Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Park Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Park Farm Holiday Park > Reviews

Park Farm Holiday Park
Manorbier
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 7SU
Tel: 0330 122 1945
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 110
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 45 Reviews
                7/10 from 45 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kampervankeeny 5 reviews from this member

 We booked Park Farm because it favourable reviews and a 10 minute walk to the beach. It was clearly signed from the main road and we received a warm welcome on arrival.

Despite checking the description and photos, we weren't aware of the camping field being accessed some 200 yards up the road, but after becoming familiar it didn't really matter.

The field was quite undulating so levellers are essential. We were shown to a pitch in the mid field but after starting to unload we saw some better pitches around the perimeter, so we asked to move and the warden agreed without hesitation.

The facilities are extremely clean and the showers spacious, no risk of soaking your clothes, plenty of hooks and plenty of hot water, all at no extra charge. There is only one block so a bit of a walk for those at the far end of the field.

However, the cream of the cake is the nearby beach. The site describes it as a 10 minute walk down steep steps. Yes there is a steep slope to the steps, then down two flights (about 30 steps in all) to a roadway / pathway, when it was an easy almost level walk to the beach (which allowed dogs) and certainly no more than 10 minutes.

This was a very peaceful site both day and night and we would happily consider returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neilho 1 review from this member

 Iíve been coming here since I was a small boy and the essence of the place hasnít really changed, which is good.

Great location for simple camping with well maintained facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wendy26 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, 3rd time we have visited!

Excellent location for train station, village shop, pub, beach & castle and walks! Clean, friendly helpful staff and a great pitch.

Showers and toilets very clean maybe a little update would just make it all 100 % Just perfect in every way thou!

We had a great holiday thank you and would definitely recommend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JohnGee 3 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful site with grass pitches.

Toilets and showers were immaculate and the whole process of booking and arrival process was faultless.

Our visit was during COVID-19 the processes in hand was well managed.

Fabulous walk through rough woods to the beach and stunning castle, beach and village.

Loved it we will return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Scuba bloke 3 reviews from this member

 First time at this site. Stayed with family and friends, for 9 nights over spring bank holiday. The site was full but there is plenty of free space for kids to run about, no playground but they didn't seem to notice. Toilet/shower block immaculate, I noticed that it is cleaned several times a day. Because of the busy weekend there was some queuing for showers at times. Wardens helpful and friendly, baguettes and croissants available in the mornings and a good quality burger bar some evenings. The walk through the woods to the beach is lovely but at my age I had to stop and admire the view on the way back! All in all a very good site and I intend to go again. P. S. A good tea room in the village. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gailwilliams57 2 reviews from this member

 We just returned from a four night stay in park farm and after staying in many different parks this one was the best. The couple that run the park was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They worked long into the evenings to ensure everything was okay. The park was spotlessly clean. Showers and toilets was amazing and you could even take a shower listening to radio two. We found it peaceful and quiet and the park is situated in a ideal spot. There's a lovely walk from the campsite to manorbier beach, the path is well kept and easy to find. We walked down to the beach in the evening and surprised to see the amount of people that use the path. We took ten minutes to reach tenby in the car and the park is in an ideal location. We were so impressed by park farm and the cleanliness of the place that we are booking again and will be our favourite place to stay when we visit west wales. So well done and appreciate the hard work by the staff who run it. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: UnderCanvasAgain 4 reviews from this member

 New management is urgently required to make this campsite an enjoyable place to stay.

What should have been a good location to stay (10-15 min walk to Beach; 10 min walk into Manorbier with a smallish general shop (7am-9:30pm), pub, tea room, beach shop) was spoilt by the attitude of the staff and a general penny pinching approach to the site (e. G. 25p for freezing each of our ice packs!).

The reception (open 9-12 and 2-8pm) is in a field with the statics. Caravans, motorhomes and camping is in a separate field, a 5-10 min walk away depending upon which end of the field you are in. Pitches are all small (and generally sloping) and cars need to be parked in that space. There is little room for communal play areas due to the density of pitches Ė a three-deep terrace of tents in one part.

There is one wash block that is regularly cleaned. Sufficient toilets e. G. Cubicles (3) / urinals (4) and washbasins (7) in the Gents. But only 5 showers for all campers, which caused queues in the mornings and late afternoons/evenings Ė not helped by a complicated system of different keycodes for different showers.

We felt that our pitch should not have been in use as it was a corner plot that the adjoining pitches on either side did not give full access to. We attempted to relocate but were told that there were no alternatives available. This caused problems in our stay with an unhelpful approach by the campsite staff who ignored that it was their decision to sell a pitch that they shouldn't have. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RHSO 4 reviews from this member

 So we revisited again this year and still love this site.

The people who run this site work extremely hard and although on the face of it appear aloof are not.

Downside still is lack of showers in the camping field and they overflow so something needs to be done with drainage.

Really child and dog friendly - if you want complete hush then camping full stop isn't for you or go to an adult only site! Children have lots of space to play and great location.

Overall a fantastic site, well maintained and well worth a stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pentim 2 reviews from this member

 When we made booking we carefully explained the size of our unit, we are well aware not all campsite can accommodate us. Very good telephone booking, so we were really looking forward to the holiday. Regrettable upon arrival our excitement started to slide, as we approached reception a gentleman came out to speak to me, saw our motorhome and sent the lady out to 'see to us' She explained we had to follow her up a track to the touring campsite. As we turned back onto the narrow track we realised it was going to be extremely tight - our van is 8 foot wide, and the track is also approximately 8 foot wide. We were not happy, as we were not advised of the narrowness of the track when we booked. We made it to the top extremely slowly, and turned into touring area which is very wide and very good. Driving through it is key entry onto the field. We eventually got to our pitch and we had strict instructions not to infringe upon our neighbours and our car may have to be parked elsewhere. We went out for the day and when we came back there was a caravan parked next to us, so unable to fit car in.

We did not see the playground for children but there was open space although hilly. There were 5 showers and 4/5 toilets in ladies both were clean, hot water in shower was good. Bins were emptied daily, bins were an odd shape - black bags could not fit in them but area appeared as clean as bins can be!

Very good location for visiting surrounding area. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Thompson06 1 review from this member

 Used park farm on a few times per year. Found site very clean and condition of sites for vans very good. Toilets and showers all cleaned on a daily and in a busy time twice a day. A quiet site orientated around family's. Dogs welcomed but respect is required as children play on all areas of the park. A nice walk under the castle walls on to the beach. Lovely place to barbecue in the evenings as the sun goes down. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Park Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Park Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Park Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tenby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2829 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement