Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Blue Rose Caravan Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Brandesburton > Blue Rose Caravan Country Park Reviews

Blue Rose Caravan Country Park
Star Carr Lane
Brandesburton
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO25 8RU
Tel: 01964 543366  or  07504 026899
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 74 Reviews
                9/10 from 74 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  74 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karsan 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Facilities very good and very clean. Pitches have plenty of room for caravan and large awning. Enjoyed the facility of your own water tap and waste water with each pitch. Staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Very peaceful site (adults only). A few good walks available from the site varying from 4 miles to 9 miles. We did the longer and found it to be great.

Within reach of a couple of good pubs serving food, and the local golf course. The coastal towns within 30 minutes drive. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martin Bristow 2 reviews from this member

 What a find. I shouldn't really give a glowing review because every one will want to go there.

Oh go on then. Everything there is to say about this site can be summed up in one word. Impeccable. The toilet and shower block where always kept clean and tidy. With music playing all the time.

Well radio 2.

There were grounds men keeping the place a pleasure to sit and relax in.

There where two areas for picnics. One where no dogs where allowed. The other where dogs where allowed was a landscape fenced in area surrounded with all types of shrubbery and fruit trees.

In the dog walk area was two picnic benches and a park bench sited in a horse shoe of laurel trees. There was various fruit trees dotted around in gray slate boarders with netting for protection. Lovely.

Would I stay again. Like a lot of people I spoke. I want to, like them become repeat visitors 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lhockn 1 review from this member

 So pleased we found this site as it was lovely, friendly staff, clean site and the most appealing of all was adults only.

We took a walk to the local pub in Leven which was nice and there is a chip shop and Costcutters too. We also walked into Brandesburton and stopped off at a lovely pub.

I would definitely stay again. The only reason I gave a 9 for facilities was the male toilet/showers were having some maintenance on them so my husband had to use the disabled which had 1 toilet and sometimes had a wait. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Victor 1 review from this member

 We arrived and was met by a warm welcome.

The pitch was fully serviced and very tidy.

The camp site was immaculate and toilet block was spotless.

We will definitely be going back here 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 9951pa 1 review from this member

 We've stayed on this site before

It's lovely, well kept

Close to hornsea and bridlington

Very friendly and welcoming and peaceful and close enough to home 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neil and Anne 2 reviews from this member

 Nice flat site with all hardstanding and serviced pitches. Excellent, well maintained and clean facilities.

The site is a bit bland and characterless but this does not detract from the fact that it is peaceful and quiet.

The pitches are roomy with a grassy area behind your pitch. The site is a good base for Hornsey and Bridlington. 


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Isha 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site, it is extremely well designed. Terry and his colleagues couldn't have been more helpful. The booking process was easy. We will definitely be back, our stay couldn't have been better, well for November anyway - bet it's lovely in Summer. Loved the pooch park, many sites say they are dog friendly but aren't - this one definitely is! Beverley is a delightful town. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: KEVIN@ 2 reviews from this member

 Me and the Wife where looking for some where with a little peace and Quite with the kids breaking of for the six weeks hols and so this online by chance, it state's its Adult only site so we took a chance and so pleased we did, Tranquillity at its best and the site itself is Beautiful. Terry the Manager was Very professional and made us so welcome when we arrived, Pitch was fully serviced with ample room even outlined where we could park the car. If your looking for a little escape and some peace and Quite then this is for you trust me you won't be disappointed the wardens on site looking after the grounds where so polite and 10 out of 10 from us the Grounds where immaculate, Cant wait to go back and would Definitely Recommended From me and the other half Blue Rose Thank you. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Salmong 20 reviews from this member

 We live fairly close by and needed a quick weekend break to try our new caravan - after checking the website we booked a 2 night stay, and really enjoyed our weekend.

Really good welcome on arrival from Terry, and also given a comprehensive welcome / information pack.

All pitches are fully serviced hardstanding, with plenty of room for awnings, shower and toilet block was clean and well maintained with good hot powerful showers.

Had a nice Chinese meal in Brandesburton (China Palace), and spent a day out around the area

This site is adult only

Highly recommended 


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nnnccc 17 reviews from this member

 First trip out in our new motorhome and glad we picked this site. Excellent welcome at reception and directed to our fully serviced pitch which was easy to find and of very generous proportions. Site not too busy when were were there but would imagine with the seasonals and tourers in busier times toilets might get bit busy but certainly wouldn't let that put me off. Toilet facilities were of a very high standard and extremely clean. Though we didn't have a dog it appears to be very dog friendly with a nice area specifically for them. Found site no problem, between 2 villages, not too far from main road but not aware of any traffic noise at all. We did walk to Brandesburton, about 20 mins. Pubs, shops for all your necessities. Buses stop right outside, to Beverley & Hornsea but not official stops so you have to wave them down. Probably about 20 mins on bus to each. Beverley is a lovely place, lots of history and some lovely buildings and quite a few pubs. Beautiful Minster, well worth a visit. Hornsea was nice but bitter cold day so difficult to get into seaside mood in February but certainly worth a visit. All in all, cracking site, nice area. Would like to come back when weather better but really had a good time. Give it a try. 


Previous     74 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Blue Rose Caravan Country Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Blue Rose Caravan Country Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Blue Rose Caravan Country Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brandesburton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1796 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement