Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Le Bel Air

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Louviers > Le Bel Air Reviews

Le Bel Air
Route De La Haye Malherbe
Hameau De Saint Lubin
Louviers
Normandy   (Browse area)
27400
Tel: 0033 (0)2 32 40 10 77
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 92
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 5/10 from 6 Reviews
                5/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chrisandsandra 60 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a one night stop off on the way south. We had previously stayed here about years ago and knew the route so no problems finding it. The site seemed a little run more down than it was on our last visit. We were given a dark pitch with lots of overhanging trees even though there were plenty of what looked like better pitches available. Only one of the toilet/shower blocks was open and, as has been mentioned, this could have done with a bit of tlc. However, at the ACSI rate of 16 for the night it worth it for a convenient stop off after the day crossing from Newhaven to Dieppe and we would probably use it again if it was on our route. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Firstclass67 38 reviews from this member

 We'd stayed here many years ago, and as we needed an overnight stop I thought we'd try it again, but I don't think I would use it again.

As the previous reviewer said the toilets left a lot to be desired - a bottle of bleach being one definite thing! I had a shower in the morning which was tepid at best, although my son said his was lovely and warm.

I chose to go there because I knew it had a pool and we had had along hot drive. The pool is small and round with a very high step to get out. By the time we got there the sun was dipping behind the trees and it was rather too chilly to enjoy it.

We had terrible finding it again - our SatNav took us into the town and wanted us to go up a one way street. My advice would be look out for the signs and don't rely on the SatNav.

It was very quiet the night we were there.

We were charged 36 euros for the four of us (2 adults and 2 grown up kids) and I don't think it was worth it. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cal1974 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night en route to Atlantic coast. Access is hair raising with a steep hill and several hairpin bends. Site fees are extortionate when taking into account the poor level of maintenance, (40 euros for 2adults and 3 small children) Site is very over grown with a distinct 'unloved' feel. Toilets were terrible, dirty, smelly and no seats or toilet paper. Pitches were tight and awkward to access. We didn't have time to use the pool, although based on the rest of the sight I would not have allowed my children to take a swim anyway. Apart from a few static pitches, the sight was more or less empty - hardly surprising! I would not recommend this site and will not use it again! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: WinkyPug 1 review from this member

 Stopped here for 1 night on the way back up to the Eurotunnel. Reception staff were polite & helpful but wanted to retain my passport in exchange for a barrier card for going out for the evening, which I was not keen on so we stayed on-site.

The pitches seemed fine although some trees are very high and cut out most of the sunshine. We cannot comment on the pool as we didn't use it.

There is a main toilet/shower block which was passable. There were several other smaller units around the site but half of these were closed even though high season had started. The one we used was in the process of being updated and was unfinished. I didn't mind that but the stale sewage smell was too overpowering and the toilet bowl looked like it had not seen bleach for months.

At 24 Euros per night this site is ok as a stopover but that's about it. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pennine Plodder 24 reviews from this member

 I had forgotten that we had stayed here on our return home, until I read the review below! I recognised the description of the approach. It certainly is steep, especially when towing and we were being followed by friends!

The reception was fine and people seemed to be enjoying the pool. Bread could be ordered for the following morning and there was a small shop for basics.

The pitches were not overly generous, thank heavens for an OH who can reverse.

We opted to stay here rather than tackle Rouen at rush hour. Our friends said they would have carried on up to Calais, however that would have meant a further 23/4 to 3 hours - thus arriving mid evening.

Nice spot - very picturesque 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jaymac 1 review from this member

 We used this site for an overnight in 2008 and again in 2009. There's a pool and other facilities but I can't comment as I didn't use them. The site is located outside the town and access is through the town centre and up the hill. A bit of a trek and a bit worrying at times when you're towing. There's a barrier at the gate but you'll be given a barrier card if you want to get out to visit the town.

We were allocated a pitch with a very narrow entrance and high hedges - our caravan is 7ft 2 inches wide, I suspect the gap we had to drive through was about five inches narrower and we spent the night worrying about getting out again without damaging the van. The site takes camping cheques in the low season which is why we used it but we've since used the municipal at Pont de L'Arche which is much nearer the road and on the river so we'd prefer that in future. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Le Bel Air child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Le Bel Air have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Le Bel Air?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Le Bel Air dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Louviers      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


11454 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement