Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Municipal Saint Paul

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Lyons La Foret > Camping Municipal Saint Paul Reviews

Camping Municipal Saint Paul
2 Route Saint Paul
Lyons La Foret
Normandy   (Browse area)
27480
Tel: 0033 0232494202
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Kirsty25826tia 1 review from this member

 This was lovely. We phoned ahead as we were running 10 mins late past closing, and they kindly waited for us.

We’d intended to camp but turned up in a storm, so stayed in a “coco sweet” which was perfect!

Lyons La Forêt is in walking distance, which we went to the next morning, not a lot was open apart from the cafe (Wed 2nd Oct).

It’s a very picturesque place though. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulrh31112ysg 1 review from this member

 Everything you expect. Friendly and helpful at reception. Toilets and shower are clean and water hot.

We just used this site for a stopover heading south. Would use again

Paul & Penny 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mickcoleman427 20 reviews from this member

 I absolutely loved this campsite from the moment we arrived. The lady in reception could not have been friendlier or more helpful and we were free to choose our own pitch - which always makes me happy.

Lovely shaded well delineated pitches with water available, good quality facility block and a motorhome service point. There are lodges on the site as well as tourers but somehow they mingle together well.

There is a stream running through the site and a couple of large grassed areas for kids to play on. We were there on a French bank holiday weekend and there were lots of family groups enjoying the extended weekend.

Outside the gates is a full size football pitch with nets that is free to be used and a swimming pool and crazy golf. It is a 10 minute walk to the beautiful town centre along the road or 15 minutes through the woods.

Lyons la Foret itself is really lovely with a choice of places to eat and spectacular buildings.

Absolutely love this site and will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camelsoutback 20 reviews from this member

 Lyons la Foret is set in one of the oldest forests in France, beautiful site sat next to a small river. The facilities are in one toilet block, separate sex, two showers per sex. Very clean and well maintained facilities. The pitches are flat with ample space for car, caravan and porch.

Bread has to be ordered the night before and arrives at 8am

The town is beautiful, 15 minute walk into the town, small Casino supermarket, busy market, and a delightful market square.

There are lots of sign posted walks some passing the campsite from 5km upwards. The town walk is a must for all ages.

Monet's garden is not too far away 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Derekcbr 70 reviews from this member

 Well this was our first visit to this lovely campsite and we did it purely on the reviews!

After our stay here we can honestly agree with all that has already been said. The owners are really friendly and welcoming and offer good sized flat pitches. Be warned though, the hook ups are on the continental system so take an adapter with you.

Good well maintained shower and toilet block and the site really is situated just outside a beautiful village. Well worth a couple of nights stop over.

Remember too you are really in the French country side and quite far from a really busy town 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Emma Broadbent 8 reviews from this member

 Great site, lovely pitches and nice clean facilities.

Like most French campsites you can order bread / croissants for the next day.

As others have said, Lyons la Foret is an easy walk from the site and is a really lovely small town, beautiful buildings.

Good base to visit Giverney - maybe the time of year, but when we went it wasn't overcrowded and we had a really good visit.

Also a good base for a day trip to Rouen which we thought was well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kemu19 16 reviews from this member

 Flat, good size pitches separated by low hedges on an extremely well kept site with flowers and a wide stream at the side. You can walk in five minutes to the really pretty town which has a lovely square to have an aperitif in, however not much open on a Wednesday. Don't go to the Bistro du Grand Cerf - we did as thought we would treat ourselves as our last night - very disappointing, expensive and terrible food.

The sanitary facilities appeared to be new and were spotlessly clean.

The site is next door to a swimming pool which we didn't use but looked good, and two tennis courts, one of which we did by paying 5euros at reception.

The chap who runs the site is the friendliest French person we have ever met!

It cost us 20euros for one night which seemed steep for a municipal but because it was such high quality we thought it was worth it.

We used this site as a stopover however I think you could stay a few days as it's so pleasant and there are leaflets in reception of walks and cycle rides. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tritonkid 2 reviews from this member

 Our third stay at this wonderful site. Peaceful, quiet and a lovely small town within 10 minutes walk

I cannot recommend this place too highly. We will call again next year

Staff are really helpful and it seems that their English has improved over the past few years. Unlike my french

Toilets are always clean as are the showers. Toilet paper, soap and hand towels provided. Cannot get my head around the lack of toilet seats. These french! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Olivers-Army 1 review from this member

 We stayed here in a rented chalet for a week Which was reasonably priced.

THe Chalet slept 5 people, 1 double room and 1 room with bunk beds and a single bed. The storage was really good for a small place and disposable mattress and pillow protectors were provided along with pillows and blankets and was comfy if a little cold at night so bring extra blankets.

The Kitchen was compact but had everything we needed and the shower room had a flushing loo with a toilet seat and the shower was really good and hot which is more than we hoped for! The main room had a tv with French tv and a table and chairs and outside a patio with table and chairs on it overlooking the lovely little river that runs through the campsite.

The kids loved it and would run off and play on the small playground that was close by. The site was clean and well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There were a lot of dogs on the campsite but all kept on leads and most owners cleaned up after them but occasionally we saw some uncleared muck and by the next time we went by it had been cleaned up.

The main reception was great and very helpful despite and the shop sold all the basics. The best thing was ordering you croissants and baguettes and collecting them fresh in the morning!

The football pitch is a full size pitch used by a local team once a week but the kids are welcome to play on it when noone else is. The mini golf is good fun and the swimming pool is lovely. It is so warm and clean. If it is is sunny they pull the roof back and you can sunbathe. The kids loved diving and going down the slide.

The village is beautiful as others have said and there is a lot to do in the Area. We would recommend it to anyone looking for a foreign holiday on a budget without a caravan or space for the full camping gear in the car. We will be going back! 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TwoJs 9 reviews from this member

 We really like this site. We stayed for 2 nights on our way back up to the tunnel which was about a 3 to 4 hour drive away.

On arrival the warden's English wasn't brilliant (although still better than our French) so it took sign language and smiles to locate our pitch, but we managed. The site was very quiet whilst we were there so we had lots of peace and space around us, I'm not sure how it would feel when all the pitches are filled however.

The shower/toilet blocks are in need of modernising and refurbishing but having said that they were clean and we had the hottest, most powerful showers of our French trip.

We got the impression that people stay a long time on this site (one family had fitted a kitchen in their awning!) and some caravans looked like they had not been moved since the 1950's.

Lyons La Foret is a really beautiful town and we loved looking around and eating a leisurely lunch in the sunshine.

We visited Monets house and garden in Giverny but if you don't like crowds be warned and stay well away. We felt like sheep being herded around and there seemed to be no limit to the number of people they allowed in. It was practically impossible to even walk around the place, never mind see anything. We couldn't wait to get out and even that took ages because so many people were also trying to leave. If you want to sense the relaxing atmosphere of Monets lily pond, stick to the painting!

We would definitely stay again at this site if it was en route. 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Municipal Saint Paul child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Municipal Saint Paul have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Municipal Saint Paul?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Municipal Saint Paul dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lyons La Foret      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5193 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement