Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Braggs Lane Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Herne Bay > Braggs Lane Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

CLOSED: Braggs Lane Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Braggs Lane
Herne
Herne Bay
Kent   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site is now permanently closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 This is a nice quiet and secluded site, next to fields and woods, smallish in size, good location as you can go walking and cycling from here without going onto any roads, completely quiet at nighttime there is no sound from roads or houses.

Good location easy to get to the coast at Herne Bay and easy to get into Canterbury, good access down a small dead-end lane. Cannot fault the facilities, good quality and clean, nice clean showers.

In addition good access to large sinks for washing up, clean drinking water, and bins. Not really any shops nearby (that is a positive for me), but excellent supermarket and other facilities within a 5 minute drive,

There is a large garden centre with good cafe just over 1 mile away. The owners are very hospitable, there is nothing negative you can say about this site.

Highly recommended, you wil not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hesele 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely time here at this small, friendly, well kept site. Showers, toilets and washing area very clean.

Friends joined us for 1 night with no problem pitching next to us. Nice flat camping pitches with short, well kept grass areas.

Short drive to the beaches of Hearne and Whitstable.

Loved exploring the Nation Cycle path by the sea starting at the beautiful Reculver Towers. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Highbury22 1 review from this member

 Lovely, quiet site. Everything you could want and nothing more so suited us fine.

No dogs a real bonus having endured dogs not kept on leads and using our pitch as a toilet on the last site we stayed on.

Helpful unobtrusive owners.

12 minutes in the car to the beach. Some walks in the woods a bit overgrown. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keithh 1 review from this member

 Spot on for a quiet getaway, little meander through the woods on bikes to Whitstable,

Spotless facilities,

Well kept camping lawns

A few more letters for 150. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: WendyChris 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean campsite, peaceful with barking dogs. Clean toilet and shower facilities.

Couldn't fault the site only the driveway to the site was a single lane and extremely lumpy bumpy which if you are towing a caravan makes it very awkward if you meet something coming the other way.

There was a great micro brewery in the next field which was a bonus. And local pub for eating was the icing on the cake! No local shops or beaches to walk to, need to drive for these amenities.

Overall we would definitely visit again! 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Heather Wigston 1 review from this member

 What a gem of a site. My first visit and I certainly hope to return.

The owners Doreen and Derek were very welcoming and helped me when I had an accident.

The facilities were exceptionally clean with plenty of hot water in the showers. Large pitches and very quiet.

Lots of walks in the woods a short distance away as were the beaches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 125 reviews from this member

 Having booked a pitch with hardstanding and EHU we arrived to find our pitch had, that morning, been given to someone else already on site who wanted to move off grass. Only wet grass pitches were now available.

Having also confirmed everything in writing we were therefore less than pleased when we were told we could park on the perimeter access road or the drive to the barn facing a row of stored caravans. Other local sites were fully booked and so, as we were meeting family, we had little option but to comply. Not impressed. There is no motorhome service point. 22 pn plus EHU at 3. 50 pn

The approach road to the site is long, overgrown in places and single track with only a couple of muddy passing places. It is a 15 minute walk to the bus stop (no pavement at all) which is opposite a large Garden Centre which provides breakfasts.

Not our best experience. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hoedown 77 reviews from this member

 Our first outing since lockdown and we were quite happy with the cleanliness and safety regulations.

Our pitch was large and not close to anyone else. Just the amount of rain that spoiled things rather as we got somewhat waterlogged.

Plenty of walks in the nearby woods but you do need wellies. 10mins walk down the lane to the bus stop, we went to Whitstable and Herne Bay.

Probably best suited to older folk who like a quiet site. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mojoatchart 1 review from this member

 Lovely site and friendly, welcoming owners.

The facilities which consist of toilets, showers, disabled toilet/shower and 2 washing up sinks are kept very clean and the prices for staying here are very reasonable.

The owners are lovely and very helpful. Their knowledge of the local area is extremely good and they are always happy to advice when asked.

Highly recommend 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4713 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement