciate nature.

This is my second visit and it will not be my last.

On both visits facilities closed due to virus. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Petereng 1 review from this member

 Immaculate well landscaped site. 15 minutes walk into Ribchester with it's handsome buildings and Roman history.

Only one local shop but adequate.

Facilities closed at the time due to covid so can't comment.

Some road noise but not much. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clogge 1 review from this member

 This site is excellent, and is beautifully kept and the staff are very friendly and helpful

It is quiet which is good for us, and not too far to travel to

As dog owners we found the walks have been well thought out and with lots of dog pooh bins situated around them.

We shall definitely be coming back and be making this site a regular 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Drummo 2 reviews from this member

 This was our 3rd visit to Dale Hey and each tome we have had a lovely stay,

The staff are very helpful,

The site is kept lovely and clean,

The garden areas are always well tended and full of lovely flowers, bushes etc,

Good size pitches with plenty of room for awnings.

Will definitely be returning 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Robbie T 1 review from this member

 John, Catherine & family made me most welcome at Dale Hey Park. It is a easy walk into Ribchester going down hill.

Due to the Covid 19 restrictions some of the campsite amenities where closed, this was clearly stated on the web site.

A good one way system for social distancing has been setup for water etc.

The information boards are most helpful including the bus timetables if you don't want to drive.

Like the campsite owners I found the people, shops & pubs in Ribchester most friendly & welcoming.

I am looking forward to returning Dale Hey in the near future. Robbie T. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roughyed52 2 reviews from this member

 We picked up our first caravan on Friday and headed for Dale Hey for a couple of nights to make our mistakes at leisure. I mentioned it when I booked and the lady said she would give us an easy pitch and was as good as her word.

The site was clean and well kept and perfect for what we wanted - and easy to get to from the motorway, A or B roads all the way. Of course the facilities were all closed so we can't comment on them but everything else was well maintained so I imagine they are too.

There is a bit of noise from the B road that goes past the site but nothing that bothered us, it was absolutely quiet most of the time and particularly in the evening and night.

People around were friendly and helpful when asked but didn't interfere which was exactly what we needed.

All in all a great start to our caravanning career and this site will hold a special place in our hearts.

Thanks to the owners and everyone who was there this weekend 


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 123diane 7 reviews from this member

 This is the first time we had been to this campsite.

Loved it really friendly owners. Our pitch was a nice size the whole campsite was so nice. Facilities brilliant best ones so far so clean.

We walked from the site to Styydd which took about 15 mins which there was a cafe some little boutique shops & a wine shed which was so nice had a glass of red very nice. From there we walked into Ribchester had a couple of drinks at the Ribchester arms, and the White Bull both really friendly pubs.

We would definitely visit again we absolutely loved it. Diane & David 


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Samant 1 review from this member

 A lovely clean and well kept site, toilets and showers immaculate. The owners were very friendly and welcoming.

We had a lovely spacious pitch with everything we needed at hand.

The lovely village is a short walk away with pubs, cafes and a shop where you could get everything you needed.

We went for a 12 mile walk in fantastic countryside from the site and back.

Would definitely recommend this site and we will be returning.

Sam and David Carter. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ltodd3 1 review from this member

 A fantastic well kept site, hard standing pitches perfect for the wet conditions we had over the weekend.

Our kids and dogs absolutely loved playing amongst the native trees of Thomas Wood as did I, catching a glimpse of Roe deer. Always a bonus.

The owners are very friendly and welcoming we even got an evening of live music thanks to a private birthday party.

Highly recommended, we will certainly return.

Many Thanks 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Graandal 3 reviews from this member

 Very tidy site, with immaculate facilities.

Helpful owners, lots of local info on walks, etc.

Good dog friendly pub with food in village about 20 mins walk. 
via mobile


Previous     136 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ribchester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1771 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement