Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Blue Rose Caravan Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Brandesburton > Blue Rose Caravan Country Park Reviews

Blue Rose Caravan Country Park
Star Carr Lane
Brandesburton
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO25 8RU
Tel: 01964 543366  or  07504 026899
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 68 Reviews
                9/10 from 68 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Isha 1 review from this member

What a lovely site, it is extremely well designed. Terry and his colleagues couldn't have been more helpful. The booking process was easy. We will definitely be back, our stay couldn't have been better, well for November anyway - bet it's lovely in Summer. Loved the pooch park, many sites say they are dog friendly but aren't - this one definitely is! Beverley is a delightful town.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: KEVIN@ 2 reviews from this member

Me and the Wife where looking for some where with a little peace and Quite with the kids breaking of for the six weeks hols and so this online by chance, it state's its Adult only site so we took a chance and so pleased we did, Tranquillity at its best and the site itself is Beautiful. Terry the Manager was Very professional and made us so welcome when we arrived, Pitch was fully serviced with ample room even outlined where we could park the car. If your looking for a little escape and some peace and Quite then this is for you trust me you won't be disappointed the wardens on site looking after the grounds where so polite and 10 out of 10 from us the Grounds where immaculate, Cant wait to go back and would Definitely Recommended From me and the other half Blue Rose Thank you.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Salmong 20 reviews from this member

We live fairly close by and needed a quick weekend break to try our new caravan - after checking the website we booked a 2 night stay, and really enjoyed our weekend.

Really good welcome on arrival from Terry, and also given a comprehensive welcome / information pack.

All pitches are fully serviced hardstanding, with plenty of room for awnings, shower and toilet block was clean and well maintained with good hot powerful showers.

Had a nice Chinese meal in Brandesburton (China Palace), and spent a day out around the area

This site is adult only

Highly recommended

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nnnccc 12 reviews from this member

First trip out in our new motorhome and glad we picked this site. Excellent welcome at reception and directed to our fully serviced pitch which was easy to find and of very generous proportions. Site not too busy when were were there but would imagine with the seasonals and tourers in busier times toilets might get bit busy but certainly wouldn't let that put me off. Toilet facilities were of a very high standard and extremely clean. Though we didn't have a dog it appears to be very dog friendly with a nice area specifically for them. Found site no problem, between 2 villages, not too far from main road but not aware of any traffic noise at all. We did walk to Brandesburton, about 20 mins. Pubs, shops for all your necessities. Buses stop right outside, to Beverley & Hornsea but not official stops so you have to wave them down. Probably about 20 mins on bus to each. Beverley is a lovely place, lots of history and some lovely buildings and quite a few pubs. Beautiful Minster, well worth a visit. Hornsea was nice but bitter cold day so difficult to get into seaside mood in February but certainly worth a visit. All in all, cracking site, nice area. Would like to come back when weather better but really had a good time. Give it a try.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sandydraper 2 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. The showers are so clean and the wardens are so nice. We will be going back. The surrounding area is beautiful. Beverley is very close and Hornsey is nearby. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Katebull 6 reviews from this member

Nice site well situated for Beverley York and the surrounding area. Two small villages within a mile of the site with pubs and basic small shop

Well kept touring area although most of the pitches are seasonal and half the site is a static park

Lovely large gravel hard standing pitches

Nice dog walk area. Not everyone was adhering to the notice about picking up after your dog

Toilets are dated and in. Need of refurbishment

Ladies showers. Cobwebs and build up of dirt under the rubber matting in the showers. Plenty of hot water although the shower heads are fixed and the water goes straight over your head and into the shower curtain and the cubicles are a bit cramped for space

Small bar on site. Never open all week while we where there and no indication of opening or closing hours

Reception wasn't manned a lot of the time

But it was September and signs where left

For emergency contact for the warden

Overall. With a few tweaks this could be a five star site

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cmcpne 5 reviews from this member

Just back from our first visit to this lovely site. The grounds are extremely well kept and the toilet block was spotlessly clean at all times. The reception was very welcoming & we were given some printed details of what turned out to be fabulous walks straight from the site. We love it when we can just park the car up & go.

The position of the site is excellent for getting to the coast or many other places of interest. We drove into Beverley which was lovely.

There is no site shop but you can get gas there. That didn't matter to us but may do to others.

Will certainly be back.

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Patriot 2 reviews from this member

Just spent mon-fri at this site and very impressed. The touring area is through static park but did not feel like it's poor neighbour as is often the case. Although reception not open, park manager arrived very quickly when called and gave lovely welcome together with a good introduction pack about park and local amenities. Pitches all hard standing, plenty of room and fully serviced. Pleasantly surprised at 'Pooch Park', a fenced off area with seating and new trees for dogs to be off lead, excellent for early morning and evening toilet. Toilet block clean and serviced daily however the heating is on thermostat & does not come on unless under 5 degrees between 7. 30 to 10. 30 am & 4. 30 & 7pm. This was my only negative as I do like to be warm to encourage me into shower! Local walks were printed ready in reception which were well signposted as well as clear instructions. Bus stop outside site but thought this was a bit expensive and went out in motorhome next time, parked ok at this time of year but may be a problem in peak. Washing area, laundry, tourist information and library at back of toilet block. Only other surprise was that the waste/recycling bins were near reception to deter vermin from near tourers, good idea but meant I put everything in rubbish bin. Going to try their other park in North Lincs next.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ChisCross2458 7 reviews from this member

Just returned from a short break at Blue Rose. This was our second visit having stayed here 3 years ago when the park was still being developed. There are now more static caravans but these are well-laid out at the front of the site and are separated from the touring area by a hedge. The site is well maintained and we were pleased to see that our dog had been catered for by a special area where he could run around. The toilets and showers are always clean and warm. The only disappointment was that the little clubhouse which opens at the weekend was shut because of a change in staff.

The site is about 20 minutes walk from the village of Brandesburton which has a couple of pubs, a chippy, a chinese restaurant and other small shops. The Black Swan allows dogs in the tap room and we found everyone was very friendly.

Beverly is about 8 miles away but a bus passes the site. It's a lovely little city and has a market on Saturday. The cathedral and the surrounding streets are also worth a look.

Skipsea, Hornsea and Bridlington are all around 20 minutes away by car but the latter should be avoided unless you're really into amusement arcades, noise and a sea front fair. The north and south ends of the town looked to be quieter.

Will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Flashgordon 14 reviews from this member

Just back from five nights at this location, Blue Rose Country Park is all that the name conjures. The Park is made up of static units and Tourers, some of which are seasonal. The Statics are spaciously laid out in their own grounds, all set at different angles to do away with the vision of lines of holiday homes which you find at more crowded parks, the Touring part of the Park is slightly more regimented but the feeling of space is always present, there is no hint of overcrowding here what ever. On site facilities consist of a modern, well kept and clean toilet block, with unlimited amounts of Hot water, incorporated into this block is the laundry room, with the requisite machines and a small lending library for those wet days. The grounds of the Park are immaculately kept, with plenty of flowering shrubs in evidence. The Staff also need a mention, all members I met were of a happy, helping and welcoming disposition, only too pleased to chat and pass the time of day whilst going about their duties. The East Yorkshire Bus Service, which stops on request outside the Park gates also require a mention, enabling motorhome owners to leave their vehicles on the park and still be able to travel around the vicinity. If in this part of our Great British countryside in the future I shall endeavour to return to this small garden of tranquillity.

Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4900 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019