Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Beau Rivage

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Languedoc Roussillon > Meze > Camping Beau Rivage Reviews

Camping Beau Rivage
Rd613
Meze
Languedoc Roussillon   (Browse area)
34140
Tel: +33 (0)4 67 43 81 48
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 234
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 6 Reviews
                8/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jsparkes201148 28 reviews from this member

 Lovely girl on reception checked us in and gave directions to pitch, turn left. Pitch 11. Lovely big pitch, with no immediate neighbours. We got set up and I went back to reception, was told we had to move, that part of the site was closed, although there was another caravan close by.

She said again “turn left” but pointing to the right. The confusion was she got her left and right mixed up.

She meant turn right, pitch 11. She insisted we move, so we packed up and moved 50m to an “ACSI” pitch. The pitch was about 8m x 8m so my 7. 4m van just fitted on.

Site very handy for a 15 min stroll to the bars and restaurants at the marina.

Supermarket a 5 min walk and many fresh seafood sellers near the supermarket.

On site restaurant very limited choice and expensive. Pint of beer 7 €

Late April lovely weather, windy at times. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Morepints 38 reviews from this member

 As this site, from this year, takes the ACSI card, we thought we'd come back to see if anything else had changed. Many pitches were roped off, following heavy rain. These were reopened soon, as demand picked up. This is a popular site: reception said that business was brisk as a result of the ACSI move.

I've also noticed it is an extremely friendly place, with more conversations than in many other places. Why this is I'm not sure. It may be a factor of layout. It may be to do with the number of aspects which need to be addressed.

For all the many qualities of the site, there are a number of drawbacks. In common with many sites of the same period, it was designed with tenting in mind; pitches are tight to accommodate a van, awning, and car. 6amps on the hookups is a little mean. The water points are few, and with press-button taps and slow delivery, not well suited to modern water butts. While wifi coverage is better, it's very slow.

While we were there, there was a rock concert at the bar, given by friends of the owners. There are capable musicians, but it was raided and closed by the gendarmerie. The rumour was that other campers had complained! 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SGThomas 112 reviews from this member

 The site, at first glance seems scruffy and uncared for, but all the swimming pool and sanitaires are modern.

The pitches are not terribly big but flat and generally devoid of grass. There may be problems for the larger units to manoeuvre on to and off the pitches. The 6 amp ehu posts are plentiful so no extensions are required.

The sanitaires are very good and the water hot to scalding in all of the parts - dish washing, clothes washing, showers, washbasins and so on. In this block is a fitness suite which is jammed pack with brand new machines of torture so loved by fit people

Free wi-fi is available throughout the site. We used through a booster out of habit and were getting 100% link quality and 100% signal strength ( we don’t even get this at home!)

There is a gate which leads directly to the beach and the town and fishing port, past the boules club.

In the centre of the town by the larger marina type port are loads of cafes and restaurants, all specialising in oysters and varied shell fish. The centre of the town is 10-15 minutes walk, and it is here all happening things occur; markets Sunday and Thursday, funfairs on fetes and sitting out in cafes the rest of the time

Opposite the main entrance is a Carrefour Market and further into town, an Intermarché.

The voie verte that circumnavigates the Etang de Thau is about 500 m from the camp. The surface is far better than the main roads and wanders through beautiful countryside. It even has its very own bridge and causeway through a nature reserve full of flamingos and egrets. Sete is about 20 km on this very good surface. The whole circuit is 43 km and encompasses the causeway between Sete and Marseillan. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bridie 102 reviews from this member

 We came here looking at the site in Pezenas and decided it was too much of a city site for us there. We were glad we did as the next day it was 34 in the shade! We treated ourselves to the 7 euros extra pitches facing the Lac de Thau so we were able to get a sea breeze! The stroll into Meze is a lovely one and the little town is very pleasant. We swam off the town beach and enjoyed the warmth! We wee there for the Fete de Musique on 21 June and enjoyed the dancing displays and music in the town square where a meal could be purchased. The pool at the site was good and the shower and toilet blocks were clean. The site was the biggest we stayed at this year but it wasn't full. The Carrefour was useful just across the road. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Morepints 38 reviews from this member

 Possibly our favourite site, which we've visited for several years on or off, since it was a featured site with the C&CC.

As a site, it is pleasant, with pool, cafe/bar, and evening entertainment of mixed quality, varying from naff through camp to cover bands.

Clientèle mainly from the N of France and Belgium; quite a large area of statics. Reasonably well cared-for without being obsessive; probably a bit pricey for what it is, but..

What sells it is the location - 20min stroll by the bay to a safe, warm beach; the town, and the harbour full of fish restaurants. The bay is the centre for mussel and oyster production in the area, and the local wine really complements them.

If you're there at the right time, the locals celebrate local customs - barbecuing mussels over vine shoots on the beach, or water-jousting in the harbour.

The local Carrefour is just by the campsite entrance, and there are a good range of local shops on the way into town.

As it is on the lagoon, the area doesn't get quite so crowded as the Med beaches. The area has some interesting places, but isn't that touristy. Montpellier is a 45 min drive away, and there are some great local wineries to try out, including the Noilly Prat tour in the next village.

It's a great one for grown ups. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Berriow 53 reviews from this member

 We spent three nights here in early September 2011 - to use up some Camping Cheques which were burning a hole in my pocket !

The lovely swim pool was still open and well used, but the bar/ cafe was all but closed - maybe open at weekends only?

The site is very popular with motor homes because it's within easy walking distance of town and shops. But that's it's main attraction. It's on the shore of a big lagoon, but that's quite different from real sea with real sand!

The pitches were pretty worn and bare - as you expect at that time in that area. The toilet blocks and general facilities were good and well equipped. The wi fi was free and worked over a good part of the site.

Overall this site didn't really didn't grab me - It's OK for a few days to have a look at places nearby, you wouldn't want to spend your whole holiday there. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Beau Rivage child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Beau Rivage have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Beau Rivage?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Beau Rivage dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Meze      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Languedoc Roussillon

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3269 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement