Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Wold Cottage Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Driffield > The Wold Cottage Touring Park Reviews

The Wold Cottage Touring Park
Wold Newton
Filey
Bridlington
Driffield
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO25 3HL
Tel: 01262 470696
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 13 Reviews
                10/10 from 13 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 10 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Williams Family 7 reviews from this member

This is a beautiful, quiet, well maintained site. We have just visited for two days and will be returning. The dog walk was great and our lab was able to explore the wooded area and surrounding fields.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Monks 15 reviews from this member

Very basic site. No toilet or shower facilities. Water tap and EHU point on every pitch. Set in lovely countryside with Wold Newton village a short stroll away. Anvil Pub for food and drink is recommended. Ideally situated for Filey, Bridlington and Scarborough.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Brievans 6 reviews from this member

We have stayed here quite often and find it to be a quiet and peaceful site. No amenities except electric and water. 5 mins from Hunmanby, 15 to Filey. There are a lot of seasonal caravans not in use at times. The owners are very helpful selling farm items, eggs etc and there is an information hut on site.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sab1 14 reviews from this member

Just got back from a week on this peaceful adult only cl within the well maintained grounds of Wold Cottage, as usual Dereck and Katrina were helpful and friendly. Dogs are welcomed with a useful dogwalk in a small wood. Wildlife seen included rabbits, squirrels farm animals, deer, bats pheasants and partridges

Within a few miles of Humnanby village with a selection of shops including an excellent butchers, and a very big beach at Humanby Gap with parking at £1 for 2 hours.

We will be back.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackiwan 2 reviews from this member

Booked in for a long weekend bank holiday, what a fantastic site, stayed in the adults only part 5 vans, spacious pitches, grounds immaculately kept, views are stunning, wifi free but no reception in adult field although who needs it really when peace quiet and relaxation is what you need. Friendly pub less than ten minutes walk, short drive from Bridlington and Filey. NO toilets or shower block but think it would spoil the site if there were some. Price is well worth it

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sarah99 7 reviews from this member

We have visited this site on many occasions. Derek and Katrina are always warm and welcoming and work hard to ensure that their guests have an enjoyable time. They also have self-catering and B&B accommodation in their beautiful home, so if you want to holiday with friends who do not caravan, you can easily do so.

The site is well kept, tidy and has generously sized pitches. We always feel we have lots of space. It is also quiet at night. It is very helpful to have electricity and water to the pitch. The main, larger site is for any age, but I believe the 5-van site is adult only. This review is for the larger site.

The wifi is not great unless you are close to the little information shed, but I can get a slow data signal on the Three network on my phone, and can make calls fine. If you go in the shed, the wifi works fine!

The immediate area is very quiet with pretty scenery. There are no shops in the village, but there is a pretty duck pond, a nice church and a friendly pub. It is a pleasant and easy drive to Scarborough, Bridlington, or our favourite, Filey. We have never been short of things to do in this area, even though we have visited many times. We always look forward to coming back!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lillyjean 2 reviews from this member

My Husband and I and my 4 year old daughter visited last year, we loved the site so much we have kept our caravan in storage on this site all this year 2014. We ring the owner to let him know when we are going and he just pulls our caravan out( EVEN IF ITS SHORT NOTICE). Nothing is any problem for the owner. The site is peace full and very safe for young children to play. A coded barrier is in place. Short work to the local pub and duck pond. Water Tap next to every pitch. My daughter likes to visit the sheep and pony which are in the next field to caravan site. The owner in a summer comes around selling honey eggs jams etc. What a lovely site well worth a visit if you like a peace full site. We are going to leave our caravan on the site for another year. My daughter loves playing with the other children on site she s getting to know them all. THE PRICE IS FAB well worth the money a relaxed site. The owner is very helpful x We visit while staying in our caravan flamingoland, scarborough, Bridlington, Filey, Whitby. Malton, pickering railway. Shopping for food is a morrisons in Bridlington or a Tescos in filey. !0/10 site x

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jaeson 10 reviews from this member

What a lovely little site. Roomy pitches and very relaxing.

Owners friendly and helpful, would go back as this was a short stop over.

Grey water emptied into a chalky area so this was convenient. Found the site easily enough and really enjoyed what we saw in our short visit

Good location but signal not great, did not bother us in the time we stayed

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Abernc 7 reviews from this member

Just spent a very pleasant weekend at this lovely site. The site is easy to find along good country roads.

There's a coded barrier entrance to the site and the owner met us there to show us the code and give us some information of the site and area.

We were told to choose any pitch and ring them if we needed anything. There were a few caravans there which were left there for storage but still plenty of space. We chose a pitch in a corner and we had no other vans near us but even if there were we would have still have had plenty of room.

There is a drinking water tap which we directly attached to our van and electric hookup. No direct drainage but the owner told us to empty the grey waste in to the grassy chalky area behind the van. There is free wifi but I think where we had pitched the van meant the signal was poor but we didn't mind as we go away to get away from computers.

There are no toilet or showering facilities but that is ideal as the van has everything we need.

There is an elsan point which is an actual toilet pan set just off the site but easy to use and get to.

The site is lovely and quiet and part of the farm so lots of sheep and cattle around so dogs need to be on a lead at all times.

No specific area to play football etc but as there's lots of spaces around the vans the owner was happy for the kids to play on the site.

The site is ideally located for Filey, Bridlington and I would highly recommend a visit to Bempton cliffs to see the sea birds nesting.

The site is lovely and well worth the £16 a night and I especially love the fact that it has no showering/toilet facilities, just good old fashioned peace and quiet.

Well done to the owners. See you soon.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bate 1 review from this member

My husband and myself visited Wold Cottage caravan site with our tourer caravan for a long weekend the 30th August 2013 to the 2nd September 2013 and what a delightful place this is, we just booked it from the internet just a few weeks before so we were so pleased to get in somewhere. As we had never been here before we were told that there was no toilet or shower block facilities, but this was not a problem for us.

When we arrived the first thought was how pretty this place is. This was one of the best sites we have stayed, the owner was so friendly, helpful and nothing was to much trouble, the site is Flat which made it easier to assemble the awning. This site is so beautifully maintained with your own water tap and plenty of space between caravans. Wolds cottage is so peaceful and quiet,

Just I few miles down the lane there a lovely village with a friendly pub which serves hot food.

We will be definitely be back.

Thankyou for your hospitality.

Best Wishes

John and Rita.

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4159 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019