Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Les Premier Pres

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Burgundy > Savigny Les Beaune > Camping Les Premier Pres > Reviews

Camping Les Premier Pres
Route De Bouilland
Savigny Les Beaune
Burgundy   (Browse area)
21420
Tel: 0033 380261506
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 90
Open: 15/03/2024 to 15/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lizzie 63 reviews from this member

 We were using this site as a stop over on the way south. Cost with ACSI was 17. 55 euros including taxes.

The nearby village is very pretty and there is a little river walk which takes you into the village - nice walk with the dog but cannot really be off lead as it is also a very minor road and goes alongside allotments.

Reception opens at 3pm.

Facilities are clean and fine, pitches fairly decent size and flat but beware of lots of bird poo if you park under the trees (and I mean lots - took some cleaning off!).

There is a little bar area which we didnít use but looks nice.

A nice site and we would use it again if in the area and didnít want to walk into Beaune.

There is a municipal in Beaune which we have also used and this allows you to go to Beaune on foot for just under 30 euros a night but does get very busy.

This site is therefore a good back up or useful if you want a more peaceful spot. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Catarinabod 74 reviews from this member

 Found this site by accident as we were reserved in the municipal site in Beaune but followed wrong campsite sign! Great little find. Easy check-in Ä42 for 2 nights with no ehu. We had a pitch next to a small bridge over what would be a stream in wetter weather. Lovely walk into village. Surrounded by vineyards and there are multiple wine tasting options. Lovely village square with good pizzeria next to the chateau. Boulangerie/ patisserie, butcher and good mini-market. Good outdoor bar/ takeaway on site - we only had a drink but others were eating. Separate showers but unisex toilets. We really liked this site and Savigny. Easy drive to Beaune. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MrWez 16 reviews from this member

 This is a small campsite at the far end of the village, it is situated in a valley, approaching from Beaune you have to go through the village so bigger units may struggle but we did see quite large trucks passing through.

The pitches are of variable sizes and amount of shade and on grass, they are separated by hedges and trees. Water points seemed to be few and far between and the motorhome service point was out of service when we were there.

Reception, the sanitary block and the snack bar are all grouped together, there was a terrace where you could enjoy your drink or snacks, we had pizza on one evening it was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful, English was spoken, bread and viennoiserie could be ordered from reception. The sanitary block and amenities were very clean and tidy and the water plentiful and hot enough. The toilets were unisex but the showers were separate for male and female.

Some road noise can be heard from the nearby A6 at night but we soon managed to zone it out and it didnít disturb us.

As has been mentioned, the village has a few shops, tourist information a restaurant and numerous wine producers that provide tasting. There is a nice square with a fountain opposite the restaurant and tourist information. We ate lunch at the restaurant and the plat du jour was very good value for three courses. The village centre is easily reached by cycle, it took us between 5 and 10 minutes, the majority off road or through residential areas.

Apart from the wine, one of the major attractions is the ch‚teau, which is not particularly attractive in itself but has a number of unusual collections Ė Abarth racing cars, old farm machinery including a prototype raspberry picking tractor, vintage motorcycles, fire engines and over 70 cold war jets! Most of the aircraft are outside and are showing the ravages of the weather, there are some cockpit sections and engines under cover. It certainly is an eclectic collection!

We enjoyed our stay here and would certainly stay here again if we were in the vicinity. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lidds0 50 reviews from this member

 We're frequent visitors to this peaceful, pretty site, mostly because of it's convenient location (not far from the autoroute and a good stopover on the way to - or from - the south).

Toilet facilities at the far end of the site are in a portacabin, but kept clean. There are some pleasant walks straight from the site and a little stream runs along one side.

Staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful.

It's a popular and busy place to stay and becomes full quickly in high season. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bouzoukigirl 18 reviews from this member

 The campsite is in a very beautiful part of Burgundy and Savigny Les Beaune, the nearest village, is delightful. Pitches varied in size with a choice of being in the sun or shade. It becomes quite busy from late afternoon with arrivals many of which stay for only a night or two. I should imagine it is very busy in high summer as it is very near to the Autoroute to the south. There is a very pleasant walk by the river to the village. You can order bread etc the night before at the campsite but there are a few shops in the village - two bakers, a butcher and a well stocked mini-supermarket. There is also at least one restaurant, a tourist information centre and opportunities to taste and buy the delicious Rhone wines. The only downside for us was that in the 10 days we were there we never saw the toilets or showers being cleaned and the waste containers in the ladies toilets were overflowing. Why continue to stay you may ask. Well, we visited two other sites in the area but decided we preferred the location of the one we were on and so mainly used our own facilities. Would we return? Unfortunately, no. The location was great but spoiled for us by the lack of cleanliness. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul@julie 58 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a week. It is a beautiful campsite on the outskirts of a lovely village in the middle of the Vineyards, not far from the motorway but quiet and peaceful. The pitches are spacious and most shaded by tall trees on the edge of the site although you can get lots of sun if preferred, you just have to choose your pitch carefully. Free wifi near the bar, takeaway from 6pm, bar and takeaway very cheap. No bread in the morning unless you walk into the village. Facilities in 2 blocks, Ladies showers were great but OH said his were not too good they went hot and cold all the time. Only 1 water point and quite difficult to lift waste container to empty it. We would definitely go back here despite a few slight negatives as its in a lovely area and was perfect for us for visits to Beaune and cycling on the canal. I think we paid 13. 50 euros a night. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Enock 1 review from this member

 Very quiet, well run site. Very clean toilet and shower facilities, washing machine on site, small child's play area, free wifi and small snack bar.

This is my favourite site in France, so I may be a bit biased, but I find the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful and the site is in a great location for holidayers looking for a quiet life.

Pitches are large, well kept and plenty of shade for those whom want it. Most pitches have electric hook up, and there is a small motorhome service point.

The village of Savigny has a couple of patisserie, a butcher, a small convenience store, cash points chemist, post office, a number of restaurants. And of course the chateau, motor museum.

5km away is the historic town of Beaune. Which has the usual range of shops and restaurants.

The site does not allow twin axle caravans, or tag axle motorhomes. RV drivers are advised to phone ahead. Chances are they will be ok, but restrictions may apply depending on which pitches are left during busy periods 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ceriannesman 6 reviews from this member

 We had decided not to book sites (except for our first night) of a tour of Champagne and Burgundy regions and just go with the flow. We found the site from an internet search and just turned up. It was just outside a little town surrounded by some houses and miles of grapevines. The site was quite busy but the english speaking lady in reception was very friendly and found us a pitch. The pitch was well maintained and plenty big enough for our van and daughter's pup tent. The facilities were clean but you do need your own loo roll. The cost per night was very reasonable at Ä19 including EHU. Would certainly stay here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BobCat10 25 reviews from this member

 The location of this site is perfect.

Savigny-Les-Baune is in the heart of Burgundy on the 'Route De Vin'.

The village is accessed just off the motorway.

Not far from the 'Payage'.

Or if you have time to enjoy the area it is near the Route Nationale

There is a HUGE E'LeClerc with a petrol station nearby.

The village, has a Chateaux/ Motor Museum, a cafe, a Patisserie, a fountain and vines along the roadside. Beautiful. (think Petit Filoux ad)

The campsite nestles at the top of the village with a little stream flowing alongside.

The toilet /shower facilities are excellent

The pitches are large and clearly marked

There is optional electricity

Shady pitches if you need them

There are some great walks and cycle routes from the site.

A firm favourite over the years.

Initially we used this as a stop over but have since been back and stayed a full week to explore the region

A short distance from the historic city of Beaune.  



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Les Premier Pres child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Les Premier Pres?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Les Premier Pres dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Savigny Les Beaune      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Burgundy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


36215 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement