Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Peartree Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Buckinghamshire > Buckingham > Peartree Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Peartree Farm Certificated Site
Thornborough Road
Adstock
Buckingham
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
MK18 2JL
Tel: 01296 714377
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CCC Only
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: W99lly 9 reviews from this member

 We found the owner very friendly and efficient and she took time to show us the facilities and ensure we were happy with our pitch. The pitch was flat and not just the pitch but the whole site would put many lawns to shame. The facilities were adequate for a CL with good showers and clean toilets.

We only stayed one night as we were on route but could have happily stayed a few more nights. We watched, for most of the afternoon and evening, three red kites hunting in the adjacent field; an amazing sight. The site would make a good base for cycling and there is a good pub within walking distance that serves food. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mjrees 40 reviews from this member

 An excellent little CL, based at a working farm, with nearby walks and great views. The site is five minutes walk from the picturesque village of Adstock which has a pub (The Olde Thatched Inn)which serves excellent food and ales! It will be worth a return visit to eat there again! Although small, the village is swamped in history and full of character.

For a five-pitch site, the facilities are excellent and very clean with toilets, showers and even an electric shaver point!

The owners are working farmers, so not always on site. But a mobile number is displayed for you to contact them upon arrival, if they are out with the cattle.

Peartree Farm also doubles as a cattery. Highly recommended! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Masekwm 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely stay at this site this bank holiday and will return in September.

Lovely site, extremely clean site & toilets.

Local area - One pub - Old Thatched Inn - They refused us entry as we had two children with us, there was a wedding on at the time. Tesco about 5 minutes away.

Quite a small site but we were one of three staying, nothing for kids to do on site but plenty in nearby Milton Keynes about 10 miles away.

We found it very windy so consider that if taking a tent, a windbreak would of been a great piece of kit to have with us! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daisydaisy 27 reviews from this member

 We chose this site because of the good reviews.

However, we were most disappointed.

The view from site of the old cow sheds and metal containers wasn't very nice although in the other direction you could look across the field of cows.

The women's toilet and shower were clean and the shower did look quite new. However, the ceiling had artex actually hanging in large lumps which looked ready to come falling down. Dangerous plus unsightly. Why they didn't do something about this I don't know. The shower door couldn't be locked as the the bolt didn't marry up the catch. If you showered at the same time as someone in the men's, the shower made an awful noise and didn't operate properly.

In the men's there was no hot water so my husband said.

The access from the road was good but at the expense of security as the vans could be viewed from the road.

At 16 per night we felt this very overpriced we would have said 10 per night a better representative price.

We would not go again. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bablatrice 1 review from this member

 Fantatsic site. We camped for 2 nights. Small site, toilets/showers were immaculate. Very friendly owners.

Pub a wee walk down the road, but no local shop, but Buckingham only a 10 minute drive away for a Tesco.

We were down for a concert at the MK Bowl, which was only 15 minutes away and very easy to get to from campsite. Set on a small farm so views onto open fields which was lovely, although bulls were noisy through the night, but a small price to pay.

Would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone heading down that way. Wouldn't take the young kids necessarily as nothing for them on the campsite, unless just using it as a base. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ttob05 1 review from this member

 Recently spent 2 nights at this site and just had to say what a really nice site this is, lovely and clean, and owner helpful.

Will definitely be staying again. The site is ideal for visits to Milton Keynes, Buckingham and the beautiful surrounding villages.

There are plenty of lovely country pubs, and Buckingham is only 10 minutes for shopping. A very nice site in a lovely location. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Martin O 1 review from this member

 The campsite was in a very nice area of open fields with the pretty village of Adstock a short walk away.

The owner was helpful during the booking process.

We had no problem finding Pear Tree Farm as it was not tucked away,but missed the sign saying the name.

Shower and toilet facilities were good plus they were clean. The site was not full but it does not look as though it would look crowded when at full capacity.

We only stayed one night but would like to go back again and explore the local area. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: AJPITFC 1 review from this member

 This is a good basic site within a typical English county village close to Buckingham.

There is a nice pub within walking distance just down a gentle slope.

It is close to Buckingham which is just a 5 taxi ride away.

Toilets and showers are clean and no problems were encountered.

We thought that the 16 per night charge was a little steep but it was a very quiet and peaceful site.

For a stop over or a visit to Buckingham you could not go wrong. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marieandrobert 21 reviews from this member

 Quiet tidy small caravan site. Very nice and helpful owner. No shops nearby but there is a lovely pub just down the road from the farm.

Shopping can be found in Winslow, Buckingham and Milton Keynes where you will find all your shopping needs.

Shower room/toilet are clean and tidy.

There are cattle to see on this site, I'm sure they are Aberdeen Angus.

The countryside is all around you. Good for walking & cycling. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Peartree Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Peartree Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Peartree Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buckingham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3609 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement