Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Les Plages De Beg Leguer

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Lannion > Les Plages De Beg Leguer > Reviews

Les Plages De Beg Leguer
Route De La Cote
Lannion
Brittany   (Browse area)
22300
Tel: 0033 (0)2 96 47 25 00
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 200
Open: 24/06/2024 to 02/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Graham 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site as part of a tour of western Brittany. The site is large but at the time we visited (mid-late September) it was relatively quiet.

The pitches were mostly part-shaded, which may be useful in the height of summer. Some had views of the sea.

There is a children's play area and a covered, heated pool (we used neither!). There are two amenity blocks; the one we used was clean and well maintained. There are laundry facilities. There is a restaurant/bar on site but this was closed when we visited.

The receptionist was very friendly and spoke very good English. Bread, pastries, etc. Can be ordered daily.

Several beaches are within walking distance, one of which seemed to be used (unofficially?) by naturists.

As mentioned in previous reviews, Lannion is nearby and has a huge market (on Thursdays).

If we return to this area I would not hesitate to use this site again. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roma07 37 reviews from this member

 Visited this site again after a 3 year gap, so this is an update. Glad to find that it is still a family run site and offers ACSI low season rate. It was windy and very wet when we arrived (7th June), but we were advised which grass pitch areas to avoid, so no problems. The younger generation all speak fluent English, some with an American twang!

The facilities haven’t changed so the main block is still a little old style, but with quite well designed shower cubicles. Sensitive types may object to the men’s urinals, so turn right on entering to avoid them. The alternative smaller, more modern block down the hill is in a different style completely and has larger cubicles.

This time we were able to join the Saturday pizza evening which offered generous portions, plenty of salads and second helpings.

A note about the restaurant down near the beach: it specialises in moules, so if you don’t like shellfish choices are limited. It does offer the inevitable galettes: we discovered “noix” weren’t the nuts we expected but scallops!

A recommended camp site. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TimandAngela 3 reviews from this member

 We found this hidden gem while touring in Brittany and will certainly return.

Reception was efficient and friendly and we were given a choice of pitches.

WiFi was free and we could have ordered bread on the internet for collection the next morning. It was a short walk to a beautiful beach and access on to the coast path.

The site we were very quiet when we visited and although the showers were looking tired they were still good with plenty of hot water.

At €15 ACSI rate it was a bargain. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Roma07 37 reviews from this member

 A lovely family run site, the best we found in a two and a half week trip. A quiet site in low season, in an undeveloped village. Pitches with a sea view were a bit exposed to a strong wind so we tucked away in a secluded sheltered corner.

The two staff were friendly and helpful and had excellent English. Bread and croissants can be pre-ordered from the office or online through their website (it works!).

The facilities were fine if not the most up to date, and we enjoyed the indoor swimming pool.

There is a steep walk down to the beach where there is a little restaurant. You can walk along the coast from here to Trebeurden about three miles away.

Supermarkets can be found around Lannion about five miles away.

A site to appeal to those looking for peace and quiet and coastal walks. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 369 reviews from this member

 A nice site, easy to find. Pity about the weather, but that can't be helped. It makes a good base for all the attractions of the area and you will receive a friendly welcome from the owner/manager who is just like the bloke from 'an idiot abroad'.

The swimming pool is good, has a sliding roof and it's nice and hot on a cool day.

The market at Lannion (on Thursday) is good as mentioned. The beaches are lovely, try the area to the east of Perros-Guirac where you can actually drive around on the beaches at low ride. There are many tidal islands and interesting places to explore. Also go to Le Grand Island (I think it's called), up past Tregastel on the left of the peninsula. Tregastel, about 3 miles away, has the nearest supermarket and fuel. There are bigger stores just above Lannion on the main road from Perros.

A word of warning about the motorway, don't miss the turn to Lannion on the right! (guess who did, but there is another road about 20 miles further on).

€14 per night ACSI in low season and 7 nights for the price of 6. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sandraandbrian 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this site for 7 nights. It is very clean and well kept. Bread can be ordered for the next morning.

The site was very quiet when we visited and probably only 25% occupied.

There is a covered swimming pool which was used very little at the time we were there.

The owners were very helpful and spoke good English.

My only criticism was the toilets. In the case of the gents, the main toilet / shower block only had 2 UK style toilets, and 3 French 'squatting' type, which appeared (understandably) to never get used.

Although ladies had their own toilet/shower block

A number of German ladies insisted on using the mens facilities!

There is another small toilet block at the lower section of the site near the chalets. I cannot comment on this block.

We would use the site again in low season, but in High season do not think the facilities would be adequate. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smngdfry 1 review from this member

 Stayed at this site for a fortnight. Chose a pitch in a field of four pitches which we had to ourselves, it being off season. Owners friendly and helpful.

Facilities clean and adequate. Only slight problem was boisterous noise from the chalets into the early hours on one night.

If we visited again we would pitch much further away from the rental units (here or anywhere)

Lovely situation - good walks along the coast and estuary. Close to good beaches, but they are a long way down (and back up!) Lannion is well worth exploring, and the weekly market is huge and good. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Les Plages De Beg Leguer child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Les Plages De Beg Leguer have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Les Plages De Beg Leguer?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Les Plages De Beg Leguer dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lannion      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3545 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement