Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Western Sunfolk Naturist Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Monmouth > Western Sunfolk Naturist Site Reviews

Western Sunfolk Naturist Site
The Brakes
Trelleck
Monmouth
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP25 4PJ
Tel: 07972 385428
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20 (N.B. a Naturist/ Nudist Site)
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:
This is a Naturist site, please contact them further details.

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sabrinaman 6 reviews from this member

 I stayed here on a cold early April evening when only a few other couples were here, all fully clothed but I was made very welcome when I did find somebody to show me around. The site is in a remote but beautiful area and directions for finding the place were perfect.

The camping field was small but very pleasant, well sheltered with good soft grass.

The facilities were wonderful, a kitchen with all expected equipment, a large club room/lounge with TV, excellent showers, hot and strong and a lovely looking swimming pool which I didn't use.

I'm a cyclist and the ride down hill the following morning towards Llangoven was fantastic. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dailew 1 review from this member

 Made very welcome, facilities excellent, the pool now covered with a relaxing area around it is fantastic if the weather is inclement you can sit and read with the odd swim. We had a game of miniten in their competition. They had a charity do to which we were invited real nice time, very friendly people, Very enjoyable weekend hope to go back soon 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Reemodave 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this side and was happy with the pool and the facilities. Would possibly stay again. Pool is nice. It is clean. Welcome was ok and although definitely not the best naturist site that I have been to, it is not the worst either and the people that we met on site were all friendly. Location of it is not as far away from a minute is that it made it difficult to go out and get things 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AVON EAGLE 11 reviews from this member

 I agree with all the previous reviews - The members could not have more friendly. This was our first time at a naturist club -I'm glad we chose this one. We only stayed there for 3 nights - but we are going back in 2014 - mid August - be great to meet other UK members there. The only problem was the approach. Steep narrow hill after the left hand turn. Glad we didn't meet another caravan coming down. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wian 1 review from this member

 We recently were invited to visit the club by the owner, for a day visit, the weather was ideal, the people were friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The shower facilities were superb, so much so that we have booked to take our caravan for the forthcoming Bank Holiday Weekend to stay for for 4 nights, all we ask for is good weather !

The site is ideally situated, not too difficult to get to, close to the old severn bridge & Chepstow, also Monmouth & Symonds Yat. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Montesa 36 reviews from this member

 A very pleasant stay at this pretty large part wooded tucked away site. Access reasonable with a very helpful simple sign off the single way country road. A tight turn onto the track down to site, longer units maybe need a passenger to spot for the turn.

Very helpful site booking with Steve on the phone. Arrived midweek on site with the advice of 'choose your pitch' which we did. Most of the visitor pitches have some slope on them so consider a ramp for one side which we did.

Helpful & cheerful site tour from Graham the 'meet & greet' member.

Facilities very good, extensive & very clean. Nice outdoor pool (heated)and grassed areas. Washer & dryer, sinks etc in large modern facilities block.

Very nice local area for trips out etc.

Highly recommended to visit.

Seems to be an enthusiastic members club also accepting visitors. Dutch visitors on site and busy by the weekend.

We would certainly return.  


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stan. 2 reviews from this member

 We booked to stay at Western Sunfolk for 2 weeks. A couple of days before we were due to leave my wife asked if we could stay for a further 10 days. This turned out to not be a problem and was arranged within minutes.

We have no hesitation in stating that this is one of the friendliest clubs that we have visited. The members are friendly and helpful.

If you are new to naturism or thinking of giving it a try then this could be a good starting point

All of the facilities are modern and well maintained.

Pay them a visit you will not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Foahi 3 reviews from this member

 We were a bit apprehensive about staying at a club environment fearing it could be a bit clicky, we shouldn't have feared, we were immediately put at easy when we were greeted by a senior member and shown around the site. The whole place is immaculate kept with excellent facilities, plenty of showers/toilets, good cooking & washing up facility's for you to use. Socialising takes place around a great pool & club house. All the regular club members made us feel welcomed, looking forward to visiting again soon. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Western Sunfolk Naturist Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Western Sunfolk Naturist Site have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Western Sunfolk Naturist Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Western Sunfolk Naturist Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Monmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Monmouthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3352 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement