Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Laithes Lodge Caravan And Motorhome Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Laithes Lodge Caravan And Motorhome Site Reviews

Laithes Lodge Caravan And Motorhome Site
Whitehill Road
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5LA
Tel: 01253 696145  or  07719 670668
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 6 Reviews
                9/10 from 6 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fixitom 1 review from this member

 Great site very friendly owners,

Very clean best site I been on for yrs

We were here during covid 19, at no time did we think we were in danger. very well isolated 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nothome 4 reviews from this member

 We are so pleased to find this hidden away site. Access is through a gate on the owners property so you feel very secure. The only noise is the birds singing. Lovely and peaceful after a day exploring. 16 with use of all facilities and EHU. Hard standing with plenty of space between the pitches.

The site is well kept.

There is a small pond on site but very safe if you keep your eye on children or dogs.

You are only minutes away from Lytham or Blackpool. Try the Art Deco cafe in Stanley Park Blackpool. Car park right outside the door. Amazing cakes and ice cream.

We visit family in Cleveleys so we shall return here. It is just the place to unwind after a busy day.

The owners are very caring and helpful. You will not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LeslieH 1 review from this member

 Jean and Dave made us welcome during our stay and nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful peaceful site with toilet and shower facilities (there is also going to be an upgrade to these in the coming months). Not far from Blackpool and Lytham. Had an excellent stay and will most definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Basto4 1 review from this member

 Visited this site for the past 4 years and it's everything we want at a very cheap price (15/night is great value). Hard standing pitch, lovely kept grounds with a pond and picnic table. 2 toilets and 1 shower that gets cleaned regularly. We always drive so never used the bus services. Easy access to Lytham, St Anne's and the hustle and bustle of Blackpool yet the site feels like you are in the country. The owners Jean & Dave - lovely couple and couldn't be more helpful. See you again next year! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Angencraig 8 reviews from this member

 Ok if you like dogs barking all day and all night (I am not joking) boarding kennels must be on door step

Grounds are a bit over grown Especially around toilet area not to everyone's liking full of insects and very dated, plus side there is a beautiful pond with a picnic bench to enjoy lunch if weather is on your side, also serviced pitches for 15

Owners seemed OK, they have gone on hols so have relief wardens very very friendly couple

Good bus service only 3. 80 return into Blackpool bus stop not to far away,

Lovely day at st annes beautiful scenery lovely walk on pier, and surrounding area

Location is fine if able to walk and not wanting to drive but lessabled people would need to drive 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boblynn 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights last weekend. The site is easily accessed not far off the motorway and no narrow lanes to negotiate. The owners were away we when visited but we were met by very friendly and helpful relief wardens Anne & Roy. There is a gate into the site which is kept locked at all times but everyone is given their own key. We were allowed to choose our own pitch all of which are hardstanding & fairly level with grass in between. All but one of the pitches are fully serviced but it costs an extra 1 per night to use this facility. There is a small toilet block with 1 shower and toilet, plus a separate toilet. Fairly basic but very clean. The back of the site looks out over fields and there is a duck pond on site (unfenced, so be very watchful if you have little ones) the grounds are attractive and well maintained. There is a large Tesco and other shops about 5 mins drive and it is also handy for Blackpools attractions. We didn't use public transport so not sure how convenient it is to the site. The only slight negative for us was a lack of anywhere to walk the dog. The road outside the site is a minor road but fairly busy and there is no pavement. If the owners could do a deal with the farmer who owns the field behind to allow access for dog walking, it would be perfect! That said, it is somewhere we would definitely return to. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Laithes Lodge Caravan And Motorhome Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laithes Lodge Caravan And Motorhome Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Laithes Lodge Caravan And Motorhome Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1990 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement