Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Park Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Park Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Park Farm Holiday Park
Manorbier
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 7SU
Tel: 01834 871273
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 120
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 41 Reviews
                7/10 from 41 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Scuba bloke 2 reviews from this member

First time at this site. Stayed with family and friends, for 9 nights over spring bank holiday. The site was full but there is plenty of free space for kids to run about, no playground but they didn't seem to notice. Toilet/shower block immaculate, I noticed that it is cleaned several times a day. Because of the busy weekend there was some queuing for showers at times. Wardens helpful and friendly, baguettes and croissants available in the mornings and a good quality burger bar some evenings. The walk through the woods to the beach is lovely but at my age I had to stop and admire the view on the way back! All in all a very good site and I intend to go again. P. S. A good tea room in the village.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gailwilliams57 2 reviews from this member

We just returned from a four night stay in park farm and after staying in many different parks this one was the best. The couple that run the park was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They worked long into the evenings to ensure everything was okay. The park was spotlessly clean. Showers and toilets was amazing and you could even take a shower listening to radio two. We found it peaceful and quiet and the park is situated in a ideal spot. There's a lovely walk from the campsite to manorbier beach, the path is well kept and easy to find. We walked down to the beach in the evening and surprised to see the amount of people that use the path. We took ten minutes to reach tenby in the car and the park is in an ideal location. We were so impressed by park farm and the cleanliness of the place that we are booking again and will be our favourite place to stay when we visit west wales. So well done and appreciate the hard work by the staff who run it.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: UnderCanvasAgain 4 reviews from this member

New management is urgently required to make this campsite an enjoyable place to stay.

What should have been a good location to stay (10-15 min walk to Beach; 10 min walk into Manorbier with a smallish general shop (7am-9:30pm), pub, tea room, beach shop) was spoilt by the attitude of the staff and a general penny pinching approach to the site (e. G. 25p for freezing each of our ice packs!).

The reception (open 9-12 and 2-8pm) is in a field with the statics. Caravans, motorhomes and camping is in a separate field, a 5-10 min walk away depending upon which end of the field you are in. Pitches are all small (and generally sloping) and cars need to be parked in that space. There is little room for communal play areas due to the density of pitches a three-deep terrace of tents in one part.

There is one wash block that is regularly cleaned. Sufficient toilets e. G. Cubicles (3) / urinals (4) and washbasins (7) in the Gents. But only 5 showers for all campers, which caused queues in the mornings and late afternoons/evenings not helped by a complicated system of different keycodes for different showers.

We felt that our pitch should not have been in use as it was a corner plot that the adjoining pitches on either side did not give full access to. We attempted to relocate but were told that there were no alternatives available. This caused problems in our stay with an unhelpful approach by the campsite staff who ignored that it was their decision to sell a pitch that they shouldn't have.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RHSO 4 reviews from this member

So we revisited again this year and still love this site.

The people who run this site work extremely hard and although on the face of it appear aloof are not.

Downside still is lack of showers in the camping field and they overflow so something needs to be done with drainage.

Really child and dog friendly - if you want complete hush then camping full stop isn't for you or go to an adult only site! Children have lots of space to play and great location.

Overall a fantastic site, well maintained and well worth a stay.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pentim 2 reviews from this member

When we made booking we carefully explained the size of our unit, we are well aware not all campsite can accommodate us. Very good telephone booking, so we were really looking forward to the holiday. Regrettable upon arrival our excitement started to slide, as we approached reception a gentleman came out to speak to me, saw our motorhome and sent the lady out to 'see to us' She explained we had to follow her up a track to the touring campsite. As we turned back onto the narrow track we realised it was going to be extremely tight - our van is 8 foot wide, and the track is also approximately 8 foot wide. We were not happy, as we were not advised of the narrowness of the track when we booked. We made it to the top extremely slowly, and turned into touring area which is very wide and very good. Driving through it is key entry onto the field. We eventually got to our pitch and we had strict instructions not to infringe upon our neighbours and our car may have to be parked elsewhere. We went out for the day and when we came back there was a caravan parked next to us, so unable to fit car in.

We did not see the playground for children but there was open space although hilly. There were 5 showers and 4/5 toilets in ladies both were clean, hot water in shower was good. Bins were emptied daily, bins were an odd shape - black bags could not fit in them but area appeared as clean as bins can be!

Very good location for visiting surrounding area.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Thompson06 1 review from this member

Used park farm on a few times per year. Found site very clean and condition of sites for vans very good. Toilets and showers all cleaned on a daily and in a busy time twice a day. A quiet site orientated around family's. Dogs welcomed but respect is required as children play on all areas of the park. A nice walk under the castle walls on to the beach. Lovely place to barbecue in the evenings as the sun goes down.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Snap200 1 review from this member

We are really pleased that we did not pay attention to some of the reviews of this site.

We had a really enjoyable time at Park Farm Holiday Park. The shower block was centrally heated and always kept clean.

Fresh bread and croissants were on offer provided you have ordered them the night before.

There is a private foot path down to Manobier Beach which passes the historic Manorbier Castle.

Certainly value for money and we shall definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RHSO 4 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site in August for 11 nights with 2 children and a dog. This site has a lot of negative reviews but we loved it!

Location - It is set in a beautiful location and although the site is big it is split in two so it doesn't feel it. Manobier beach is a short walk away, there are two routes one with steep steps and one without for buggies etc. It takes about 10 minutes via foot which was perfect. Tenby is a 10/15 minute drive away and there's lots of beautiful nearby places to visit.

Here are the positives and negatives.

Negatives:

(1) If this site was really busy, there are too few toilets and showers. You need to pick your times carefully to avoid queues

(2) The charge for a dog is excessive (more than a child!)

Positives:

(1) Fantastic location, lovely walks and near lots of places to visit

(2)Well maintained - the grass is regularly cut, bins emptied and pitches well marked

(3) Nice facilities. Radio two is played in the toilets and they are regularly cleaned and modern

(4)You can order bread and fresh croissants daily which are beautiful

(5)Quiet and peaceful with lots of space for the children to play and spacious pitches

(6) Secure - the field has to be accessed with a code both from the beach and to enter the field from the road. Some of the facilities are coded which may appear excessive but have been put in place to stop unwelcome un-paying guests to the site!

(7) A well stocked Londis shop in Manorbier. This is a small shop but it is literally stocked with everything you can imagine/need

(8) Helpful staff

Would we visit again - YES, YES, YES. We've stayed at other campsites in Tenby and this is by far the best. The only thing that lets the site down is that the owner appears miserable, a smile would go a long way. You check in and are given a long list of dos don'ts but these add value to your stay and there was no interference. There is a lady and gentleman who do most of the maintenance on the site and they are two of the most genuine people we have ever met. Hard working, friendly, approachable and really are a credit to the site. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. We will be back.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Soars 10 reviews from this member

This site is split into 2

I area is statics where the limited facilities are the touring site is essentially a large field area a way up a lane meaning the walk to reception/camp shop/wi=fi and bus stop was quite a walk. Like wise the beach was a long walk away along a pathway as a disabled person this was a 'no go'for me we had to go to Tenby or Saundersfoot for beach access

The toilets were limited in number as were showers.

You needed a security code for the 'better' ones which were poorly lit and not 'fantastic'. The open showers were a bit 'sqidgy' and we avoided them. It wasn't too busy whilst we were there but I would have thought at peak times you could be waiting considerable time for a shower unless you went to facilities on the static site.

The electric hook up was problematic. If you had the TV on you could not boil the kettle and vice versa (we bought a gas kettle for the hob in sheer frustration)

The site is in lovely rolling hillside. Some way from the beach but quiet and a good base for visiting the area.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pirrate1 4 reviews from this member

I would like to leave positive comments about this site, but overall it's expensive, with pretty limited facilities, virtually non existent TV signal in many areas.

The shop was almost bare, wi fi poor coverage, having to log in every 10mins or so.

There is no dog walking without leaving the site, the owner seemed to have little to say other than 'don't '. I don't allow it' A good morning fell on deaf ears.

As others have commented the showers and loos are few,

They could not cope if the site was more than 1/2 full.

The bread round is a good idea, but 1. 40 for a small 'French' baton is excessive.

We left loving the location but felt ripped off. Why don't the site owners advise tv signal is bad, rather than selling a poor streaming wi fi. Their comment that most people have sky dishes was unhelpful.

There is plenty of choice in this area, this is not the best value for money

Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


592 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019