Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Queens Head Pub And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Foulsham > The Queens Head Pub And Campsite > Reviews

The Queens Head Pub And Campsite
2 High Street
Foulsham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR20 5AD
Tel: 01362 683339
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Faye123 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, nice and quiet.

Owner very welcoming and helpful when we had trailer problems.

Is a hidden gem, very central to Fakenham and Wells for day trips.

Booked our next stay there when we left :-) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tchery 1 review from this member

 Loved our stay here.

All we need for our van is an electric hook up so we were sorted.

A wonderfully short distance to the great pub. Very friendly and welcoming. We ate here most evenings. Reasonable price for good food. Hubby loved the ales.

Can't wait to visit again next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shiny and co 4 reviews from this member

 Nothing to. Dislike, Simple Well kept site basic families, Very quiet, Great friendly pub with good food.

Great location, rural but a short pleasant ride to many attractions.

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Nicola1066 5 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a lovely week at the Queens Head camp site. Definitely a hidden gem! We booked for 7 days and stayed for 8 as we fell in love with the place.

Saon welcomed us on arrival and was at hand for anything needed. Great for our Whippet as the field is fully enclosed and safe.

Brilliant base for traveling to the coast all within a 30 minute drive.

The pub is excellent and serves hand pulled Real ale and the food was fantastic!

We will definitely be back again! Thank you Saon! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mkr197 2 reviews from this member

 Peaceful campsite, basic facilities,

Food at pub absolutely fantastic, great beer garden, friendly staff

Will be a regular stop off made new friends,

Highly recommend 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cheryl 1 review from this member

 Saon was extremely welcoming and helped talk us through the facilities on arrival. We had 3 pitches between 2 families as we had kids and dogs with us and he was more than happy to accommodate.

The site is nice and cosy, we didn't want anything too big, especially with covid. Countryside and a beautiful village on the door step.

We had takeaway meal and dessert for 8 people and the food was amazing. Make sure you book in advance as it gets busy.

I would highly recommend this site if you want small and personal.

15 minutes to the nearest supermarket and 30 mins to Wells beach. We loved it. Absolutely our perfect place.

Thanks Saon! See you again soon! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Moira196 1 review from this member

 We loved this friendly little campsite with its laid back vibe and clean facilities. The attached pub was also very friendly and welcoming.

We ate there several times during our stay, it has a brilliant chef and the food was always excellent.

Covid safe measures were diligently applied.

We hope to visit again soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Alee12 1 review from this member

 We arrived and were welcomed by the owner who was most helpful. We had 3 pitches between the two parties to allow a gazebo to be erected as well. We were given the corner of the field - plenty of room for tents and parking.

The showers were beyond our expectations and the toilets were always clean. We ate from the pub on one occasion and the food was brilliant.

Overall, would highly recommend for families or quiet getaway. Perfect bank holiday break. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lee Fretwell 1 review from this member

 Owner Saon is very hospitable and willing to accommodate guests where he can on power, the location and general stuff. For example, I was given a key to his shed to keep my expensive bike which gave me peace of mind.

We also ate at the Queens Head. All home cooked great British food. Thoroughly recommend to eat here.

Showers are hot and powerful and whilst only 2 were more than enough for the number of guests you can get on site.

Maybe the pub could have a climbing frame or swing etc - as they have the space I think - to keep younger kids entertained?

At 20 a night you cannot argue great value. Location is beautifully in the countryside and great for all locations around the coast within 30 mins.

Thanks for a most enjoyable stay

Lee 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carpenter18 5 reviews from this member

 Found this to be a laid back site, that was adequate for what we required, Toilets were clean, only one of the showers had anywhere to hang things from.

The pot washing shed had no light and I had to stoop to wash up I am 6 foot tall, and hit my head a few times, and the hot water was on bottled gas which and seemed intermittent, at one point ran out.

One thing to look out for is the Laurel Bushes that had berries on, these are toxic to humans and dogs, so something to be aware of when booking, I did inform the landlord. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Queens Head Pub And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Queens Head Pub And Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Queens Head Pub And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Foulsham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3883 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement