Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Blenheim Farm Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Blenheim Farm Certificated Site
Blenheim Lane
Bulwell
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG6 8UR
Tel: 07773 454723
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pauleb 7 reviews from this member

Stayed just one night as a convenient break 10 minutes off the M1. We went into Nottingham for late afternoon but wished we hadn't. Forget any Romantic notions about Robin Hood and Maid Marion. Plenty of Sherriffs about in vans at crossroads, even at teatime.

Site is a very pleasant oasis and the lakes and gardens are lovely. The facilities are very clean and good quality. It's near industrial units but was very peaceful in the evening. Owner very friendly. Lake would be a concern if you take young kids but looked very well stocked for fishing.

Sat nav was accurate but a sign at the entrance of the very scruffy lane from the main road by the warehouses would be useful.

The only drawback was the two fresh dumps the owners' very friendly but uncontrolled dog left outside our caravan door. !

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Beeton 25 reviews from this member

Great little site with a lake and good facilities. Easy to find and very handy just off the M1.

Friendly helpful welcome. Excellent for dog walking with easy access to Bulwell Park.

Recommended stopover and will definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alexoharared1 2 reviews from this member

I must start with the positive about this site which is the cleanliness of the facilities. All thoughtfully laid out.

However I must add a couple of negatives. When we arrived we had to clear away 5 dog turds from our pitch. The owners have a couple of dogs that run over the site, unattended. One of the dogs (the pup) went in our tent, ate our dogs food and was constantly begging for food. He also bought a dead squirrel into our pitch and then started rolling in it. I went to see the owners and was told in no uncertain terms that 'if you do not like it then leave. '

If you are happy for someone elses dog to wander around your patch then this is fine. We were less than happy to have to supervise, reprimand and train someone elses dog.

The other slight negative is the sound of the motorway, although only light noise it is constant.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sh3ll69 4 reviews from this member

We arrived on a friday and were greeted by Buddy the dog who took a liking to us and came and sat with us when we were sat out.

We stayed here for a week in that time we had a wedding and it was my Birthday.

The site is lovely with the lake for fishing, the toilet/shower block is clean and smell nice, there's also a fridge/freezer that you can use.

The supermarkets are down the lane and there's a pub that does meals and has sky sports (for any of you sports fans), its easy to walk too.

The city is a short drive away with Nottingham Castle (worth a visit) we also went to Sherwood forest, great walk round there.

The only minor downfall with the site was that you could here the warehouse at the back pushing cages round and lorrys reversing other than that we had a really nice time.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: STEVEN TAYLER 3 reviews from this member

Stayed for a 4 night bank holiday weekend, met by the owner, a friendly chap and his dog buddy who showed us to our pitch and all the necessaries.

Its a gem, you wouldn't believe that you are behind an industrial estate and on the outskirts of a major city, its up a narrow lane and down in a dip, so all the noise goes over your head ( not that there was much ).

For the fishermen amongst us there is a spring fed pool big enough to enjoy a relaxing ??? days sport, being a natural spring pool its crystal clear which makes it harder than it looks, but a 40lb mixed bag was had including a large carp, and if it wasn't challenging it would be called catching not fishing.

Transport links to Nottingham and surrounding areas are fantastic, the site is clean and tidy and the toilet/shower is spotless the best we have come across yet.

Great stay will return in the future.

Had to give a low mark for child friendliness as the lake is unfenced

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Woodlane Wanderers 3 reviews from this member

We visited this site over Easter.

The site was very wet and muddy. I was allocated a pitch on arrival and told not to go near the centre of the site pitches 6 & 7 as it was very soft. The only other time we saw anyone was when we paid. A camper van which arrived after me was told to use 6 or 7 but he refused after seeing the mud and pitched near the entrance. When he tried to get out he got stuck and I helped to get him out. The toilets and showers were ok but the heaters were turned off and were very cold. They were not cleaned during our visit. The site could be very nice if it was tidied up and old trailers and caravans removed.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Richie47 1 review from this member

We went here last weekend; Saturday and Sunday night. We were going to the Pagan Pride event in Nottingham Arboretum. This site was ideal as it's a short drive from Bulwell to the City Centre.

We found it difficult to find at first as the satnav took us to the centre of an industrial estate but we did manage to find it after using the postcode in the address as opposed to the one shown for satnav.

We were asked if we wanted electric hookups. On this occasion we didn't but it's good to note for future reference that we could if we come again.

We had a very pleasant surprise as this site really is a hidden gem. You would be mistaken for thinking that you were in the middle of the countryside as opposed to the outskirts of a large city.

The owner appeared to be away but a very friendly chap who seemed to be looking after the site showed us where we could camp as well as the facilities which were very good. Nicest shower and toilet block I've seen in a long while.

There were several caravans on the lower part of the site. In the upper part where we camped there were no other tents so we had plenty of choice where to pitch the tent.

We were very impressed and will definitely come again.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Swannee15 4 reviews from this member

My whole purpose for choosing a site like this is to go fishing. So when you read their blurb 'We have three fishing ponds, one of which is for the exclusive use of our residents', you think this is the place for me.

However, on arrival and seeing one of the ponds, I asked the owner where the other ponds were. 'That's all we have' was his reply. THE pond turned out to be a gin clear, weed infested patch of water, which would put the most dedicated fisherman to the test. Don't get me wrong, there was some decent fish in it, you couldn't really miss them, the water was that clear. However after 2 long days and only 9 fish, it was too much and I had to look elsewhere for the fishing at least.

Our our camping ground the only level piece of lan, was where the owners had been dumping leaves, weeds etc and stank. They had tried to build a plateau, but had failed - there was still a slight slope on it. However, it was only wide enough for nothing more than 'festival tents' and certainly not family size tents.

There were a number of good points to save it though. The toilets were immaculate. The shower room very good and decent hot water. Although it could get awkward, if the site got busy, with only 1 toilet in the Mens and only 1 shower for the site.

One excellent touch, was a fridge for use by the campers. Unfortunately, the Caravaners also made use of it, so at times it got a bit full.

There is an Aldi, Chinese, Pizza shop and Chippy all within very close distance (less than 1/2 mile). Chippy wasn't up to much, but the other 2 were excellent and good value for money.

Other major supermarkets and Bulwell itself is only just over a mile away, so is very convenient for all the amenities. Trams from Bulwell run into Nottingham run every 15 minutes.

With a Van/Tourer for staying in the area, this site is very convenient.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Adrianjones 2 reviews from this member

Almost brand new to touring caravans and this was the site chosen for the first proper stopover after a few hundred miles travelled. What an excellent choice too.

A friendly welcome and choice of pitches more than offset the damages caused by an errant sat nav. Having read other users mishaps about the sat nav issues, it appears that the local council have blocked off the suggested route. The trick is to ignore the final instructions to turn into the trading estate and go a bit further past the Shell garage and then turn left at the next roundabout.

Overall an excellent site for stopovers even getting away from it all as the site is in a small valley and so most noise passes by.

Will be using here again!

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Starletrobyn 1 review from this member

This campsite was exceptional! It was a quiet site with lovely picturesque surroundings. The facilities were well maintained, with four toilets, one shower, a separate washroom which boasted a large sink, draining board and a fridge freezer. There were plenty of electrical hookups and parking spaces. It may be a smaller site than most, but the owners were very friendly. There were a number of supermarkets nearby, including an Aldi and a Tesco and a Morrison's within a ten minute drive. Also, the nearby town was within a ten minute drive, with plenty of takeaways and a large soft play area, as well as petrol stations.

The only thing I would say as a downside was there was a bit of noise from the nearby industrial estate, however, we visited on weekdays, so presumably there would be less noise at weekends. Also, the lane to the campsite is single track, which could cause a problem if meeting other drivers with caravans/trailers!

On the whole, this was a lovely, great value, well appointed, quiet, adults only campsite, and I would recommend it to anyone!

Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3826 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019