Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Braggs Lane Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Herne Bay > Braggs Lane Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Braggs Lane Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Braggs Lane
Herne
Herne Bay
Kent   (Browse area)
CT6 7NP
Tel: 01227 367261
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Caroli106824krd 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site, good bathroom facilities.

Enough space between pitches as few people staying, might be a bit tight if there are lots of campers.

Site is lovely and quiet.

Would be great if BBQs/fires allowed but overall had a wonderful time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Melliemel 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet campsite, great position for exploring Kent coast.

Very welcoming owners.

Very large pitches and nicely kept.

Good toilet block and showers,

Will definitely be going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Michae22329sy 1 review from this member

 We have stayed here a couple times and we love it. The toilets / shower blocks are always clean and plenty of hot water.

The site is set in deep countryside and may be too remote quiet for some people but for short stays itís perfect.

I did notice there was no sign of rubbish being left which is always a nice sign.

Great hosts who helped us to our pitch and provide us with local taxi details. ,

Will visit again for sure

Michael and Catherine 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrs L A Jacobs 1 review from this member

 A little gem, just the type of site we like, quiet with good clean facilities, level pitches and electric hook ups. Made to feel very welcome.

The site is just a short walk from a good bus route so didn't use the

Car which made a relaxing holiday.

About a mile away from a well stocked camping shop so able to buy gas and spares.

Looking forward to our next visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Linga Longa 2 reviews from this member

 This is the first time we have left a negative review during all our years of motorhoming.

The first words from the owners Derek and Doreen, unpleasantly said, were: 'I hope you are not noisy as we are having a bbq tonight'. As 60 odd year old pensioners we found this most offensive.

There was no hot water in the showers or washing up area at any stage of our four day stay.

Although the showers & toilets were cleaned daily there was never any hot water. On one morning we managed a luke warm shower at 7. 30 am but had to boil the kettle in our motorhome to wash the dishes.

It was like staying on a storage site.

An experience not to be repeated.

Clearly there have been changes from previous reviews. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trikermum1 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely quiet site. Toilets and showers always clean. Plenty of hot running water and all free. It is possible to walk into Herne Bay but only a 10 minute drive. Recommend Goodys Brewery. A short walk down the lane has a shop and a BAR, it only opens 4pm to 7pm in the week but longer at the weekends. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Andy1100xx 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of July for the Whitstable Oyster festival. The owners Derek & Doreen were friendly and chatty. We were charged £20 per night inc hook-up which we thought was quite reasonable

Location: The site is in a very quiet location set up a single track lane about a mile outside the small village of Herne. Herne has a few pubs and convenience stores. There is another pub about o. 5 miles away (didn't try) and also a small micro brewery (Goody Ales) 5 mins walking on the same lane which sells excellent real ales but is not a pub. There is nothing really within walking distance but Herne Bay (a bit tacky but OK), Whitstable (wonderful), and Canterbury (excellent) are all easily accessible by a triangular bus service that runs every 15 minutes between all three from bus stops a 10 minute stroll from the site.

Facilities: The site is in a field adjacent to the owners house, It's quite a small site but well looked after. We were given a hard stand right next to the facilities block which was surprisingly not too noisy. I did not notice any other hard stand pitches but the grass one's looked fine and all pitches were flat. There is a small facilities block which looks slightly tired but is clean and well maintained with three separate shower rooms which were free and hot.

There is a fresh water tap and chemical dump point at to the facilities block but no motorhome service point so if you want to dump grey water or fill up with fresh water you will need some long hoses.

Note: The site does not allow dogs or twin axle units.

Summary: a nice quite site, not ideal for walking but in a great location for visiting the coast around Whitstable and the City of Canterbury by car or bus. We would certainly go back. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bidder66 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights and every good comment about this site are true. All the facilities were clean and well maintained. The pitches are a good size (although hard standing was a bit narrow but big enough for us). We thought that signage from main road could be better but perhaps that's just us. Would have given facilities as 10/10 but there is no motorhome service point.

So, do try this site - I would certainly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Titch1974 1 review from this member

 My family and I stayed here in July 2015 with Electric Hookups.

Nice peaceful site as most people have said. Toilets and showers

Are immaculately clean with constant hot water. Pitches were all grass and very even with plenty of room.

Bus stop is 10 minutes down the road to Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay. Not far from WildWood.

Lots of information leaflets available including Bus Timetables.

And if you like a pint, there is a microbrewery down the road.

We will definitely be staying here again.  


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Allun13 17 reviews from this member

 What a lovely Site. Lived in Kent all my life and never heard of Braggs Lane Farm.

Quite a small site, but well kept. All level with good sized pitches - our was massive - about 10M x 8M.

Its a very quiet site down a narrow lane around half a mile from the main road. There is a good bus service to Whitstable, Herne bay and Canterbury and the Bust Stop is at the end of the Lane.

The facilities are scrupulously clean. The Loos and showers are immaculate. The washing up facilities are small and basic, but, talking to the owners, they hope to improve this.

Plenty of high pressure hot water. Chemical loo disposal and very good recycling.

For a quiet, peaceful stay you wont do any better than this lovely site.

Highly recommended. 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Braggs Lane Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Braggs Lane Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Braggs Lane Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Herne Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5989 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement