Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cliftons Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Cliftons Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Cliftons Farm Certificated Location
Silk Mill Lane
Inglewhite
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 2LP
Tel: 01995 640564
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 9 Reviews
                6/10 from 9 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GB Mc 4 reviews from this member

 Go there if you dare! Arrived in the dark, looked more like a building site than caravan site but hey ho, thought we would wait until morning and have a look around. Well, the cold light of day appeared and there were building materials, bags of sand, pallets, buckets and dismantled wooden outbuildings strewn everyehere. A little perturbed at this point so decided to take a shower, in all my days I have never seen such filth, there were insects I can only describe as small worms with antennas crawling all over the shower base! The tiles were filthy, the grout black and the whole thing looked like it had never been cleaned in months. Needless to say I did not take a shower and proceeded back to my van, unbelievably stepping over a discarded syringe on the way!. With regard to human safety, in my opinion this site should be closed until all building work finished, and a thorough inspection made. Ok so it was only £12 a night but being a caravan club certified location site, one would assume certain basic standards apply. I certainly wouldn't go back if you paid me. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ha10025 1 review from this member

 Great little site, its a working Dairy farm so expect the smells of the country. Owners keep themselves to themselves though very friendly and courteous> fees are £12 per night and an extra pound per child and awning and additional car. Dogs are 25p per night. Can work out a bit expensive for a CL if your not careful. !

Toilets x2 and x1 shower all work fine and water nice and hot. Though they are very old fashioned. 1970's !

There is a little barn that has a table tennis table in which is great for an hour or so if the weather is bad. Please take your own bats as the bats supplied are very old.

We had a great time as the location is very close to Longridge and chipping> there is also a very nice pub (Green Man) 2mins walk away that is definitely worth a visit

Will visit again 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barrie B 2 reviews from this member

 This is a basic site, very friendly and good value for money. We tend to use our own shower and toilet so never used the on site ones. It's a working farm so the usual farm noise and smells though we parked in the orchard part and never noticed them, though it was cold when we visited. Stayed 4 days, very quiet and a nice area with some excellent pubs and food just a few miles drive, as is the town of Longridge with all the shops you could need. Would go again 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Miloson 26 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 3 nights with the 2 Grandaughters age 4 and 8.

We stayed on the 2nd field on Hardstanding, the site was good, waste bins close by, water just next to the waste bins. The Waste water area was next to the Van which was handy. There was 2 toilets one in the brick shed, the other was in the barn and next door to that was the shower, there is also a sink and washing machine in the same barn with a Table Tennis Table with some chairs. There was also some Board Games for the Kids.

Must point out that the Toilets do not have any Toilet paper in them, not a problem for us as we took our own anyway. The Shower was very good and lasted for quite a long time. The Girls enjoyed feeding the Ducks, not much to do on site but we did take them to the Chipping Show. The Pub Close By has closed which was a shame.

We bought 4 Cartons of the lovely milk £1, per carton. Ice Cream £1, Various Yogurts we bought a large one for £1. 20. They do sell Eggs and Sausage. Margaret is lovely and friendly so are her parents and little boy.

My only Gripe was that the Toilets were not the cleanest and the sinks were a bit grubby too there was hot water in the sink in the barn but not in the Brick one. But had there been some cloths and cleaner this could of been rectified the mop outside the shower was bald so made mopping none existent. But saying that I will be returning to this site for £9. 75 for 4 of us with e/h was fab. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Loganmajor 2 reviews from this member

 This is a smashing little site & the ice cream made by Margaret is gorgeous,they also sell fresh fruit in season & veg.

It is a farm site therefore smells a bit but that's what you'd expect in the country. We have been on site 7days and are staying for another 21 and are coming back for another 28 days later on.

The owners are very hard working and do their best to help anyone who asks, even going round & moving the pegs when the wind threatened to rip an awning.

Children are very welcome so long as they don't interfere with other caravanners enjoyment & certainly don't throw stones in the pond and we've been coming since 2005 so they must be doing something right.

There may be better sites but you'd pay a lot more & 3 grandchildren loved it when younger (games room and all).

It's an organic farm & has eco friendly toilets as well as ordinary ones & a family wetroom with 2 stainless showers as well as ordinary one.

It is in the country with no shops close by but there is a pub which does food too. Shop & chip shop about 2 miles away & 2 more pubs there & if you go to Goosnar there are quite a few little shops & pub restraurant.

This is also only a couple of miles away. Electric is included in site fee £9.00 but they do charge for dogs 10p, awnings 25p & 50p very good value for money & you're made very welcome 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GT60 8 reviews from this member

 Good site, other campers great same about the owners not child friendly. If the awning / porch wasnít to their standards they would take the pegs out without asking.

It seemed we were always being watched by the owners and they were always moaning about the children, it was as if the children were not allowed to have fun and the electric fence you passed to get to the pond was live with no warning signs!

Facilities where very dirty and disgusting. Games room very poor

Also for a CL it had 14 Vans on it.

Would we go again? No, except if the owners change.

Donít go at harvest time tractor's out late at night but it is a farm

If you use Google earth to look at the site be warned it is nothing like that anymore, there are more pitches than what is shown on Google earth. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Samy95 1 review from this member

 We found the site lovely with an orchard on one side of the cl site to protect it from winter winds and the other newer half with its views over the Fylde plain, you can even see Blackpool tower, about 20 miles away on a good day (if you look carefully).

The geese are no longer allowed onto the caravan site and the composting toilet was quite unusual, my little boy loved using it and learning about how it works.

The sausages, eggs and bacon you can buy from the farm are fab and make a great holiday breakfast. If you ask the farmer (Tom) he might even show you round if he has time, as he did for us. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Loganmajor 2 reviews from this member

 New toilet & shower block solar powered hot water & lighting older shower & loo old fashioned but I've seen a lot worse. Smashing little site extended 2007 now hard standing pitches as well as 5 CL pitches.
Have been frequently since 2005 & will be back again this year. Wish they could have seasonal pitches. The games room may be a bit smelly but the kids love it.
Organic eggs & home made ice cream on sale.Lovely area . TV recep good. Owners very friendly & helpful. 


Date of Visit: February 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Linsee 14 reviews from this member

 Small site attached to a farm. Is a 5 van CL but takes more than 5 units so perhaps CC members allocated certain pitches?

Site itself has hard standing pitched with electric hook ups separated by grass - careful in wet weather, a motorhome was stuck in the grass when we arrived. The hardstandings are gravel or gravel and concrete.

The facilities are very basic to say the least, housed in 3 separate 'outhouses'. The loo at the back of the shower room we avoided as is primitive. The shower room itself is not too bad, with a hot shower sink and plenty of hooks.

There is a separate loo at the other side of the site nearer to the house. Take your own loo roll and I needed someone outside to hold the door shut for me. Opposite this is what is advertised as a games room. This is a table tennis table surrounded by chairs, mainly broken.

There is an unfenced pond on site, so be careful with the little ones, and 5 or 6 big geese, which are free to wander the site. An attraction if you like such things, but find walking the aqua roll to the tap through geese muck not acceptable.

The owners are friendly and you can buy meat and eggs at the farm house. There is a pub down the road called The Green Man, which does food, I did not use but looked popular.

Good value for £9.00 a night, but we will not be returning as not for us. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cliftons Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Cliftons Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3539 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement