Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Windmill Farm Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Windmill Farm Certificated Site
Dale
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 3QX
Tel: 01646 636428
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 6 Reviews
                9/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: 07scottk 5 reviews from this member

I love Windmill Farm. I stayed in May 2017 whilst on foot walking the coast path and June 2018 with our campervan. A superb location with extensive views overlooking Milford Haven, though could be a little exposed owing to high position on the hill. Steep access road.

Facilities are basic but clean, with a toilet and shower. Pitches for vans are terraced and levelled and grass beautifully mown around the edges of the field, leaving the centre as a lovely grass meadow.

A fifteen minute walk into Dale and its pub and cafe. Also easy access to both St. Ann's Head, a circular walk, and to Marloes beaches. The tidal bridge also gives access either side of high tide to the shores on the north coast of Milford Haven.

Windmill Farm was empty both times. I hope to see this site keep going with the same character and simplicity. It's a little gem.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: [rgmw]largie 4 reviews from this member

Two of us went backpacking part of the Pembrokeshire coastpath from Milford Haven to Dale. This was a most excellent site for us. We camped up in the lee of the Windmill itself with cracking views over the harbour, only 7. 50 for both of us. Two toilets and 1 shower. All nice and clean.

First week in July it was empty.

As might be expected it was VERY dark and I had a very happy few minutes star gazing from my bag.

About 15 minutes walk into Dale for tea. We had Cod & chips and 2 pints each in the Griffin which came to around 42 between us so not the cheapest meal out but well cooked & delicious. Be aware they stop serving meals at 08:30 on Saturday which almost caught us out. Cafe in the village was open for breakfast ;- full English 4. 99.

Would happily stay here again if in the area and for the one night passing through I couldn't fault it.

Cheers

Dave

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rocket1 1 review from this member

A very peaceful site with great views. I would recommend this and definitely visit again. The small village of Dale is a 15 min walk away with an excellent view of the sea front and a award winning restaurant, the griffin inn.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Siriol 2 reviews from this member

The views from this site are truly lovely and the owners who run it couldn't be more helpful. There is a small toilet block with a shower and toilets (bring 50ps but that gives you ages in the shower) If you want a proper old fashioned campsite in one of the most beautiful parts of Pembrokeshire this is for you! Camping is around the edge of the field so you won't be cramped. There are tent pitches and hook ups. There is a lovely safe pebble beach just below the site that is great for canoeing, swimming and bbqing and is an easy walk down the drive plus it's a fantastic birdwatching area. Dale is a 2 minute drive away and watching the boats come and go whilst enjoying a glass of something on 'the wall' outside The Griffin pub is a must! Great food too! Our children love this place. Simple pleasures that remind you of times gone by. Be prepared to spend hours crabbing on the pontoon in Dale. Happy days!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: LIZ20557 11 reviews from this member

We stayed at this campsite as I was at a sailing event in Dale. It is the closest site to the village, taking about 15 minutes to walk. But it is very dark at night, take a torch or 2! Booking was easy with the owners, they were in no rush to collect our money, leaving it till the day before we left. The site is on a slope, but van pitches are generally flat, having been tiered. Tents pitches are on the slope.

The site is at the top of the hill, so views are fantastic. But the hill is very steep, we found it difficult to push a buggy up hill! This is only a small CS so there are very few extras, there is EHU and a toilet and shower. No play area for children but you are near the beach. The showers and toilets were clean but basic. Take 50p pieces for the electric shower.

We chose the site for the location as we didn't want to move the van once we were there, so it suited our purpose. There is a pay and display car park in the village if you drive down.

We had meals at the restaurant in the sailing club and drinks in the local pub. Friends ate in the pub and were very impressed with the food. If Best to take your provisions as it is a long way back to Haverfordwest to tesco for shopping, the 10 miles take quite a long time. I think that you could buy milk in the local cafe.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rachieb 17 reviews from this member

We stayed at this campsite for 2 weekends ,my husband had a sailing event in Dale.

It is such a pretty part of Pembs.The site is up on a hill,so very open and can get very windy / cold.

But great for a getting away from it all break,very scenic.

Very basic site,1 shower (50p for 7 minutes)2 toilets / basins

1 fridge with ice compartment.

Fab for walking the coastal path or watersports etc

Nice meals at the Griffin pub in the village.

There is also a cafe,shop,Yacht Club etc.

The beach isn't sandy, but many sandy beaches nearby.

Nearest big shopping town is Haverfordwest approx 10 miles away,with large Tesco and many other shops plus hospital etc.

Lovely owners of the site,we will definitely be back next summer.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3031 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019