Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - New Farm Caravan Park & Bungalow

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Flintshire > Wrexham > New Farm Caravan Park & Bungalow Reviews

New Farm Caravan Park & Bungalow
Rhyddyn Hill
Caergwrle
Wrexham
Flintshire   (Browse area)
LL12 9EE
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 17
Open: 1 March To 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 16 Reviews
                10/10 from 16 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (21)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: MrsChrisParry 9 reviews from this member

Used this site last night with my VW Transporter. Rang last minute and luckily a place left. Parked under an oak tree on a flat piece of grass. About 10 other units there, mainly caravans. Shower for Ladies and Gents and a toilet in the middle. The shower room basin had only cold water. I didn't use the electric hookups (electricity is charged post use) or water but these were available around the field. Nice size field for the amount of caravans etc. Closely cropped grass with no thistles so nice to go barefoot. I didn't use the waste water point but that was easy to access also.

Just stopped the one night between the two days of the CAMC Caravan course that I was attending but a lovely peaceful site to visit again.

The child friendliness rating has to be done but there is only the grass field with the caravans so it depends on your children's need to be entertained, I would have said more of an adults site than for children.

Only a short drive to Llay for pub, shops etc.

A real bargain too at only £12 per night.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TheGoddards 2 reviews from this member

We've stayed here twice during the last month or so in order to visit a close relative with a terminal illness who was in a local hospital. On our first visit we booked for two nights but then extended one night at a time, eventually staying for a full week. The owners, Dale and Julie, could not have been more accommodating or flexible in the circumstances. The second stay - as our relative's condition deteriorated - was at very short notice but, once again, despite being busy that week, they managed to fit us in once again.

The site is as described with very clean facilities and the owners are friendly without being pushy. The village of Caergwrle is a short walk away but is via a very steep hill. There is a small supermarket and several public houses as well as a few takeaways. There is a nice dog-exercise area but the site is also handy for some lovely dog walks. Regular local buses and trains also run from Caergwrle.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fiznlil 36 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet small site with good views.

One ladies shower/toilet combined and same for gents plus one unisex toilet which are kept very clean.

£12 per night is a bargain. Electric is on a meter so just pay for what you use. We paid £7. 50 for 5 nights. Showers were free, we didn't use but looked okay (not push button)

No washing up area which might not be good for tent campers.

No play area for children.

They also have a small bungalow for rent.

It's an all grass site and when we arrived there had been a lot of rain and another Motorhome had got stuck so the friendly owner found us a spot near the bungalow which was hardstanding and our EHU cable reached (just!)

Caravans and cars were fine on the grass.

Yes, we would go back.

From that base we visited Llangollen via Horseshoe Pass (spectacular views and good inexpensive food at Ponderosa cafe)

Bodnant garden, Conwy, Llandudno, Chirk castle etc.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: K.j.spencer 4 reviews from this member

We stayed here in our folding camper for a weekend break, wow what a gem of a place this is.

If you want peace and tranquillity with stunning views, well kept pitches, immaculate toilet/shower facilities and friendly owners then this is the place to go.

An oasis of calm that is only a stones throw away from Wrexham and Chester, with lovely dog walks and plenty of pubs and places to eat within walking distance.

We highly recommend this site and are already planning another visit ASAP!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lindilou2013 32 reviews from this member

Spent a long bank holiday weekend at this delightful site that has lovely views over the surrounding countryside. It is well maintained and the facilities kept very clean. Dale and Julie, the owners are friendly, welcoming and helpful.

This is a small site and there are no 'extra' facilities such as a washing up area (I think the review a few places below this one was for another site as there are no red kites nor a feeding session either!)but the toilet/shower facilities are perfectly adequate for the small number of people on site and the pitches themselves (all grass) are large, well drained and firm and are all equipped with an individual water supply and EHU. Electricity is paid for based on what you use and I like this system. For us it worked out at less than a pound a night. We don't do TV but I do like my hairdryer!

There is free wifi and it works well!

Lots of places to visit nearby including Chester, Beeston Castle, Erdigg, Chirk Castle plus the delights of the North Wales Coast, the Wirrall, Llangollen and for us the wonderful RSPB reserves at Burton Mere and Point of Ayr.

The bakery at the bottom of the lane is a calorific delight! Don't go there if you are trying to lose weight. There are tables outside under cover and right next to the river, which led to us observing dippers for rather a long time. The Inn next door offers rather tasty oriental cuisine and we were delighted that it was not bog standard 'wing wah' type food (wing wah is a huge chinese food warehouse in Birmingham that seems to stock most oriental restaurants/takeaways in England, hence the formulaic taste all over!)and genuinely tasted fresh and different.

Lots of shops etc reasonably close by. It takes less than 10 minutes in the car to the outskirts of Wrexham and retail parks.

We thoroughly enjoyed out five night stay and will return next spring.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mixedgrill 29 reviews from this member

We have just had a short break here at New Farm of two nights. Dale the owner was very helpful and kind.

The site is well looked after with very nice countryside all around you. We took the train into Wrexham from the local station which is only a few minutes walk. There is no ticket office or ticket machine on the platform, So just pay on board There are three or four pubs in the town and we had our evening meal at The Bridge which was good also. Next time we are in north wales we would definitely stay here again.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Tazsmum 25 reviews from this member

This is a gem! The owners work non-stop to ensure everything is kept to standard and to help any campers who need it - and several did when we were there! Nothing is too much trouble and little touches I have never met before include - a first aid kit accessible to campers 'let us know what you use so we can replace it', a mug of spare cutlery in the washing up area - who hasn't forgotten something, a secure and interesting dog run that even our spaniel enjoyed! Add to this the fridge and laundry with a donation box, instead of the nightmare of coins or tokens we had encountered earlier - wonderful. Of the 7 or 8 units on site we appeared to be the only ones interested in the daily red kite feeding session. Others may well have watched on other days, but it was fascinating with about 30 birds circling and swooping for their daily treat. This was apparently a low turnout due to silaging work, so at full stretch it must be amazing!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Tazsmum 25 reviews from this member

Really helpful owner who squeezed us in on a last minute booking. Only there one night to visit friends nearby, but site has everything you would expect including good toilet/shower facilities and the most comprehensive recycling set up I saw in 3 weeks of travelling. Didn't notice play area but small children happily playing on main field with parents, without any impact on other campers.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mewssdns 2 reviews from this member

Still up to the high standards of the previous reviews. Easy entry for our Hymer b644, friendly and informative reception with local map and good firm well cut grass. Toilet/showers spot on, excellent quiet site with pleasing views.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bobtailgirl 5 reviews from this member

What a fabulous site. Instructions to get in the site were as the Caravan Club handbook. Good wide entrance. Electic and water on each pitch. The showers were in immaculate condition. The owner was out to greet us with a cheery hello and maps of the area showing shops, pubs, restaurants etc. Which was so very helpful. You only paid for the electric you used which proved very economical.

I cannot praise the site or the owners enough. Will be using this site again.

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Flintshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4171 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019