Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Braggs Lane Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Herne Bay > Braggs Lane Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Braggs Lane Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Braggs Lane
Herne
Herne Bay
Kent   (Browse area)
CT6 7NP
Tel: 01227 367261
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 30
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
                9/10 from 24 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mrs L A Jacobs 1 review from this member

A little gem, just the type of site we like, quiet with good clean facilities, level pitches and electric hook ups. Made to feel very welcome.

The site is just a short walk from a good bus route so didn't use the

Car which made a relaxing holiday.

About a mile away from a well stocked camping shop so able to buy gas and spares.

Looking forward to our next visit.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Linga Longa 2 reviews from this member

This is the first time we have left a negative review during all our years of motorhoming.

The first words from the owners Derek and Doreen, unpleasantly said, were: 'I hope you are not noisy as we are having a bbq tonight'. As 60 odd year old pensioners we found this most offensive.

There was no hot water in the showers or washing up area at any stage of our four day stay.

Although the showers & toilets were cleaned daily there was never any hot water. On one morning we managed a luke warm shower at 7. 30 am but had to boil the kettle in our motorhome to wash the dishes.

It was like staying on a storage site.

An experience not to be repeated.

Clearly there have been changes from previous reviews.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trikermum1 3 reviews from this member

This is a lovely quiet site. Toilets and showers always clean. Plenty of hot running water and all free. It is possible to walk into Herne Bay but only a 10 minute drive. Recommend Goodys Brewery. A short walk down the lane has a shop and a BAR, it only opens 4pm to 7pm in the week but longer at the weekends.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Andy1100xx 7 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of July for the Whitstable Oyster festival. The owners Derek & Doreen were friendly and chatty. We were charged 20 per night inc hook-up which we thought was quite reasonable

Location: The site is in a very quiet location set up a single track lane about a mile outside the small village of Herne. Herne has a few pubs and convenience stores. There is another pub about o. 5 miles away (didn't try) and also a small micro brewery (Goody Ales) 5 mins walking on the same lane which sells excellent real ales but is not a pub. There is nothing really within walking distance but Herne Bay (a bit tacky but OK), Whitstable (wonderful), and Canterbury (excellent) are all easily accessible by a triangular bus service that runs every 15 minutes between all three from bus stops a 10 minute stroll from the site.

Facilities: The site is in a field adjacent to the owners house, It's quite a small site but well looked after. We were given a hard stand right next to the facilities block which was surprisingly not too noisy. I did not notice any other hard stand pitches but the grass one's looked fine and all pitches were flat. There is a small facilities block which looks slightly tired but is clean and well maintained with three separate shower rooms which were free and hot.

There is a fresh water tap and chemical dump point at to the facilities block but no motorhome service point so if you want to dump grey water or fill up with fresh water you will need some long hoses.

Note: The site does not allow dogs or twin axle units.

Summary: a nice quite site, not ideal for walking but in a great location for visiting the coast around Whitstable and the City of Canterbury by car or bus. We would certainly go back.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bidder66 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for two nights and every good comment about this site are true. All the facilities were clean and well maintained. The pitches are a good size (although hard standing was a bit narrow but big enough for us). We thought that signage from main road could be better but perhaps that's just us. Would have given facilities as 10/10 but there is no motorhome service point.

So, do try this site - I would certainly recommend it.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Titch1974 1 review from this member

My family and I stayed here in July 2015 with Electric Hookups.

Nice peaceful site as most people have said. Toilets and showers

Are immaculately clean with constant hot water. Pitches were all grass and very even with plenty of room.

Bus stop is 10 minutes down the road to Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay. Not far from WildWood.

Lots of information leaflets available including Bus Timetables.

And if you like a pint, there is a microbrewery down the road.

We will definitely be staying here again.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Allun13 16 reviews from this member

What a lovely Site. Lived in Kent all my life and never heard of Braggs Lane Farm.

Quite a small site, but well kept. All level with good sized pitches - our was massive - about 10M x 8M.

Its a very quiet site down a narrow lane around half a mile from the main road. There is a good bus service to Whitstable, Herne bay and Canterbury and the Bust Stop is at the end of the Lane.

The facilities are scrupulously clean. The Loos and showers are immaculate. The washing up facilities are small and basic, but, talking to the owners, they hope to improve this.

Plenty of high pressure hot water. Chemical loo disposal and very good recycling.

For a quiet, peaceful stay you wont do any better than this lovely site.

Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mouse_auctions 1 review from this member

Just had a super 3 nights here, with 2 families in 2 tents. A lovely small, clean, flat, grassy site with super clean showers / loos with no annoying push buttons for the showers! Just normal taps to turn on! Very helpful owners. It was lovely and quiet in the countryside. My only criticism was there was only 1 washing up sink, so you did have to wait quite often, or wash at unusual times. The area around is lovely - much to see and visit. Will definitely go back.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CampAhoy 1 review from this member

Very quiet site, clean and tidy, spacious facilities and no queuing needed when we went. Easy to book on at short notice (end August weekend but not bank holiday weekend). Easy walk to the pub which served good food until 9:00 pm on a Saturday. Pleasant surroundings and accessible for many activities locally. Well stocked camping equipment nearby on Canterbury Road near the Wild Wood attraction. Nice to see well-organised re-cycling facilities. It's a very dark site so remember your torch.

The tourist information leaflets are in a rack in the ladies / girls loos (!) so a hut that everyone can access them in would help. Also would benefit from a small communal freezer to ice down your ice packs. But these are minor things. Overall a great site.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Keith silcock 3 reviews from this member

Brilliant site at the end of a long lane. So very peacefully quite. Very nice owners and very helpful. Very clean showers and toilets. Plenty of space for your van car and awning. Great for walking in the woods. Very close to Herne Bay seafront with ample places to eat. Canterbury is a short drive away. Bus stops at the end of the lane which goes to Whistable And Canterbury. This a site not to be missed.

Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3597 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019