Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Longhills Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Chipping Campden > Longhills Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Longhills Farm Certificated Site
Mickleton
Chipping Campden
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL55 6PS
Tel: 01386 438536
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 10 Reviews
                8/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fairliered 6 reviews from this member

 We were most disappointed at this site. The owners’ main business seems to be their glamping huts, which looked of high quality and surrounded by individual, manicured gardens. The touring site, which was accessed by a dusty, rutted track, and which would struggle to hold more than two outfits, was a bumpy, uncut, rutted area next to the huts.

Thankfully the weather was dry. This was the first site where we had needed to put one wheel up on a ramp to level the van. On the afternoon before we were leaving, a man with a mower asked if we wanted our grass cut. Although we had moved everything away, he only cut a small circle, leaving the rest of the area still uncut around our van.

There were no facilities for disposing of rubbish until we asked, when a bin was provided to be shared by both the caravans on the site. By the time we left it was full to overflowing. There were no recycling facilities that we were aware of.

However, on the positive side, the toilets and showers were clean and modern, having been provided for the glamping huts, and the local area was very scenic, particularly Chipping Campden. However, we felt like second class citizens compared to the people staying in the huts. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Roonsters 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this little campsite whilst visiting family and friends. The location is delightful, with friendly and helpful owners.

The pitches are grass but after this dry summer this was not a problem. The orientation of the pitches is perfect as we had our morning cuppa with the sun in the morning and g&t as the sun went down in the evening.

We had a few issues with the EHU but this was quickly sorted by the owners.

There is a lovely little shower block with 2 wcs and 2 showers.

Mickleton is within walking distance. There are a couple of pubs and village grocery shops.

We had a lovely walk up to Hidcote Manor Gardens. Stratford-upon-Avon is not far away.

I am sure we will be returning next summer. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Slap7 2 reviews from this member

 We have been to this site on a regular basis and we love it. Tanya and Jon are great people and very friendly towards us and our children. The kennels don't cause a problem at all, and the young animals are a delight, especially when you have two young children as we have.

We use this site for all these reasons and will continue to go.

I recommend this site for anyone who wants a retreat to relax and enjoy the countryside.

There are plenty of short walks that all end at the pubs in the village if required, which are good.

The facilities at the farm are perfect and clean 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: G0fus 4 reviews from this member

 Wife was attending course in nearby Mickleton so site ideal for two night stopover in our campervan. Fairly generous field on gentle slope beside a working farm and kennels. Best nights sleep we have had in ages! A little sound from kennels but not intrusive. Owners very friendly and helpful. Portaloo at entrance to field which has plumbed in flush and small corner basin with running cold water. Also located behind this is the chemical toilet disposal. The only wash area is a family room containing toilet, shower and sink, reasonable size and comfortable. Beware, it is locked at 10pm, or at least it was when we stayed. Considering it is located within the farmhouse I think its a reasonable measure. There are 5 pitches with electric, and previous reviewers have noted that there may be a queue for the family room unless you get up early to wash! For the price, perfectly adequate, friendly owners, dog friendly. The Kings Arms pub is about 10 mins walk away and is highly recommended, food and staff great (they even make birthday cakes!) Post Office and Nisa Supermarket in Mickleton. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Catty247 1 review from this member

 With regard to the kennels they are a good distance from the campsite and we didn't find them intrusive.

The toilet facilities are limited but we always found them clean. It does say that there is only one toilet so people should be prepared for that fact.

The surrounding area is beautiful and we found a lot to do with our six year old. Fish and chips in Stratford to be recommended as well as a row down the river.

Bourton on the Water is lovely even in the rain. Warwick Castle well worth a visit as is Hidcote Gardens which is only a mile and a half from the site.

My six year old says he would love to go there again and so would we. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Suebarham 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 3 days over the Easter weekend. Unfortunately it was extremely wet and the whole field was very water logged. As we had elderly parents with us, it was necessary to take the car down to the caravan, therefore causing more water logged ruts! much to the owners dismay.

The toilet/shower was together in one room in the farm house, very nice, but too far for our elderly members to walk, particularly as the grass / mud was extremely slippery. There was nowhere to let the dogs off lead at all, as there were sheep everywhere.

Mickleton was a lovely village with an excellent village pub serving great food and also allowed dogs in. The field was so wet, we had to be pulled off by the farmer. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cherron 1 review from this member

 Excellent small site on a working farm.

I booked in advance, and had all my questions answered via e-mail by Mrs King.

The weather was awful over the weekend, but we still had a great time. Lots of open space, and the King family are extremely helpful!

There were lots of lambs and piglets about - and the King family make a real fuss of the kids - they got my 3 year old daughter bottle feeding a lamb.

Loads to do in the area - we went to the car museum which was great for the kids.

This is a small site - and there is only 1 bathroom - but this is like a home from home - no worries about standing in horrible pools of water like larger sites!

Would I go here again? YES!

Try the farm reared sausages - excellent! 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lindsay20 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed on the site during whitsun week and had a fabulous time. The owners of the site were incredibly friendly and welcoming without being overbearing. They were very informative regarding places to see and activities to do in the local area.

Ideal site for children as the owners informed campers of farm life which the children could watch such as feeding a lamb or sheep sheering.

The toilet / showering / washing facilities were of a high standard. At the time we were their there was plenty of room for ball games. The only thing which the site could do to improve is additional separate toilet because I am sure this site will become so popular one toilet will not be enough. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Slotbob 4 reviews from this member

 Stopped over the Easter weekend(2009)

Very beautiful little site about 1/2 hour run from Stratford upon Avon. The site has a very nice shower/toilet room set in farm house open 24 hours. The addition of another separate toilet would be beneficial to avoid queuing.

I found the the owners the King family to very pleasant and helpful.

With it being spring time lots of baby lambs on the farm and pigs too, lovely to watch them.

The village of Mickleton 10 minutes walk away has 2 pubs, a local convenience store selling most food items include local produce and there is a butchers further along the road from that again selling local meats etc.

Despite the toilet arrangements(my view)I would return again to Longhills Farm 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Davejong 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice quiet little site. Lovely views from the camping field. Despite lots of rain in the preceding weeks, there was no standing water. Electric hookups available to all pitches. Friendly and helpful owners. The shower room (in the farmhouse and available 24 hrs) is probably the nicest I've ever used on any campsite anywhere.

It's a short walk into the pleasant Cotswold village of Mickleton; the King's Arms has good beer, nice food, welcoming locals and friendly staff. (Dogs are welcome in the public bar and you can eat from the restaurant menu in there.) 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Longhills Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Longhills Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Longhills Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chipping Campden      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1873 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December