Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Lawns And Paddock View Certificated Locations

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > The Lawns And Paddock View Certificated Locations > Reviews

The Lawns And Paddock View Certificated Locations
Highfield Equestrian Centre
Newport Rd
Hemsby
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 4NN
Tel: 01493 384423  or  07713959970
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Whiskyman48 3 reviews from this member

 Stopped here in early June 2023, The owner was always chatty when we saw her. Good knowledge of the area.

Club and supermarket across the road and nus stop 5 minutes walk with buses to Great Yarmouth and beyond.

Hemsby Beach 10 to 15 minutes walk away with a pub where you can have a meal and plenty of gift shops too.

There is also a chippy 10 minutes up the road by a holiday park.

I would go back again. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Sonygeezer 20 reviews from this member

 Site is split into two areas The Lawns and Paddock View (5 pitches on each) both have water and elsan point grey waste can be emptied into the hedge,

Both are well screened from the road with trees and bushes, but there is quite a lot of noise at night as it is situated opposite an amusement arcade and a night club, but on the other hand if you have children and enjoy these places it is an ideal location.

Also opposite is a nice cafe which does basic food at very cheap prices. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Cgrf 8 reviews from this member

 Just got back from spending 3 nights at this site

Nice site and plenty of space

Also handy for buses to great Yarmouth

Also handy there was a shop just outside the site that sold everything you would need

I would go back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tango55 23 reviews from this member

 There are two CL's here which are 'The Lawns' and 'Paddock View' which the entrance gates are on opposite sides of the track to the Equestrian Centre' where the stables are located. Both CL's have 5 electric hook up points which are located in the centre of the field in the 'Lawns' and around the perimeter fence in 'Paddock View' where we were pitched for a total of 9 nights. Both fields have their own fresh water point, refuse bins, chemical disposal point (septic tank) and separate non drinking water tap to flush out the cassette toilet tank. The grass is kept short but apparently the grass cuttings are not collected afterwards which makes the CL's look untidy and a nuisance on those damp mornings when it clings to your feet so a constant change of footwear is required if you want to keep your caravan or motorhome free from wet grass. Also the small area where the refuse bins are located is overgrown with grass and one of the EHU posts is restricted by overhanging bushes which is down to a little neglect by the site owner. Both CL's are adjacent to Newport Road which leads to several holiday centres and a bus route to several nearby towns which the bus stop is only yards from the site entrance so some traffic noise is expected during the day but the surrounding trees help to reduce the impact of this. There is also shop over the road at 'Bermuda Holiday Centre' which stocks most provisions which is within walking distance so is ideal for campers with motorhomes etc.

It is evident that some new properties have recently been built which overlook 'Paddock View' with a high dividing fence to make it more private which initially put us off (as they are not shown on Google Earth) but in fact there was nothing to worry about as there was no interference whatsoever in terms of peacefulness at all.

The biggest problem we encountered is dog owners letting their dog run loose fouling the field and because the field is not overlooked by the site owners house people will abuse the fact that they are hidden from sight.

All in all, reasonable value for money at 13 per night. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wsseaman 67 reviews from this member

 Just spent 4 nights here over Easter. There are two separate camping fields on this site, The Paddocks and The Lawns. We were in The Lawns, which was a large, level grassed paddock with an electric hook-up point in its centre and grey/toilet waste and bins situated in the far corner. There was one drinking and one non-drinking water tap. It was very well kept and tidy, and there is a gate which is locked at night which gives a little security (they give you a key). The owner's bungalow was behind us, separated by a very mature hedge. There is an equestrian centre also on this site, with boarding horses being exercised and grazed on the adjoining fields. The site was very spacious and the owners very friendly and we didn't really overlook the other CL opposite. It was quiet during the day and mostly out of the wind. We heard some noise from the Bermuda club opposite at night, but it wasn't loud enough to keep us awake. The beach was a brisk 20-min walk but there were various cut-throughs which may have been quicker if you knew which one(s) to use! Our route took us past several other larger static-type holiday parks with numerous amusements/gift shops and there was a pub and a few shops close to the main entrance to the beach. I believe parts of the beach are dog friendly but we didn't have to worry in April. It is a large, sandy beach and our dogs had great fun running about. It was a very nice site and I would definitely go there again. It was 13 a night inc electric. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sandersons 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our first ever visit on a CL site. All good I am afraid, where the site is concerned anyway. We firstly due to a mix up on both sides ended up on the wrong field, as there are 2, one at each side of the driveway to the horse stables. I must admit though when we had moved after our first night, we were more than happy to be on the Lawns side rather than the Paddock, as you are more enclosed.
Cost 10.00 per night peak season, but no toilet block.The site is very quiet, everyone was well mannered who was on with us, polite nods in the morning or help with the gate on your way in or out. Plenty of room for the kids to run around in safety.
First time using our bathroom in the caravan for the whole 2 weeks, but we made it. No rules, about awnings or bbq's or anything, just a polite notice about leaving rubbish, well old furniture, bbq's etc, after you have gone really. The owners are around, grass cut every Saturday am, etc.But they do not bother you or set out rules. Really really feel relaxed, and hopefully all CL sites will be as good.  


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alan449 1 review from this member

 We have spent a number of weeks on this site in previous years on the Lawns site and the last twice on the new Paddock site.

You are not bothered at all by the site owners and the site is tidy and secure, with key entry at night, basic site and must have own sanitation. But disposal point is on both sites

I would highly recommend this site, but, I don't want it to get too popular as I want to be able to book for myself. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Iain Rankin 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at the Lawns CL over the Easter Weekend, the site is very easy to find and well located allowing easy access to Great Yarmouth to the South and all the smaller villages to the North as well as the broads.
There are 5 electric points around a central tree allowing you to pitch wherever you like around the edge of the 3/4 acre field. With 2 young children, 2 and 4, there was plenty of space to play without disturbing anyone else.
The beach is a 10 minute walk along a rather narrow footpath passing several holiday camp style sites, with clubs and some small amusement arcades along the way. Once at the beach there is a steep climb up a very narrow path over a large sand dune before you get to the large open beach, which I would guess could never get busy.
The only drawback with the site is that opposite is 'The Bermuda Club' which can be very noisy, we were disturbed on 3 out of the 5 nights we stayed at 1am, this may just be because of the bank holiday weekend, other than that I would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: December 2008 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note there are two Caravan Club certificated locations at Highfield Equestrian Centre, one named Paddock View, and one named The Lawns. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Lawns And Paddock View Certificated Locations child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Lawns And Paddock View Certificated Locations?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Lawns And Paddock View Certificated Locations dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Yarmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


15020 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement