Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bonterra Park Camping And Bungalows

Campsite Search > Europe > Spain > Castellon > Bonterra Park Camping And Bungalows Reviews

Bonterra Park Camping And Bungalows
Avda De Barcelona, 47
Benicassim
Castellon
Spain   (Browse area)

Tel: +34 964 300 007
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 15/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 18 Reviews
                8/10 from 18 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wilfredpaul 2 reviews from this member

 From walking into reception we knew the site had taken enormous measure to make us safe.

No paperwork. All done by email including site info.

Toilets are deep cleaned at least every other hour. There is a traffic light system installed so you know prior to entering what cubicle to use.

Masks must be worn when away from pitch unless exercising or cycling. This includes when shopping or in town.

The town has created social distancing by closing main st. Saturday evening there was around 3 metres between tables in bar we were in.

When on beach, pick your spot, draw a line in sand around you and people stay out of your space.

We will avoid lidl for shopping as like uk its manic.

My wife was very nervous but is so glad she came and feels safer than holidaying in uk.

Thank you owner and staff of bonterra park. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dotto 3 reviews from this member

 Have just stayed 3 nights here and could not fault it. If any it was because the pitches were small gravel and we have a tent but pegs went in no problem.

Lovely site well laid out the cleanliness was amazing this being covid19 year. Cleaning was carried out all daylong and we felt very safe.

Pool looked lovely though did not go in. Bar was very nice and had a couple of drinks there which were not over priced.

Walk to beach and town and supermarket.

Site was not busy when we were there so can not comment what it would be like in a normal year, but would stay again. 


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaynikalflou 4 reviews from this member

 The best site we've stayed on in Spain by far. Yes it is very busy, pre booking very advisable and essential over winter, and yes pitches could be bigger ideally ( caravan 7. 38m just fits sideways on our gold pitch but only with much back and forward on motormover) but once settled.

Wonderful. Peaceful. Even on NYE campers music went off at ten past midnight which no one can complain about, bar/ restaurant is fine although some dishes seem to be over cooked but pizzas are devine and entertainment is ok too.

Wife and I are early 50's so youngest by far but we still had a great time throwing ourselves around on the dance floor. Showers cleaned well daily our nearest block currently being renovated.

Town is a short walk but is proper Spanish town: no tat at all. Beaches 300 m away fab but not dog friendly although some people ignore this as usual and promenade backed by faded but wonderful villas. No British pubs anywhere.

Two good supermarkets easy walking distance and opposite front gate. Already booked for next winter. 100 euros guarantees you a pitch of your chosen grade but not a specific number.

Children's park not very big but brand new as is outdoor gym. Full animation programme available. Gym, tai chi ( on beach), wine tasting, spanish lessons and for children too (details not known) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Montesa 35 reviews from this member

 Overnight stopover en-route south.

My wife was keen for us to try and stop here this time.

We have had previous experience with this site always stating full on the internet or phone, but then having vacant pitches if your at their Reception asking in person. We have found this common on busy popular Spanish sites often when also offered by CMC & CCC etc. We just arrived at reception, smiled and were offered a choice of 10 various pitches. ACSI card was dismissed as making no difference and price was e26 for the one night on a Standard Pitch, more for the other options.

Little to add to previous reviews and comments its basically fine.

Clearly popular for the Motorhomes as within the town and a supermarket opposite.

A busy site with tight pitches and lots of neighbours.

Lots of new cabins under construction & therefore some building noise day time.

We've been and stayed. Would return as its ok for an expensive stopover if needed. Would not want to stay here much longer personally.

If this review helped then please do post some of your own ! 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barsar 48 reviews from this member

 Why: The area looked interesting and friends of ours had also decided to stay there. The site reviews were also positive.

Location: A 10 minute walk from the centre of town. Benicassim is a small Spanish town which happens to cater for tourists. It is not overtly commercialised so you will not find the usual tourist shops selling ceramics and olive wood or boat trips or time share sharks. What you will find is a proper Spanish town with a range of normal shops, restaurants and supermarkets. The atmosphere is laid back and friendly. The sandy beach is excellent and you can walk along the promenade without being hassled.

Check in – The office was staffed by three ladies all of whom spoke excellent English. Sadly, the site was full. Yes, full in mid September. An awful lot of British, and Dutch stay for the Winter. We were told that they might have space the following day and that we should return tomorrow. We decided to return about 9pm and were told that they would have some vacant pitches the following morning so we paid a deposit and returned as agreed. There were about 8 possibilities and we selected the one which best suited us.

Pitches - Not overly generous. We selected one that was just big enough for our 7. 5m van, awning and car. The surface is grey gravel and they are separated by hedges. The gold pitches have power, water and drainage and are available for the ACSI rate. They were operating a 7 night for the price of 6 deal – which was good.

If you plan to visit during the second half of September beware. The annual St Thomas fiesta runs for 9 days. On the plus side you can join in various activities including Bull Running, fishing and dancing. There are lots of live musicians performing in various locations on different days. The atmosphere in town was great. On the downside the fiesta site is a 5-minute walk away which is handy but they have an open-air disco on at least 5 nights. This sometimes starts at midnight and runs till 5am. So, get yourself some ear plugs or party with the locals. If you are in town on the last night be sure to watch the street fireworks followed by a spectacular display on the beach.

Facilities

• There were three shower blocks, one of which has been updated with new floor and wall tiles and fascia boards. The other two are showing their age but are kept clean.

• Swimming pools looked inviting with sunbeds around them.

• Bar and restaurant. This was popular for drinks and evening meals. Standard menu which includes pizzas, pasta, grilled pork with chips and steak.

• There is not a shop on site but there is a mid-sized Mercado opposite the entrance. It stocked a good range of groceries and meat. There is also a Lidl a short walk away.

• Beach – is a 10-minute walk past a couple of restaurants and a small supermarket. The beach is sandy and the sea very shallow. You have to walk a good way out before you can swim.

• For 1 euro a day one of the Brits on site will connect you to his 2. 5m satellite dish. So you can get all the UK TV channels.

• Multigym (extra charge)

Pros

• Very well run and maintained site.

• Good value for money food and drink.

• Bus stops nearby.

• Short walk to the weekly market, bars and restaurants in town.

• Several walks and bike routes in the area including clifftop walk to Oropesa and the Park Naturel del Desert where there are good views of the coast.

• The site run regular trips to Valencia which is an hour away.

• Adult activities during Autumn include Aqua gym, Spanish lessons and Macramι classes.

Cons

• Pitches are tight but you get used to it

• To be sure of a pitch you need to book ahead.

• Sanitary facilities need a refurbishment

• Some traffic noise from the AP7.

Would we use again – yes. Though we might not visit for the whole of the Fiesta period. A very nice place to linger during the Autumn. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: KIT1954 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 15 nights and for us the best sight we stayed on in Spain, very friendly and helpful reception staff, gave us a map of available pitches and told to pick the one we liked, toilet blocks are been renovated and although one was out of use the others were never over busy and always plenty of hot water, water and drainage on pitch. Good pool area, happy hour in good bar/restaurant. 10 minute walk to excellent beach, lovely town, bustling at weekends again 10 minute walk away, safe cycling on designated cycling paths, the place ticks all the boxes. Will definitely return and highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dickiebird 19 reviews from this member

 Although a bit overawed at the size of the site, we were very happy with our pitch and location - close to the reception area and restaurant. Beniscasim is a very pleasant town - very Spanish and the site is within easy access to it. There is a great supermarket opposite the site, and the restaurant within the site itself was good value for money. Yes, the toilets and showers were a bit dated, but with a good supply of hot water. We made use of the laundry facilities and were very happy with the cost. No need to use the tumble drier as it was so sunny we could peg out our washing around our pitch. This is a very busy site and the reception staff could be a bit 'harassed' at certain times if a number of visitors arrived at the same time. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gadgie1 8 reviews from this member

 Too big and crowded for us. Only our second site in Spain, but we have decided it is not for us. Cramped, and overlooked, tight access to gold pitches, difficult without a motor mover.

The shower blocks are not clean, and very dated, the staff work hard, but there are just too many people to clear up after, and trying to keep tired facilities clean must be a nightmare. I hate seeing pubic hair in the facilities!

The general maintenance of the site is good.

The better of the shower blocks is nearest reception.

The town is nice, and beaches/walks are super, try the 10 mile round trip to Opresa on the 'greenway'. A highlight of the stay.

Supermarkets are very close, and good value. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dal5 4 reviews from this member

 Although this site appears to be run well, the staff friendly and the site is clean I was disapointed with this site. The toilets are dated but clean. The pitches are tight for motorhomes and some of the 'serviced pitches' are not. The water and electric on another pitch, you need really long drainage pipes and no way could you 'auto' fill the fresh water tank. The dog walk is terrible. A disused campsite with derelict toilet blocks, glass and steel bits around & just scrubland. We had to sign a form that we would not allow our dog to 'do her business' (as they put it) on site Dogs are not allowed on the beach even in off season, police toured down the promenade and did tell people with dogs to get off the beach. I would not return to Bonterra Park 


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Henry888 5 reviews from this member

 Access is easy from N-340. Well signposted. Reception staff all speak good English and were very helpful. Nice big site with good toilet blocks and facilities. WiFi worked well. Site technician must hook up electrics. Ours was reverse polarity but luckily I had taken a small polarity tester and he changed over when I pointed out the anomaly. Only disappointment was that having paid extra for a Gold pitch with water and drainage we found that a) the on-pitch water was non-potable i. E. Not usable for any purpose ( there are many drinking water points on site and water quality seemed good )and b) waste water pipe diameter was too small for our standard UK flexible waste hose. All long stayers had a plastic funnel stuffed into the pipe and used a bucket to collect the waste water from the van. Our Wastemaster could not be used so we bought a bucket from the Mercadona across the road and emptied frequently. However these issues did not detract from our stay and we would return. 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bonterra Park Camping And Bungalows child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Bonterra Park Camping And Bungalows have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bonterra Park Camping And Bungalows?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bonterra Park Camping And Bungalows dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Castellon      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Spain

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1380 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement