Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Laithes Lodge Caravan And Motorhome Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Laithes Lodge Caravan And Motorhome Site Reviews

Laithes Lodge Caravan And Motorhome Site
Whitehill Road
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5LA
Tel: 01253 696145  or  07719 670668
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mallym 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet touring park close to the M55. Jean & Dave were very friendly & helpful. Big pitches.

Very clean showers & toilets. Everything that we needed. We loved staying there & we will definitely return.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lousto 1 review from this member

 The owners were very friendly and helpful, they were out when we arrived but they left our name one our pitch. They also lent me an extension for the ehu.

Will definitely be going back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pendle 1 review from this member

 This site has everything. A warm welcome from a wonderful couple who live on site with a dog. A pond and garden with fairy lights at night, fully serviced gravel pitches two toilet blocks one with two showers.

Spotlessly clean with attention to detail which I loved. They were out during the day tending to the site and best of all the price charged was very reasonable indeed.

The best site of its type in the area for me. They fully deserve the ratings they are getting. You would need transport for shopping and the beaches and I saw no children on site so I didn't rate it but for me just brilliant. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rallyi 1 review from this member

 The upgrades to the site since our last visit are awesome & make for an even more enjoyable & comfortable stay.

Great new hardstandings, some pitches slightly sloping & the addition of water & drainage on some pitches was a bonus.

Our only gripe was the age old issue of the 1 family in a motorhome who think rules (noise level, quiet time & turning lights off in facility blocks) don't apply to them which is a shame as interrupted sleep impacts the overall positive experience the owners have created.

Still a fave site for next time in the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jennifer Firth 3 reviews from this member

 Another lovely stay at Laithes Lodge. We pitched on the new extension and it was peaceful and with nice big pitches.

A perfect spot to get away from the hustle of Blackpool but also close enough to enjoy Lytham, St Anne's and Blackpool.

Thanks again.

The Firths 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tannoy 1 review from this member

 A lovely campsite, friendly owners and nice facilities

We will be returning again soon.

Site was lovely and quiet, just how we like it.

There is nice little pond and a friendly pheasant that keeps eating all the bird food! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fixitom 1 review from this member

 Great site very friendly owners,

Very clean best site I been on for yrs

We were here during covid 19, at no time did we think we were in danger. very well isolated 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nothome 4 reviews from this member

 We are so pleased to find this hidden away site. Access is through a gate on the owners property so you feel very secure. The only noise is the birds singing. Lovely and peaceful after a day exploring. 16 with use of all facilities and EHU. Hard standing with plenty of space between the pitches.

The site is well kept.

There is a small pond on site but very safe if you keep your eye on children or dogs.

You are only minutes away from Lytham or Blackpool. Try the Art Deco cafe in Stanley Park Blackpool. Car park right outside the door. Amazing cakes and ice cream.

We visit family in Cleveleys so we shall return here. It is just the place to unwind after a busy day.

The owners are very caring and helpful. You will not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LeslieH 1 review from this member

 Jean and Dave made us welcome during our stay and nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful peaceful site with toilet and shower facilities (there is also going to be an upgrade to these in the coming months). Not far from Blackpool and Lytham. Had an excellent stay and will most definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Basto4 1 review from this member

 Visited this site for the past 4 years and it's everything we want at a very cheap price (15/night is great value). Hard standing pitch, lovely kept grounds with a pond and picnic table. 2 toilets and 1 shower that gets cleaned regularly. We always drive so never used the bus services. Easy access to Lytham, St Anne's and the hustle and bustle of Blackpool yet the site feels like you are in the country. The owners Jean & Dave - lovely couple and couldn't be more helpful. See you again next year! 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Laithes Lodge Caravan And Motorhome Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laithes Lodge Caravan And Motorhome Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Laithes Lodge Caravan And Motorhome Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3179 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement