Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Ribchester > Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site Reviews

Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site
Preston Road
Ribchester
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 3XL
Tel: 07900 321372
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 38
Open: 12/04/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 145 Reviews
                10/10 from 145 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (27)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  145 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bamber 1 review from this member

 What a welcome I received when I arrived at Dale hey farm Catherine & John made me feel so welcome.

The site has Beautiful well kept gardens with lots of farm yard memorabilia scattered amongst the flower beds Also the woodland dog walking area is a bonus for dog owners.

The Ribble valley View from this site is beautiful.

There was a local take away that delivered your order to the site

So if you are looking for a perfect getaway this site is not to be missed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Smurf5555 1 review from this member

 No complaints about this site owners very helpful and chatty will go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. Site is spotless and clean, very good dog walk and very nice caravaners.

They have their regulars and the ones on site this week was very pleasant and helpful. Have rebooked to come back on again on the 31aug for a few days and will certainly use this site often. Toilets are spotless very well kept.

Been on a lot of sites this year and this one is the better ones. 2 mins from ribchester village which has all you need and plenty to see around.

Pitches are big.

My mum and I enjoyed every min there well worth the price and will use it very frequently.

Thanks again to the owners 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Teambb 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed our stay, even though the weather was horrendous all week and,

We'll definitely be going back, we were made very welcome by the very friendly owner,

The toilets and showers were lovely and clean, excellent site, near a lovely village 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Happy gang 4 reviews from this member

 I like the view from our caravan we were lucky to be parked on the pitch we had as my friend have no view from her caravan. The site was clean and kept tidy.

The owners were a little over the top they seem to watch every move you make.

The site is ideal for walking and Ribchester is a lovely village.

I think the site is a little expensive and was disappointed my daughter (who lives local could not visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Anna Mansell 1 review from this member

 After a disastrous journey from Cornwall, in which our car broke down leaving us stranded in Blackburn, as opposed to the Lakes where we were headed, John at Dalehey came to our rescue.

He welcomed us warmly, able to see how tired and stressed we were, encouraged us to find a pitch that worked for us, and cheered us all with his bright and helpful manner. Nothing was too much trouble, and what could have been a nightmare few days, turned into a lovely memory the four of us will share.

The site is clean and tidy, the woodland walk is stunning, and the Ribchester Arms provided good food. Our thanks and best wishes to John! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wayne2 1 review from this member

 Large pitch, well kept site, great woodland dog walk, very clean shower block. Very friendly owner.

Only downside which is not the owners fault is the walk into Ribchester down the path of a very fast road which in parts is getting overgrown.

However, would not put us of from returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: TELWHY 1 review from this member

 I agree with every previous review - but a word of advice for light sleepers to avoid pitches close to the road it is busier at night /early morning than you might think.

Apart from that a most enjoyable stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Patb 5 reviews from this member

 No dislikes at all. Owners very friendly,

Showers & toilet blocks always clean.

The site itself is spacious with well planted areas & a 12 acre woodland with plenty of footpaths in it. Plenty of walks in surrounding area.

Will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Elizab 1 review from this member

 Dale Hayes Touring Park is welcoming, beautifully landscaped and caters for all who may be looking for peace, quiet and appreciate nature.

This is my second visit and it will not be my last.

On both visits facilities closed due to virus. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Petereng 1 review from this member

 Immaculate well landscaped site. 15 minutes walk into Ribchester with it's handsome buildings and Roman history.

Only one local shop but adequate.

Facilities closed at the time due to covid so can't comment.

Some road noise but not much. 


Previous     145 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dale Hey Farm Touring Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ribchester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3458 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement