Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Queens Head

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fakenham > The Queens Head Reviews

The Queens Head
2 High Street
Foulsham
Dereham
Fakenham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR20 5AD
Tel: 01362 683339  or  07738385542
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Moira196 1 review from this member

 We loved this friendly little campsite with its laid back vibe and clean facilities. The attached pub was also very friendly and welcoming.

We ate there several times during our stay, it has a brilliant chef and the food was always excellent.

Covid safe measures were diligently applied.

We hope to visit again soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Alee12 1 review from this member

 We arrived and were welcomed by the owner who was most helpful. We had 3 pitches between the two parties to allow a gazebo to be erected as well. We were given the corner of the field - plenty of room for tents and parking.

The showers were beyond our expectations and the toilets were always clean. We ate from the pub on one occasion and the food was brilliant.

Overall, would highly recommend for families or quiet getaway. Perfect bank holiday break. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lee Fretwell 1 review from this member

 Owner Saon is very hospitable and willing to accommodate guests where he can on power, the location and general stuff. For example, I was given a key to his shed to keep my expensive bike which gave me peace of mind.

We also ate at the Queens Head. All home cooked great British food. Thoroughly recommend to eat here.

Showers are hot and powerful and whilst only 2 were more than enough for the number of guests you can get on site.

Maybe the pub could have a climbing frame or swing etc - as they have the space I think - to keep younger kids entertained?

At £20 a night you cannot argue great value. Location is beautifully in the countryside and great for all locations around the coast within 30 mins.

Thanks for a most enjoyable stay

Lee 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carpenter18 5 reviews from this member

 Found this to be a laid back site, that was adequate for what we required, Toilets were clean, only one of the showers had anywhere to hang things from.

The pot washing shed had no light and I had to stoop to wash up I am 6 foot tall, and hit my head a few times, and the hot water was on bottled gas which and seemed intermittent, at one point ran out.

One thing to look out for is the Laurel Bushes that had berries on, these are toxic to humans and dogs, so something to be aware of when booking, I did inform the landlord. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mkr197 1 review from this member

 Great location, friendly staff, small friendly site, basic facilities all that you need, super hot showers. Pub food fabulous.

Great base for discovering North Norfolk coast.

Highly recommend, we will certainly be making a regular visit. 👌 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Puccae 2 reviews from this member

 We loved our stay at the queens head. The pub is beautiful and it is so nice to be able to go for dinner or drinks in the evening, or just relax in the campsite.

All the staff and our host were welcoming and friendly and the site had everything you could want or need.

The campsite is small so it gives a more friendly and personal touch - it is run in a laid back but organised way and we had no issues at all.

The site is a short drive from a lovely traffic free cycle/ walking path ‘Marriotts way’ with whitewell and Reepham heritage railway station.

We would go back any time! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tim Hoare 2 reviews from this member

 We had a wonderful 3 night break at this very friendly site. The pub was welcoming and served excellent food and ales. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful.

The site was level, well looked after and provided all the facilities we needed. Excellent showers, toilets and washing up area.

The village was quaint and we had several walks around the area with our small dog. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaynec 1 review from this member

 We have just spent the last 2 nights at The Queens Head in our motorhome and 3 dogs. The small site is great, 2 showers and 24 hr access to the pub toilets. Electric hook up is available but remember to book it.

The site is just behind the pub, which serves delicious home cooked food. Sion and Kate made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed our stay so much we have booked to go back soon.

Foulsham is a great base for exploring Norfolk, Wells next sea is about 30 mins away and Norwich about the same 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helenh 1 review from this member

 Great location for touring Norfolk particularly the north coast.

Pub great with a large beer garden to allow spacing between tables. Had a lovely steak meal, good beer, locals friendly, dogs welcome.

Small Camping field behind pub with hot showers and toilets in pub and chemical waste disposal.

Foulsham is a lovely little village to stay in. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iandav 9 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site, nothing was too much trouble for the owner, and it's an ideal base for visiting other parts of the county.

The toilets were the cleanest I have ever seen in a pub, I did not use the shower as I had one in the motorhome, but I did inspect and found them to be in the same condition.

Village residents all friendly, and a visit to the pub is recommended.

We enjoyed a massive Sunday lunch, water and electric hookup easily connected, highly recommended, 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Queens Head child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Queens Head?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Queens Head dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fakenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5202 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement