Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Wold Cottage

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Driffield > The Wold Cottage Reviews

The Wold Cottage
Wold Newton
Bridlington
Driffield
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO25 3HL
Tel: 01262 470696  or  07811203336
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <10 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackyk 1 review from this member

 First time away with our caravan. It is a lovely site. Beautiful scenery and a lovely place for walking.

Easy to book and helpful when we got there.

Will definitely go again.

The facilities - they had everything that we needed. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulin 1 review from this member

 If you want peace and quiet this is the place.

Nothing to do what so ever apart from walk round fields or walk into wold newton, about 15 mins, but there are no shops, a pub that opens only fri, sat, sun night but don't do meals. Nice duck pond though ha ha

But the site very clean, level ground with hook up and water

Not the place for familys 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elsbel 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcome, shown to a pitch and shown where things were. During lockdown,

The owners have marked out some lovely walks around their land, short and long distance.

Pub in village only open weekends at moment so canít comment.

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Williams Family 7 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful, quiet, well maintained site.

We have just visited for two days and will be returning.

The dog walk was great and our lab was able to explore the wooded area and surrounding fields. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Monks 15 reviews from this member

 Very basic site. No toilet or shower facilities. Water tap and EHU point on every pitch.

Set in lovely countryside with Wold Newton village a short stroll away.

Anvil Pub for food and drink is recommended.

Ideally situated for Filey, Bridlington and Scarborough. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brievans 6 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here quite often and find it to be a quiet and peaceful site. No amenities except electric and water. 5 mins from Hunmanby, 15 to Filey.

There are a lot of seasonal caravans not in use at times.

The owners are very helpful selling farm items, eggs etc and there is an information hut on site. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sab1 14 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a week on this peaceful adult only cl within the well maintained grounds of Wold Cottage, as usual Dereck and Katrina were helpful and friendly. Dogs are welcomed with a useful dogwalk in a small wood. Wildlife seen included rabbits, squirrels farm animals, deer, bats pheasants and partridges

Within a few miles of Humnanby village with a selection of shops including an excellent butchers, and a very big beach at Humanby Gap with parking at £1 for 2 hours.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackiwan 2 reviews from this member

 Booked in for a long weekend bank holiday, what a fantastic site, stayed in the adults only part 5 vans, spacious pitches, grounds immaculately kept, views are stunning, wifi free but no reception in adult field although who needs it really when peace quiet and relaxation is what you need. Friendly pub less than ten minutes walk, short drive from Bridlington and Filey. NO toilets or shower block but think it would spoil the site if there were some. Price is well worth it 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarah99 7 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site on many occasions. Derek and Katrina are always warm and welcoming and work hard to ensure that their guests have an enjoyable time. They also have self-catering and B&B accommodation in their beautiful home, so if you want to holiday with friends who do not caravan, you can easily do so.

The site is well kept, tidy and has generously sized pitches. We always feel we have lots of space. It is also quiet at night. It is very helpful to have electricity and water to the pitch. The main, larger site is for any age, but I believe the 5-van site is adult only. This review is for the larger site.

The wifi is not great unless you are close to the little information shed, but I can get a slow data signal on the Three network on my phone, and can make calls fine. If you go in the shed, the wifi works fine!

The immediate area is very quiet with pretty scenery. There are no shops in the village, but there is a pretty duck pond, a nice church and a friendly pub. It is a pleasant and easy drive to Scarborough, Bridlington, or our favourite, Filey. We have never been short of things to do in this area, even though we have visited many times. We always look forward to coming back! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lillyjean 2 reviews from this member

 My Husband and I and my 4 year old daughter visited last year, we loved the site so much we have kept our caravan in storage on this site all this year 2014. We ring the owner to let him know when we are going and he just pulls our caravan out( EVEN IF ITS SHORT NOTICE). Nothing is any problem for the owner. The site is peace full and very safe for young children to play. A coded barrier is in place. Short work to the local pub and duck pond. Water Tap next to every pitch. My daughter likes to visit the sheep and pony which are in the next field to caravan site. The owner in a summer comes around selling honey eggs jams etc. What a lovely site well worth a visit if you like a peace full site. We are going to leave our caravan on the site for another year. My daughter loves playing with the other children on site she s getting to know them all. THE PRICE IS FAB well worth the money a relaxed site. The owner is very helpful x We visit while staying in our caravan flamingoland, scarborough, Bridlington, Filey, Whitby. Malton, pickering railway. Shopping for food is a morrisons in Bridlington or a Tescos in filey. !0/10 site x 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Wold Cottage child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is The Wold Cottage dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Driffield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3835 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement