Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Clink

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Cupar > The Clink Reviews

The Clink
Glassarts
Auchtermuchty
Cupar
Fife   (Browse area)
KY14 7HT
Tel: 01337 828497
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5 Hardstandings and room for 2 pup tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant <10 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Graham Haddow 11 reviews from this member

Swimming pool, no. Fancy toilets and showers, absolutely no! Well stocked shop, no. Pub, no. Phone signal, no. Wi-fi, couldn't care less.

Lovely tranquil country setting, yes. Peace and quiet, yes. Wildlife, yes. Wonderful forest walks/biking on the doorstep, yes. Well maintained, yes.

Warm welcome, absolutely. Dog friendly, absolutely and they don't have to be kept on a lead in the safe enclosed area.

In years gone by this is what caravanning was about. £10 per night + electricity, yes!

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: FraserMcQ 1 review from this member

Great little secluded site situated in behind a farmyard, surrounded by fields and forest. Owners were very helpful and accommodating.

5 hard standing pitches all with electric hookup (on a meter so you pay for electric on top of site fee).

Site was £10 per night. There is a drinking water point, toilet emptying point and a small toilet and shower on site as well.

The toilet and shower are quite dated but does the job - we didnít use it as have the bathroom in the caravan.

Access is pretty easy off the main roads with only one right turn on to the farm but plenty of room to swing out to get round.

Gated access path from pitches up in to the forest.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Myfanwy Couple 10 reviews from this member

We found the site idyllic. Wonderful walks and views. Deer on your doorstep. Adequate facilities.

Good bus service from village. Great Value. Warm welcome.

Peaceful and Quiet. High quality pitches all with views

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Blutack70 1 review from this member

Stayed here for two nights instead of one as we loved it here. We were on the road for 10 nights wildcamping until we found this site through word of mouth and so glad we did.

We were offered drinks inside on arrival and the hosts Rosemarie and Ken were absolutely the best hosts of any site we have been too! Lovely kind and funny.

The sites facilities were quirky but worked fine. We were given a booklet on the local area, places to visit and eat. A host of information available in the bluebell their campervan for you to read and find out more information.

Such thoughtfulness by the site. 5 hard standing pitches with EHU. No phone signal with EE on site as in a dip but walk through the wood and you get one. Brilliant peaceful site with wild rabbits running around. We didn't want to leave and will be back very soon! Lovely locals too, very friendly.

Unisex toilets and just one shower to share but very clean.

The only thing was the lack of a washing machine and dryer for our use so I've knocked two stars off the facilities rating.

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: R Abbitt 6 reviews from this member

A lovely little site. The owners are so friendly and helpful.

Pleasant location, just a 20 min walk through forest and on a quiet B-road into Auchtermuchty.

Facilities are basic but perfectly fine. A great find.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gail-force 10 reviews from this member

Just spent a nice quiet Friday night at The Clink. We were welcomed very warmly and shown the campsite and given the choice of pitches.

They don't insist that dogs are to be kept on leads which is great for dog owners, and the forest is just through a gate with loads of trails to follow.

It was lovely and quiet and for £11. 00 per night with electrics and hardstanding, it's a bargain. Yes, the one toilet/sink/shower are very basic, but it works and it's a CL. If you want a posh shower block, spend £25+ and go to a bigger site.

We will be back

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Headgardener 35 reviews from this member

The approach is down a narrow road and when we were there a muddy road. The site itself is through a muddy farm with a muddy access. The hardstandings are reasonably level but blocks are advised.

There is a good dog walk through the woods adjacent to the site.

The views from the site are, in my opinion, nothing spectacular and not worth the drive down although beauty is in the eye of the beholder!

There is a basic (very) toilet etc on site which we would not dream of using.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Touring Tam 3 reviews from this member

What a little gem of a site. Do not be put off by the single track road up to the site as there is plenty of passing places.

At £10 per night it's the cheapest site we have been on.

Nice walks through the woods for the dogs. Facilities are as basic at it comes but you get what you pay for.

Will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Duessel 1 review from this member

What a lovely campsite! We have to go from Germany to St. Andrews early March and all the huge campsites are closed.

We found this lovely site and were very satisfied.

Thanks a lot for two nights under a wonderful sky of stars, with hens in the morning and fair conditions!

Absolutely recommendable

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: HeidiVan 2 reviews from this member

Took a spur of the moment decision to go up for the final day of The Open. Noticed that this site was showing availablity, so gave them a call to see if they could squeeze us in. No problem!

Made the 300-odd mile journey, arriving as it was going dark. Could not have had a friendlier welcome from the owners. We were offered a hot drink and were provided with all sorts of information about the site and the area.

The pitches are hardstanding and have hook up. There is a toilet and shower, washing up area, water and Elsan disposal point, as well as a picnic bench on the grassed area.

The drive to St Andrews was easy (and the golf was magnificent!). The site is ideally placed for exploring this beautiful area.

The owners are the friendliest we have come across in the 5 years we've had our 'van.

Thank you!

Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4022 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019