Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of La Ferme De Lann Hoedic

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Sarzeau > La Ferme De Lann Hoedic Reviews

La Ferme De Lann Hoedic
Rue Jean De La Fontaine
Lann Hoedic
Sarzeau
Brittany   (Browse area)
56370
Tel: 0033 02 97 48 01 73
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 130
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bofs 76 reviews from this member

 We are 2 adults in our 60s with a dog, in a caravan.

As we actually arrived here at the end of August we phoned on our way to check pitch availability, which I would advise. On arrival we were given a warm welcome and lots of information about the site and the area, including a useful map showing walking/cycling paths and we were allowed to choose our own pitch from about 10 available marked on a site plan. We were fortunate there was a pitch available at the far end of the site in a more open area, which we prefer. These pitches were around the perimeter of a field, fringed by trees and hedges, so although you were fairly close to your neighbours there was a huge amount of space in front of each pitch, giving a lovely, open feel. The downside to this openness was that it was often breezier here than in other parts of the site. Other pitches (all grass) were more shaded, in groups of 6 or so, or along the edges of the various sections of the site. Pitches are served by 10 amp electric.

The reception, bar and library area were as described in previous reviews, housed in an attractive building and very well kept. The shower and toilet blocks were well-maintained and kept clean, though the water could have been warmer at times.

The site is in the countryside, a 15-20 minute walk along a shady foot/cycle path to a pleasant, sandy beach, connecting to a coastal footpath. This was ideal for walking the dog (off lead when not busy) but unfortunately dogs were not allowed on the beach 'till mid-September. It is about 30 mins on foot, partly along foot/cycle paths to the SuperU supermarket, and then another 5-10 mins to the centre of Sarzeau, an attractive little town. There is also a Lidl and a Casino supermarket on opposite edges of town, which we drove to. Further afield we visited Vannes (a medieval walled town and port, well worth a visit) and many of the small coastal towns and villages. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ianandgilly 25 reviews from this member

 Nice site but rather full when we arrived; nevertheless the pitches are big enough to offer privacy and give you space. Beware of getting under too much shade as some spots seldom see the sun.

Site staff are friendly and the facilities were good ( no toilet seats or paper though).

There is a small bar which opened until 6pm so you can get an early evening drink.

The beach is a good walk (20 minutes) but on a shady path. Very nice when you get there but not many facilities. Good bike paths to town (10 minutes) and the splendid castle at Suscinio (15 minutes).

A reasonable place to stop. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Butterflies 60 reviews from this member

 This is a nice camp site not too far from Sarzeau and 800m from the beach. The communal sanitation blocks are kept clean, and particulary good for us was that there is a proper camper van top up and drain area where you can drive over the grey waste drain and top up with water (also chemical loo disposal). All too often we can end up struggling to refill with fresh water.

The owner is helpful and speaks very good English. There isnít a shop here but they do sell a few bits and pieces (cider, wine, tourist biscuits etc), but not much, you can however order bread and croissants each day. Wifi is charged for, but you can get 15 minutes free each day, and there is a quiet bar area and library Ė books sorted by language.

There is a SuperU at Sarzeau, which although too far to walk is cycleable, with the final stretch of the route off road down a cycle lane. Weíre not cyclists but we found this route OK, and it meant we didnít have to drive there in our van each time we needed food. There are a couple of markets each week at Sarzeau, the Thursday market was very large and very busy, the Saturday market was located in the main shopping centre and was mostly food. Mountains of seafood, all alive, crabs, mussels, languistines, oyster, all being queued for!

There is a small restaurant along the quiet beach which does good fresh food, and I would imagine you would need to book a table in high season.

Whilst we stayed here, we found the whole area to be peaceful and relaxing. There are lots of cycle and walking routes, and you can obtain a free map with details from either the camp site or tourist information. We also cycled to the Chateau at Suscinio from the camp site.

We liked this area, it didnít feel too touristy, and could easily return to do the things we didnít manage to do this time. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HannaS 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights using camping cheques. We arrived without calling first and there were only 2 pitches available as the site was so popular.

The site is lovely, very clean, quiet and easy to access. There are 2 shower blocks which were clean - although there were a couple times when we queued a few minutes for showers.

There's a supermarket just down the road and lovely drives throughout the area - Arzon and Port de Crousty are well worth a visit.

You get free WiFi for 15 minutes a day but can pay extra for unlimited access.

We will definitely return! 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ray64 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this lovely site for 10 nights late June, early July. What a lovely site. We were welcomed by Mireille, an English speaking French lady who owns the site with her English husband Tim. There is absolutely nothing we could fault from our arrival to our leaving. Everyone was so friendly, From the staff in reception to the other campers. Everywhere was clean and tidy. We were allowed to choose a pitch, they were all large, some very open and others in varying degrees of shade. The site is very nicely laid out with lots of trees, flowers and shrubs. The 2 unisex toilet blocks were kept very clean and there are dish washing and laundry facilities.

This is a very quiet site with no bar or swimming pool just a very adequate play area. There was absolutely no noise on site after 10pm. There is a newly built room set aside by the reception area which has a library. It is also used from July for the occasional evening entertainment. We enjoyed an evening of Gaelic music and Breton dancing while we were at the site.

There are a number of mobile homes to one side of the site. There are plenty of lovely beaches in the surrounding area, also lots of cycle tracks. There is a large supermarket a mile from the site.

We can recommend this lovely site without any doubt and we look forward to returning next year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mgre2310 3 reviews from this member

 What an amazing site. We wanted to stay in Carnac which we did for 1 night. Terrible its like the lake district on a bank holiday. I found the reviews on here so we came over. How pleased were we. Immaculate is the only description. We were put at the far end in the newer area. It has everything for the smaller child however teenagers would struggle. But even if you have no kids its so pleasant. Its got an english owner and like every other english run site I have been to in France its top notch. We did a lot of cycling and most places are within easy reach. Just don't do what we did and only go right out of site. Go left travel to end of road there is a fabulous mariner I have never been to one so big. \shops restaurants and a Lidle just for the effort of turning left. Its just a pity we didn't realise until the last day. They still have the Pizza man but hes expensive best getting yours in town at the Lidle or Carrefour. There is a little village with loads of restaurants if that's your thing. The beach is a good walk away but its really good. Not sure what the previous writer was not happy about. We only meant to stay 2 nights but we ended up staying 5. We loved so much were going back next year with a caravan. If I could change one thing it would be closer to the beach. But its not so there you go. If your in Brittany it should be a must place to go. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 274 reviews from this member

 I am not sure if we stayed at the same site as the folk who have submitted these wonderful reviews. Yes, the site is lovely, the owners are helpful and most of all the other things that have been said are true.

But - a lovely area, great beaches? what a disappointment! I don't know if it was because it was early in the season, but most of the beaches were covered in seaweed (they were starting to clean them up though). The local beach is, in our opinion, a boring long stretch of none too clean sand and somewhat murky sea and the whole area is pretty flat and uninteresting we thought. The Golfe de Morbihan is ok if you have a boat I suppose.

There are some nicer beaches and slightly more interesting bits, but you have to look hard for them. Sarzeau is a nice small town and Vannes is big and busy with a large Wednesday market. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Annieley 1 review from this member

 We agree with the previous comments, particularly the helpfulness of the owners. The tourist map of the area we were given on arrival was extremely useful for planning walks, bike rides and boating. We took a small boat which we could keep on its trailer next to the tent. There is a free slipway at the beach close to the campsite or you can pay for a permit at Port St Jacques which also allows you to launch into the amazing Golfe du Morbihan at Le Logeo. For those of you that know Poole Harbour this is Poole Harbour times 4, with 42 rather than 5 islands. A month's permit is better value than launching 7 separate days. St Jacques has an awkward dog leg on a narrow slipway but ok with care. Launching at Le Logeo is easy, but can be busy. We would definitely return to this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shozza 1 review from this member

 Agree with previous reviewers comments: lovely site in great location near to beach, loos/showers clean & not too smelly although (common with many) there's no loo seats or loo roll. Lots of hot water, even though site was busy & full in middle of August. Kids playground rated 'brilliant' by our 2 boys 5 & 8 and by us parents when they turned the bouncy castles off at 7. 30-8pm. Slightly spoilt by a few groups of bored teenagers but c'est la vie - and not a problem, just meant our boys had to be brave!

Tent pitches a bit squeezed in but hey, this is high season & better than some we saw in the area. Good mix of nationalities, we had French, Germans, Belgians, Dutch and other Brits in our area. All very pleasant & quiet in evenings once dark. Grass was pretty worn out when we got there but recovered after rain the day we arrived. Kids farm disappointing & bit smelly with rotten food on floor, but at least they were encouraging you to recycle organic matter by feeding it to the goat/chickens/guinea pigs.

Fresh bread/croissants every morning were great & though we didn't sample them there was a different mobile food van on site every evening. 'Open mike' night on Wednesday evening was a good relaxed evening by the boules pitch with some talented campers entertaining us. Lovely beaches along the coast easy to get to by bike on paths or quiet roads (with the odd bit of walking over sand-dunes) and interesting castle round the corner.

Only grumbles were that we booked too late to get hook up (i. E. The day before we arrived) and they couldn't re-freeze cooler blocks for us, and the only bins were out by the entrance & full - but again this was high season.

Oh and the sun shone, which always makes for a good trip! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bsusie 2 reviews from this member

 I am not sure if I really want to share this campsite. We spent 4 nights here - having only planned a quick one or two night stay. It ticked every box for us. Not too big, generous pitches, clean loos and showers(if a little tight on space!). But it was so much more than that. The owners were incredibly helpful and welcoming - not easy when the camp site is full. Really fresh baguettes and croissants every morning and there was even a pizza van with a real pizza oven on a couple of nights. Seafood could be ordered on certain evenings and a butcher's van and veg stall also appeared on Friday. You are 500m from a SuperU, but still incredibly rural and just 800m from some lovely beaches with kayaks and boats to hire and sweet restaurants. We hired bikes for all the family and the bike routes were incredibly well signed and laid out - the UK could learn a thing or two from the Bretons. Pretty fishing ports and historic harbours abound in the area. There was a fantastic children's playground on the campsite and all our neighbours were incredibly friendly - one French family even driving out to our stranded 1970s VW camper and helping us jump start it, then waving us off at some unearthly hour on the Saturday morning.

HOWEVER, this is probably not a campsite for teenagers - a number of them looked pretty bored wandering around in the evening or gaming near the WIFI hotspot. There are no organised activities, though many get together to play boules in the evening. I would not change this as the slow pace and friendliness of the campsite probably made it for us. We were a family group - kids' age range 5 - 11. Still not sure if I should post this review or keep this lovely site to ourselves. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is La Ferme De Lann Hoedic child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to La Ferme De Lann Hoedic?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is La Ferme De Lann Hoedic dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sarzeau      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2500 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement