Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Municipal Camping De La Route D Or

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > La Fleche > Municipal Camping De La Route D Or Reviews

Municipal Camping De La Route D Or
Allee De La Providence
La Fleche
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
72200
Tel: 0033 02 43 94 55 90
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 100
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stuee 7 reviews from this member

Recent visit one very hot day in mid July. No pre-booking made.

We arrived on spec' knowing it was a large site of about 185 places.

Thankfully this proved to be not a problem and the lovely staff offered us our choice of pitch and explained all the facilities and directions to the town.

The pool was great for a cooling dunk but way to hectic at this time of year for relaxing or swimming as children were not supervised or restrained in any way by staff nor parents!

There's tennis courts and pin-pong and three amenity blocks with showers and laundry facilities of a decent standard.

They also had a free solar charging point for mobile phones and a very good pitch-specific Wifi system which was also FREE.

A bakery visited each morning with their fresh bread and pastries and there was a free to use freezer and TV room.

Amazing value for such quality facilities and very centrally located.

A very short walk over the river bridge to the pretty town for a good selection of bars and bistros.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SGThomas 112 reviews from this member

Rather annoyed that hitherto we had by-passed this site.

Every thing the previous reviewers have stated is spot on.

There is now free wifi and the signal and speed were perfectly adequate.

Because of the park like layout of the site, shade can be at a premium.

A tip: The sanitaires are clean and well maintained but the central block can get a bit crowded. There is a new block, tucked away in the corner by the gate into town and hidden by large luxuriant flower beds. It is much better.

We definitely will use again. Those facilities at such low prices make it impossible to ignore

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Motorhomeguy 3 reviews from this member

We had spotted this site from across the river last year and assumed that it must be expensive due to it's location and space. - how wrong we were.

We used it as a stop-over going to and returning from Royan area but plan to stay for longer in the future. I cant remember the exact price but it was some way south of €20 including hook-up in August. Our pitches were large and bordered by hedges with a water point nearby.

The toilets were modern and spotless and the small pool area was lovely too.

La Flèche seems a lovely town and there is a Carrefour Express a 5 minute walk from the campsite or a larger L'Eclerc hypermarket a mile or so away by bike or car.

Opposite L'Eclerc you will find a country park with man made swimming lake and beach. Lots of cycling and cycle paths in the area.

The site had a mix of overnighters, longer holiday makers, rentals and a few seasonal pitches.

We would highly recommend this site for either a stop over or longer stay.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JoannaLesley 38 reviews from this member

We originally pulled in here for a single night and stayed for 5. The site is in a large park with the usual municipal facilities and has very friendly and helpful reception staff, with some English spoken, although we prefer to try to get by in our rudimentary French. The only down side was that the campsite didn't provide bread (although they may do in the high season), but a boulangerie is close by. There are several wash blocks, all very clean and smart with loo seats and paper. We were allocated an area near the perimeter fence adjoining a lane leading to a small backwater of the main river. A few vehicles up and down, but no real intrusion. A gate in the fence means a short and easy walk over the river to the small town. We found some excellent dog walking along river paths. Some pitches on the site overlook the river and have a pretty view of the town. WiFi is available, but doesn't extend very far beyond reception. Our stay (ACSI) with 2 dogs came to 15. 10 euros a night.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ancient Uncle 1 review from this member

We came here after a disappointment at a previous site. We arrived during the lunch period so simply parked beside the entrance and settled down for our own lunch. As soon as the office opened we went in to a friendly greeting. After previous problems we said we were not sure how long we would stay but could be about a week. This was no problem, simply pay day prior to leaving. We were allocated a pitch in the only area being used during this quiet period, obviously so that only one facility block would be used.

We fell in love with this site almost immediately. As previous reviewers have said, it is opposite the town, but we did not notice any disturbance from traffic noise. Pitches a reasonable size. Yes, the push button taps were a problem so I took to using a watering can to fill our aquaroll. That was just a minor inconvenience. At least the tap was on the corner of our pitch.

An easy walk into town. Had to go to shop each morning to buy bread, but that was just out of site using gate by amenity block, over the bridge and out to the road and turn right. Then a short walk to a small parade of shops with a superb boulangerie. About ten minutes each way, quicker if you cycle.

For supermarkets, we preferred the Leclerc to the east of the town on the D323, only a few minutes drive. In fact, one day we walked there, taking a route along the river and lake side.

Market day is Wednesday and worth a visit as it is not a tourist market, well not yet. Found a stall where you could select your own vegetables and pay at the end. Also bought fish for the evening meal.

Plenty of excellent cycle routes from the town, some starting from the old railway station. One trip to Bauge en Anjou was well worthwhile as it is a lovely old town. Much of the cycling is on old railway tracks so easy going.

As previously stated, we loved it here. OK, there is a security issue, but do not be surprised if you see a couple of local police walking around the campsite with a ladder, they are just checking the security cameras. Any campsite has a security issue, just bear in mind and make sure everything of value is out of site.

We would not hesitate to recommend this site and we will hopefully return another year. If it were not for this security issue, we would have rated it higher, but do not let that put you off a visit here.

The wifi was free but I noted although I was receiving email, I was unable to send. Strange.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bofs 61 reviews from this member

This is a deceptively large, spacious municipal site, well signposted from the main roads and with easy access. It has good sized, grass pitches divided by hedges, with 10 amp electric hook ups and a tap between every 2 pitches (push button and very slow to fill an aqua roll - can't get round it by holding it pushed in all the time either as this stops the water flow!). The pitches were very dry and hard and the grass a little sparse in places, even in April, but give me that over mud anytime! Modern and very clean shower and toilet block (the one we used nearest the entrance was anyway, there are other blocks on site but we didn't investigate those), showers again push button but lasted a fair while and had adjustable temperature controls. There is a play area for children, boules pitches and an outdoor pool (not open in April!). There is no free wifi on site but the tourist office (on the main road about a mile away) provides this and a very pleasant area inside the office to sit and use it.

The site is well situated just across the river from the town centre, with a shortcut for pedestrians and cyclists from the site, and about 2 miles from a large commercial centre with Leclerc, Aldi and Lidl supermarkets and other big non-food shops (with good cycle paths alongside the main road to get there). There is a leisure lake with a beach and a path all the way round it just across from here, and the path links to one of the off road cycle paths, which you can follow back to the town. There are several walking and cycle routes in and around La Fleche and the tourist office ladies are very helpful in providing details, maps and leaflets. There is also a zoo just outside the town.

This is well used as a stopover site but is also a pleasant base base for a longer stay to visit the attractions of the area.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Derekcbr 67 reviews from this member

A great site. Reception is excellent. English spoken and very helpful. Pitches are large and flat, well defined with hedges for privacy. Great swimming pool. There is a good play area for the kids, if you have any! and a tennis court. Just a short walk into the local town and a short drive to supermarkets le clerc and Aldi. Toilet block emasculate and good laundry facility. A great stop on your way from or to the ferry at Caen or for longer. Will definitely use this site again. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sssnake 34 reviews from this member

Perfect.

Outstanding value for money. Less than €20 incl EHU in August? Yes please.

Good sized, flat pitches which means you don't feel crowded. Spacious clean utilities with excellent showers. Great pool and loads of room for your children to run and around and be children.

Fresh bread, croissants and pain au chocolat in the mornings.

A short walk into town and a good local market on Wed morning. We had a poor day there one day so popped off to the local zoo which was a groovy day out.

We will go back again soon.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Louise waters 1 review from this member

We were very impressed with this campsite. The facilities were great - with nice pool and tennis courts - the toilet block was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and, best of all, it was very reasonably priced. You could also buy fresh bread and croissants in the morning which was very welcome. We were only passing through but, from what we saw of it, La Fleche is a nice little town with a pretty river. Couldn't really fault it - we would definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: T86C 4 reviews from this member

This is a very good municipal site. We visited at the end of September and as we expected, the grass pitches were a little 'tired', but the whole site was very clean and tidy. Many of the pitches allowed a drive through, giving easy pitching for larger units.

The town is a short walk and there is a small supermarket to meet most needs. The Wednesday street market is very large and well worth a wander around.

The free wifi worked ok and there were no tree problems for satellite tv.

Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3738 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019