Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Jarman Farm Campsite Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Site Reviews

Jarman Farm Campsite Certificated Site
Jarman Lane
Sutton
Macclesfield
Cheshire   (Browse area)
SK11 0HJ
Tel: 01260 252501
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 CCC Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <10 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ZIZAG 25 reviews from this member

After a day hiking on the Gritstone Trail found this lovely rural farm site, which was Ideal for one night camping.

As I had arrived 8 pm late evening. Although not very well signed. The lady owner was very kind to allow me to pitch my little one man tent, which is normally for caravans and motorhomes. Paid 15 the campsite rate.

Toilets in outhouses ajacent to the camp field 1 ladies 1 gents and showers all nice and clean and tidy. The campsite has a nice country feel to It. Nice lawned grass layout and as Its a working farm with horses, ducks, geese and can come alive early morning.

Its close to the village of Langley and with a couple of pubs within walking distance. There Is a local bus which goes around the village and back to Macclesfield where there are a lot of amenities and shops. Its a very good base for visiting Teggs Nose country park and Macc Forest Tracks /trails and all the nice reservoirs. This Is a great place for walkers/hikers cyclists and just getting away all. I would recommend this site.

ZIZAG

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wrightykel 1 review from this member

Just stayed on this site and although it is a nice, small site with pleasant views, I must admit, we were a little disappointed. It is based at the back of a farm house, and you have to go up their drive to get to it. The drive is VERY uneven and not really suitable for a caravan. There is no signage at all outside so its very difficult to fine. In fact, we missed it completely and had to drive 3 miles up the road just to find somewhere to turn around with our caravan. There is a blind bend outside so it is also a nightmare to pull off the site. There are male and female toilets, with a shower and 1 toilet in each. They were basic but extremely clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I do feel that its over priced for what you get. It cost us 23 per night with elec which is a little steep for a small site. It is on a very busy farm with lots of coming and going especially people looking after their horses, not ideal for small children because you have to cross the thoroughfare just to get to the toilets. Overall, it is a pretty site and I think it is ideal for tents or couples who just want a base to explore the area. It desperately needs a sign putting up outside so that you can find the site from the road, even the basic 'certified site' sign would help! They need to do something about the driveway to make it easier to get in. We enjoyed our weekend and the kids did have fun, but we will not be returning.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bayinthevillage 5 reviews from this member

This is a very nice little site. It is close to town, but also very rural.

There are a variety of pitches in a fairly large field, and you are well spaced out. Our hookup was too short, but the helpful owners have extensions to loan out. Our pitch was very slightly sloping, and wheel chocks for a motor home or camper van would be a good idea.

The livery yard tends to start just after 7am, but we weren't disturbed by this. (7am is a lie in for our littlest son!) the showers are in the stable lick, and are basic but perfectly good, and two showers with loos was fine for a 5 van site.

The Church House pub up the road has a small play garden, and a big hill which our kids rolled down a lot, and the food is good. It is within walking distance and there is a pavement all the way. My husband found the range and keeping of the real ales impressive. Macclesfield forest is just a short drive away, and this would e a good base for walking etc.

We paid 20 a night for unit with awning, 2 kids and hookup. The dog was free. A bit steep for a 5 van site, but we will be going back as we had a lovely time.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kysher 3 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet little site,

Nice and clean with small fishing lake. So nice my other half stayed on after our weekend :)

Hungry Horse restaurant about a 10 minute drive away and also a large tescos. There are a couple of little pubs nearby too.

Definitely not a place for young children wanting to be entertained though. But great for us adults who just want to get away for some peace and quiet. Well behaved pets are welcome. Even my ferrets!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Georgiegirl104 19 reviews from this member

Small campsite in a quiet situation behind a farm and livery stables. Lovely location and we had a great week here - although tents please note that there are no dish washing facilities here! We had to borrow a bucket from the owner and wash up in that!

With only 1 shower for ladies and 1 for men could be a problem if there were a lot of users on site - when we were there most were caravans and they didn't use the facilities.

Would we go again - probably, but would take a washing up bowl this time!

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Beerstalker 12 reviews from this member

Just returned from a long weekend there. Lovely rural setting yet only a couple of miles from Macclesfield. There is some noise from horses quite early in the morning but not a problem. Facilities are basic but clean and working, shower, wash basin and toilet. Quite sheltered and with a fishing pond (chargeable and you will need a rod licence) and a river at the lower end of the site. No risk of flooding as the river is well below the field. No playground. Owners very friendly. Several pubs nearby, all selling food and all good. We walked to Langley and found the Saint Dunstans Inn - lovely unspoilt pub in a row of cottages. Very welcoming and with regular guest beers. No food though.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 174 reviews from this member

A small grass site with an adjacent stream and lake, very peaceful at night though some slight road noise during the rush hour and from the farm/stables in the morning but either didn't bother me. Plenty of wildlife about spotted a pair of Dippers in the nearby stream. Toilets very basic but it is a CS site.

Four pubs nearby, all walkable and all do food, turn left out of the site for the GBG listed Church House-further on in the village square is The Lamb Inn. By turning right out the site there is The Kings Arms then if you turn left after this pub you arrive at Sutton Hall a very upmarket pub with some quality real ales also. There is an hourly No 14 bus service to Macclesfield from The Church House and buses run quite late. Paid 14/night with ehu.

Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jaste 13 reviews from this member

Just returned after spending just 1 wet night at this picturesque CL.

The lady site owner was friendly and allowed us to choose a pitch. The facilities were clean and adequate with separate gents and ladies buildings each of which included a shower, sink and wc. The shower accepted 20p coins and one coin was adequate for 1 shower.

The pitches were sufficiently level and were adjacent to a river and pond. Fishing permits were offered.

There are 3 pubs serving food nearby, two of which are only a 5 minute walk.

We would recommend this site though we did consider the cost of 14 to be a little steep when compared to a CC site which average 20 per night for first class facilities at this time of year

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Psstewart 4 reviews from this member

Fantastic weekend stay and even managed to book the right weather. Had an active weekend booked at Tegg's Nose Country Park, so the site was in a perfect spot. Entrance was a little difficult to spot but once found easy to remember.

Hard to believe you are so close to Macclesfield, as the farm is idyllic. Very horsey and the geese were very active, but all part of a true farm experience.

Facilities fairly basic, but clean and tidy nonetheless. Mine hosts were very friendly and welcoming.

We shall definitely like to re-visit the area and would certainly be looking to stay here again. 10/10

Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 234m 3 reviews from this member

We had a lovely stay only small site but really nice. It snowed on our second night thought we might get snowed in, no need to have worried owner cleared all pathways down to road with his tractor.

The toilets were clean they even put heaters in because it was so cold owners were friendly and very helpful.

There are a couple of pubs within walking distance we only went to the kings and had a lovely evening but never had a meal there. We will return to this site again in the near future.

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1173 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019