Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tall Trees Leisure Park Ltd

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Wisbech > Tall Trees Leisure Park Ltd Reviews

Tall Trees Leisure Park Ltd
Gull Road
Guyhirn
Wisbech
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE134ER
Tel: 01945 450952
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
                9/10 from 24 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: WillerbyLover 1 review from this member

 Absolutely stunning site meticulously well maintained and owned by the nicest most helpful family, it has gates and is very well secured. They supply gas bottles at the best prices I have ever seen.

The pitches and design had been done in such a nice manner that your not op top of the neighbours. Prices are beyond excellent and so are the services.

Top notch site and statics available to hire or buy. Could not wish for a nicer place to stay and visit as its very well located to Kings Lynn, Norfolk coast line.

Love my stay here 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alison pamela 1 review from this member

 Lovely site friendly owners who were always available, often dropped past for a chat, nice showers & toilets, good place to take your bike we found some nice deserted roads around, bank holidays they have entertainment which was lovely, our grandson rode around the ample site on his bike making friends lovely family atmosphere thankyou tall trees, reasonably priced to from other places I have seen on here, its all very new to us but if this is what we have to look forward to I will be happy. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lisamarie66 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site with wide open fields. Adequate toilet and shower facilities and the owners are really helpful and friendly. We went here bank holiday in August 2015 for a charity event which included some entertainment and a big raffle in the barn, we had lots of fun. We were in a caravan along with one other caravan unit and a friend and her daughter in a tent. I am a bit disappointed that we won't be going this year as they have stopped accommodating tents 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Witkissgiddy 1 review from this member

 Fantastic time at tall trees, perfect location, staff so helpful, toilets are clean and checked daily by the staff. This is the best place we have ever stopped, GREAT SITE, GREAT STAFF AND GREAT VALUE. I would recommend Tall Trees to anyone. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Anita57 2 reviews from this member

 Again' for the third year running, We have had a fantastic ten night stay here. Lots of new changes to the site this year. 'new fantastic shower heads although I for one never had any problems with the older ones. New static site, shame some orchard had to go but there is plenty of orchard left to explore and have a nice evening stroll around. Visited the new cinema ten mins drive away situated right next door to a lovely new Tesco. For those who like the beach nearest one 45 mins away also. For those who like a market we went to the sunday market, lots of bargains to be had. And for me last but not least thank you to the amazing family that run the site, from the min you pull into the reception area car park to the final min you leave, they make you feel as though they have known you for years. Nothing is too much. A very hard working family. See you all next year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janeygoy 9 reviews from this member

 Just spent a great weekend here as part of a large group. The site was very quiet given the time of year so we had almost the entire field to ourselves. The owners were very helpful and accommodating.

Facilities are very basic, not very clean and full of cobwebs and daddy long legs! However there was plenty of hot water and the pressure was good. More toilets and showers are needed as only 2 men's, 2 women's toilets and 2 showers in total. They would be very busy if the site was full.

The outside pot wash was covered but only 1 sink that was full of cobwebs when we arrived. However, hot water was plentiful again. More pot wash stations also required to cope with a full site.

The shop looked nice and had nice gifts, jams, stuffed peppers etc but no basics like bread, milk, cereals which we found odd. A Spar a short drive away came to our rescue.

The pitches are large and flat, the site is quiet with plenty of space for children to run about without being a nuisance to other campers. At £11 per night for a basic pitch it is well worth a visit.

We had a great Sunday lunch at the Oliver Twist pub a short drive away. They were child friendly and do a 2 for 1 deal on main meals on a Sunday! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Anita57 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for a week in July. I love this site the pitch is level. [ no lumps or bumps to try avoid] the family that run it are the most welcoming family I have had the pleasure of meeting. Beautiful walk through the orchards. We visited the new cinema ten mins drive next to the new tescos. It is a fantastic base for any family wanting to visit different places and beaches. Been for the past two years and the changes that are taking place are remarkable for such a small family run business and hoping to visit for the next ten. Thankyou to you all for our lovely stay dave and anita 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mharris 22 reviews from this member

 We came across this site by accident as our car had broken down and we needed somewhere to stay for the night. We pulled in and they were fully booked but they did manage to accommodate us and squeeze us in. Very pleasant family, really helpful and also let the mechanic fix our car on site. Toilets were clean with plenty of hot water. £13. 00 for the night was very reasonable too. The shop is nice with all the basics you need.

There's lots of room for children to run around and play but no play area.

The pub down the road was expensive and does not let dogs in so we got a taxi into Wisbech (£12. 00) There is a garage on the main A47 which sells almost everything and a café. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Harlimb 2 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site, we visit a different county for camping each week and this site is up amongst the best, good value, peaceful and friendly. Massive tent pitch areas ensure that you have plenty of room and you get to choose the pitch (our was the Brambles). We were running late on arrival time but a quick phone call to the owner ensured that someone came out to meet us and give us a entry card and show us to our preferred pitch. We will be coming back! 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: El-shifter 3 reviews from this member

 Well we came here over the bank holiday weekend, bit open minded as not like the other big name sites we normally frequent. Anyway our party took 2 large vans and a large family tent. Very easy to find just of main A47. Upon arrival we checked in quite quick, nice security barrier that needs £10 deposit for in and out. Anyway park very well laid out with the main perimeter being yes Tall trees. Plenty of small trees and shrubs about. A lot of time and effort was taken in levelling this site from day one. Plenty of space between pitches. Large rally field plus plenty of nice tidy orchards about. Another large camping field is available for non electric pitches. Nice and flat again. Although their are a couple of electric hook up there. But they have ongoing work for putting more electric hook ups going in. All pitches have a tap next to hook up as well.

Toilets/Showers very clean and tidy and well maintained. Small shop reception area. Small area selling static and touring vans etc. Also very cheap calor on site. Summing up this is a little hidden gem. Very quite even though only 1/2 mile from A47. Great value for money and yes we have booked to come again in a few weeks time. Family owned and very friendly and helpful and deserve credit for this site. A quiet relaxing time had by all and very reasonably priced. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tall Trees Leisure Park Ltd child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tall Trees Leisure Park Ltd?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tall Trees Leisure Park Ltd dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wisbech      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3118 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement