Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of New Farm Caravan Park & Bungalow

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Flintshire > Wrexham > New Farm Caravan Park & Bungalow Reviews

New Farm Caravan Park & Bungalow
Rhyddyn Hill
Caergwrle
Wrexham
Flintshire   (Browse area)
LL12 9EE
Tel: 01978760443
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 17
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 24 Reviews
                10/10 from 24 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bwlchian 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 1 night to attend a hospital appointment. Booking was simply done on line and response time was very quick.

Nice flat site with decent sized pitches and pleasant country views.

Facility block was clean and well maintained.

Owners are welcoming and friendly.

Would use again if I needed to stay in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tonyk53 1 review from this member

 Lovely small site. Very friendly owners who keep the site beautiful.

Lovely views and very convenient for Wrexham, Chester and the North Wales coast.

Will be returning next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaffacake 14 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed four nights here, friendly welcome, excellent prices (15 per night plus electricity on a meter), quiet (because of the adults only policy!).

We found lots to do and explore in Wrexham and Chester, there are so many free castles to walk to, many in ruins.

The shower/toilet cubicles were all clean, all in all I would recommend this site heartily.

As we left we were each given a posh site-branded pen by the owner! 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Oldnasty 12 reviews from this member

 If you want peace and quiet on a pointlessly clean site look no further.

The showers and toilets, although limited are clean, free to use and the showers have limitless hot water, NOT regulated for time and temperature can be controlled, a real bonus!

As the site is situated off a country lane (easy access) the only real noise is birdsong.

All this for only 15 per night for an adult only dog friendly site.

We will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ymac 13 reviews from this member

 Site was lovely. Views amazing, facilities spotless although there was a queue for the shower in the morning.

Dale and Julie were friendly and helpful. Water and hook up at all pitches and our electric was only 87p for two nights.

Recommend the Holly Bush for smashing food. HUGE portions and great value. Good walks around and shop, butcher, chemist and others in the town. If going to Honeys for breakfast I suggest you book a table the day before.

All in all our favourite site of a ten day holiday. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Calaarnic 3 reviews from this member

 An absolutely lovely site that is spotlessly clean and well cared for. The owners, Julie and Dale are the nicest people you could ever meet, frequently walking around the site and spending time with their guests, ensuring everyone is happy.

The site is a real credit to their hard work and dedication and my husband and I would not hesitate to return and recommend.

We love our peace and quiet and were delighted to find this site was quiet at night time.

The showers deserve a mention too and are the best we have encountered as they are powerful and the temperature can be controlled. The room is spacious, complete with toilet, hand basin and mirror. Anti bac cleaner provided so we could clean after use too although not necessary since Julie and Dale are always cleaning the facilities but we like to leave everything spotless as we find it. We had our own WC and the site has chemical disposal plus the best recycling facilities for your rubbish.

We cannot wait to return and are grateful to Julie and Dale for such an amazing break. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Typhoons 2 reviews from this member

 A very tidy quite site with lovely views, dog friendly,

2 shower rooms (with toilets) and 1 separate toilet,

Very nice owners, we booked at very short notice with no problem,

We would certainly use this lovely site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Keithchadd 11 reviews from this member

 A very nice little site, adults only. All grass pitches with EHU and water at each pitch. 13 per night including awning and free hot showers but electric is extra.

Electric cost us 8 for 6 nights. One gents and one ladies shower room with one free hot shower, toilet and wash basin (cold water only) Shower room not heated but not a problem when we stayed.

One toilet between the two shower rooms but no wash basin in there. Although there is only two showers for the site we didn't encounter any queue's to use them. Waste water and chemical toilet disposal point are the same disposal outlet.

There isn't a pot washing point but then site is for caravans and motor homes although there was a tent pitched. Dean and Julie, the owners, not managers are very friendly and constantly available for advise etc.

The site is small, very basic but at 13 per night very good value for money, especially free hot showers. No deposit was required when booking which was a surprise.

Well worth a stay there. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: MrsChrisParry 9 reviews from this member

 Used this site last night with my VW Transporter. Rang last minute and luckily a place left. Parked under an oak tree on a flat piece of grass. About 10 other units there, mainly caravans.

Shower for Ladies and Gents and a toilet in the middle. The shower room basin had only cold water. I didn't use the electric hookups (electricity is charged post use) or water but these were available around the field. Nice size field for the amount of caravans etc.

Closely cropped grass with no thistles so nice to go barefoot. I didn't use the waste water point but that was easy to access also.

Just stopped the one night between the two days of the CAMC Caravan course that I was attending but a lovely peaceful site to visit again.

The child friendliness rating has to be done but there is only the grass field with the caravans so it depends on your children's need to be entertained, I would have said more of an adults site than for children.

Only a short drive to Llay for pub, shops etc.

A real bargain too at only 12 per night. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TheGoddards 2 reviews from this member

 We've stayed here twice during the last month or so in order to visit a close relative with a terminal illness who was in a local hospital. On our first visit we booked for two nights but then extended one night at a time, eventually staying for a full week.

The owners, Dale and Julie, could not have been more accommodating or flexible in the circumstances. The second stay - as our relative's condition deteriorated - was at very short notice but, once again, despite being busy that week, they managed to fit us in once again.

The site is as described with very clean facilities and the owners are friendly without being pushy. The village of Caergwrle is a short walk away but is via a very steep hill.

There is a small supermarket and several public houses as well as a few takeaways. There is a nice dog-exercise area but the site is also handy for some lovely dog walks. Regular local buses and trains also run from Caergwrle. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is New Farm Caravan Park & Bungalow child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to New Farm Caravan Park & Bungalow?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is New Farm Caravan Park & Bungalow dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wrexham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Flintshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3868 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement