Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pant Y Meillion Adults Only Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandysul > Pant Y Meillion Adults Only Campsite Reviews

Pant Y Meillion Adults Only Campsite
Penboyr
Felindre
Llandysul
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA44 5JA
Tel: 07827 919270  or  07900 827798
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vachet 1 review from this member

 Just the kind of site we love adults only and not crowded with large grass pitches

Perfectly adequate and very clean amenities

The food truck on site is a wonderful idea as this site is tucked away in a very remote area although we did not use it as had brought plenty of food with us

The owners are lovely and very helpful and have a relaxed attitude but expect respect of property and other campers at all times 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynbla 2 reviews from this member

 Nothing to dislike. Very clean hot shower block.

Friendly host. Nothing was too much trouble. Suggested local eateries and places to visit.

Quiet rural setting. Just what we needed 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Peter clinch 1 review from this member

 The site is reasonaby flat and well drained, and stands up to a wet weekend in Wales without getting muddy. There is a parking area for Motorbikes but if you want to park closer take something to put under the sidestand! I found a crushed can in the grass presumably left by a previous customer (tut tut) which did the job nicely.

There is a row of three portaloos at the top of the site. Never a cheering sight but they were cleaned and serviced regularly and a toilet is a toilet, after all.

There is a shower block which I can't comment on as I didn't use it, but trust me it's there. Firepits (old washing machine drums) are available, as is reasonably priced firewood.

There is a catering trailer which offers breakfasts and evening meals. I've had some very good breakfasts in the past from catering vans, but sadly this wasn't one of them. The bacon rolls were highly spoken of but avoid the full breakfast is my advice.

The site has a 'keep the noise down' policy after 10 o'clock. Now no music, no running bike engines unnecessarily is fine. Text messages and complaints from the owner when we sit about talking is just silly. There was nobody camped anywhere near us anyway, and we are paying good money to sit in your field after all. If you advertise your business as 'biker friendly' please try being friendly to bikers 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Rossjenkins 1 review from this member

 Nice field, grass was wet a lot of the time.

The toilets was clean and facilities are good

Was woken up at 10 am with the owner playing the saucepan, she did remind me of the drummer from iron maiden!

Overall a good place to go if you want to go to bed early 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Earthangel1976 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely Monday to Friday stay

Karen is very helpful and makes an amazing bacon roll on the food van, everything I had was amazing but especially the bacon rolls

The sunset is amazing

I found this place by chance and was a little worried about it being noisy but itís anything but, we had a very relaxing stay and everyone on site was friendly 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: VersysGTRider 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 4 days on my motorcycle, to start with the owners are bikers which is great and they are very friendly and come out to chat to everyone, the on site catering wagon is a bonus if you don't want to cook for yourself and very reasonable prices.

The views are stunning at sunset and in the morning, the toilet and shower blocks are limited but clean and modern and there is washing up facilities and a fridge and USB charging facilities for your electrical stuff.

The campsite is situated in a great spot for the coast and its only £10 a night for a tent whatever the size,

All in all a great site run by great people 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Vstromuk 2 reviews from this member

 This place is lovely, in a wonderful rural location. Excellent showers and WiFi and because of its rural location, very few screaming kids.

You will hear Donkeys, Sheep and other creatures to remind you that you are in the countryside. The beach is only 20 minutes away too. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Vstromuk 2 reviews from this member

 We brought our Mororhome to Wales and wanted a quiet site, that isn't always achievable, particularly over a bank holiday. This site was just what we were looking for, it consists of a large field, fairly flat, the views are amazing.

When we arrived they had just finished their Toilet/Shower block which was immaculately clean all the time we were there. The only noise was when the Donkeys were calling each other across the nearby fields.

The pricing is simple, we weren't charged any extra for our awning and Wifi was free too.

We will be back to this site soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Simon211175 4 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed a few days here in August, in a folding camper with 2 adults, 3 children and a dog. The road to the campsite is on a very steep hill and is quite narrow in places - this shouldn't cause a problem unless you're pulling a heavy load. The campsite consists of a large field with 5 EHU points along the left.

The field has a sloping appearance, but felt level and we had no trouble getting set up straight. At the top of the field is the owners house, with a decked area out the front for use by campers if required.

The site has one toilet/shower, which is a converted part of the main house - this felt odd to have to go to the main house to use, but I have to say it was clean and luxurious and as we were the only visitors - open 24 hours (in busy periods its closed overnight).

The owners keep horses and donkeys all of which are friendly, and the kids loved them. The owners were going away for the first couple of days of our visit (as we'd booked last minute), but were very welcoming and let us know family were staying in the house while they were gone.

The campsite is pretty much middle of nowhere. This can be ideal if you want to get away from everything, but you do need to drive to get to anyplace.

I would recommend this site - it might be a different story when busy, as I'm not sure how a family with small children would cope with not having toilet access during the night. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pant Y Meillion Adults Only Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pant Y Meillion Adults Only Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pant Y Meillion Adults Only Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandysul      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1891 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement