Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Cwrt Hen Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Newcastle Emlyn > Cwrt Hen Farm Campsite Reviews

Cwrt Hen Farm Campsite
Beulah
Newcastle Emlyn
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA38 9QS
Tel: 01239 811393  or  07811 239768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 13
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vhodgy 1 review from this member

Was welcomed by gill and showing our pitch and toilet block and then got offered a cupper as we had a 10 hour drive which was lovely.

Site is lovely very big pitchers clean and tidy toilets are dated but did the job. No noise and no stress fires aloud which is nice and very dog friendly ours loved the no lead rule.

Chris and gill are great hosts and have load of knowledge about places to go thanks for a great holiday
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: ROBERT LLOYD 1 review from this member

We liked everything about this site! quiet, secluded, very beautiful and sheltered.

Gill and Chris are very friendly and welcoming, particularly appreciated the dog friendly aspect.

We had booked to go on to another site but liked it so much we cancelled and spent all out time here.

Couldn't have spent a better week anywhere.

Rob, Sarah and Sonny the boxer dog.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tolin 1 review from this member

Just come back from 5 nights camping at this lovely site. When we got there we were met by Gill, Chris and the dogs the friendly owners of the site and we were given to choice of pitches.

We had a lovely secluded spot to ourselves. There are 2 toilets with showers in, always hot water, there is also a washing up area in the block. It is a very peaceful dog friendly site.

There is no shop but there are fresh laid eggs available to buy, sadly there is no fishing on the site any longer but there is fishing available a few miles away.

We would definitely return when we next go to wales as we had a great time and didnít want to leave.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SampatQ 1 review from this member

A truly secluded and well sheltered site, most unlikely to be affected by high winds.

Very peaceful and tranquil, so much so, that we do not always wish to go out, preferring to enjoy the countryside. Chris and Gill are really friendly and

Helpful. It is so good we have been coming here regularly since the site opened, quite a few years ago.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joaniep1000 1 review from this member

This site is absolutely gorgeous, peaceful, tranquil, friendly and so very dog friendly.

Perfect for a calming break. Lovely places to visit close by. Dolphins off the nearby coast.

Nothing Not to love about it. Out of the way, simple but so so relaxing.

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Suzanne Foster 12 reviews from this member

This is a small hideaway site. It does not look like a campsite which makes it even more charming. The owners make you feel like very welcome guests on their working farm. The toilets and showers are basic but clean.

There is no heating in there though so showering in cold weather is inadvisable! The hard standing on the field is partly covered by grass but is level and stays dry. There is a lake with shale covered hard standing pitches.

The owners are happy for you to fish in it. Dogs are very welcome. They do not have to be on a lead and there is a lovely rough field for them to walk and run. I would be wary of taking small children because of the deep water.

The area is beautiful with fantastic beaches and amazing coastal walks. The coastal walk from Aberporth to Tresaith is lovely. The Ship Inn, just by the beach, does good beer and the food looked yummy. We didn't eat there because it was a trifle pricey.

We ate at the Three Horseshoes in Cenarth five minutes drive from the site. The food was basic pub grub and well cooked. Poppit Sands by Cardigan has a massive beach and is popular with dog owners.

We will certainly return to this site.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joe blog 8 reviews from this member

Hi we stayed here on august bank holiday for three nights, we found the site extremely dog friendly and an excellent base for visiting surrounding areas and dog friendly beaches,

the owners were friendly and helpful will stay again soon, lovely peaceful site.

Could do with a bit of tlc if weather is good I would be happy to just sit and enjoy the wild birds.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Riddle Box 3 reviews from this member

Visited this site for a 3 night visit with the kids and was blown away by how well everything was done.

The 2 site owners were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome for the entire duration of our visit.

The site is extremely well maintained with good drainage on the pitches and is set in a brilliant out the way location.

The fresh produce available on the site was top notch and getting fresh duck eggs for breakfast in the morning allowed the kids to experience something new.

I only wish we could have stayed longer and taken the walk around the lakes.

If you want a very nice campsite for a fair price that's very spaced out this is it.

The only issue I had was the electric tripping out on the halogen oven which was remedy by flicking a switch.

I would definitely take my family back.


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Newcastle Emlyn      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 06/02 to 09/02
In Glasgow - Over 200 companies will be showcasing their products and offering visitors show only discounts and offers. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3756 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020